Where to small household appliance repair shop?

Hotamp

My convection oven always trip the MCB when i switched it on, i guess some wiring got shorted somewhere inside.

Any bro knows of any neighbourhood HDB type appliance repair shop where i can bring in to service? I called the authorized service centre leow, the charges are a bit high. [thumbsdown] .

is it because you seldom use it?

was told be the service ctr tech that if heating coil not used for long time, it'll cause a trip on the power. have u tried turning it on at lowest possible temp setting? Supposed to warm up and it'll remove moisture that cause the trip

is it because you seldom use it?

was told be the service ctr tech that if heating coil not used for long time, it'll cause a trip on the power. have u tried turning it on at lowest possible temp setting? Supposed to warm up and it'll remove moisture that cause the trip

yep...i have not been using the oven for sometime leow, i didnt know that part abt turning to lowest setting to remove the moisture :) , i will try at this sat. Thanks [thumbsup]

If that still cannot, then you have to disconnect the all "earth" wirings to the oven, heat up the oven thoroughtly (dun touch the external metal surface hor), then it will be OK. remember to re-connect the 'earth"wiring. that is how the repairman will do....

But your oven is like mine, with gas pipe connected, then have to disconnected it as well.

Some new /seldom-used oven has to be heated at least once every few months to keep the moisture away from the heating elements.