Noob drivers, please wake up!

Yeshe

On 6/22/2009 at 3:22 PM, Powerkeong said:

Here is a story i wanted to share with u guys... I was at Malaysia Custom at 19 jun ard 1am...queuing up to chop passport.. everyone was queuing up nicely until one Mitsubishi Lancer GLX (SFS XXX) cutd the queue.

I was very angry that SGPean can't behave properly when overseas... However, I still managed to clear the custom earlier than him.. I dunno why he still want to cut my queue. Maybe coz i got a P-plate on (P-plate is i lazy take out, i got my licence 3 yrs alr).. I really pissed off with him den i overtake him n both of us start to twist n turn from malaysia custom to our woodlands checkpoint.. He want to play den play with him... end up can't even catch up with me ard the bend.. Only until the causeway there the long stretch of road... i think nvm lah, dun play alr.. den he started to cheong towards singapore... I was thinking... drive so fast, end up in front also jam what..

I slowly make my way to the SG custom n u know where i saw him? Stuck at the end of the bike lane... going to reverse out... Sheer stupidity...

Cheong so fast, end up at the bike lane.. is he brainless or what?

loyal singaporean, cant wait to get home. [thumbsup]

  On 6/22/2009 at 3:22 PM, Powerkeong said:

Here is a story i wanted to share with u guys... I was at Malaysia Custom at 19 jun ard 1am...queuing up to chop passport.. everyone was queuing up nicely until one Mitsubishi Lancer GLX (SFS XXX) cutd the queue.

I was very angry that SGPean can't behave properly when overseas... However, I still managed to clear the custom earlier than him.. I dunno why he still want to cut my queue. Maybe coz i got a P-plate on (P-plate is i lazy take out, i got my licence 3 yrs alr).. I really pissed off with him den i overtake him n both of us start to twist n turn from malaysia custom to our woodlands checkpoint.. He want to play den play with him... end up can't even catch up with me ard the bend.. Only until the causeway there the long stretch of road... i think nvm lah, dun play alr.. den he started to cheong towards singapore... I was thinking... drive so fast, end up in front also jam what..

I slowly make my way to the SG custom n u know where i saw him? Stuck at the end of the bike lane... going to reverse out... Sheer stupidity...

Cheong so fast, end up at the bike lane.. is he brainless or what?

he need to go pang sai lah [lipsrsealed]

is it just a habit or i beginning to observe this. nowadays fellow drivers like to signal to switch lane, they assume that u will confirm give way and then take their own sweet time to switch causing u to slow down much more? or worse if u dont give way, they horn at you [shocked][hur]

On 6/22/2009 at 11:40 AM, Redplanet said:

Looks like you are slow on the road...and ah, what age is considered young to you?

I very old man. Young is to me is those early 20 and those below 20s. Esp those who have not started working but driving very branded cars. Want show off to every drivers on the road that they are very good. Fast cars.

Bro, what is slow to you? How fast u driving on the road? Are you another one of those tailgate drivers, got into accidents, high beams and later claimed insurance big big.

Get real lah. Uncle me driving for years. Let me ask u one qns. U buy car for what? To drive u from point A TO point B and also to make sure you reached your destination in 1 PIECE. Nothing is more important than yor safety.

Learn to treasure your LIFE. EGO will not get u anywhere, young man.

On 6/21/2009 at 5:34 PM, Amortifiedpenguin said:

Hi, just reached home. I would like to wave a friendly GTFO to the driver in the black car turning left from Yishun block 748 into Yishun St 72 towards Yihsun Ring Road. I was traveling along Yishun St 72 towards Yishun ring road. As you were turning out you may have noticed that there was a BIG WHITE STOP LINE in front of you. Maybe you did not or chose to ignore it. But why oh why did you choose to ignore my car that was DIRECTLY INFRONT OF YOU while you were turning at breakneck speeds? And did you brake? noooo... i had to power my way out if not you would have split open my vehicle from my left signal light to my left rear quarter panel.

1. are you nuts by not looking out when going from a minor to major road?

2. are you nuts by not seeing my car?

3. are you deaf by not even braking when i horned you?

4. are you trying to kill my gf who was sitting on the left?

5. do you not know that immediately after exiting left there is a raised ped crossing?

6. are you one of those who go to the coffeeshop around that area for beer?

If you are that driver please own up and i will stop cursing you. You know who you are, we both turned right into Yishun ring road, i went into shell you went straight on.

I have so many of such similar encounters. They think that you will jam brake and cause your car to come to a complete halt to give way to them.

I know the location you talking about cos I used to stay in Yishun for many years and still frequent that area you talk about whenever I go to Chong Pang market.

On 6/22/2009 at 5:39 AM, Osiris said:

Speaking of noobs,

i met this noob yesterday afternoon.

I Was at AMK Central open carpark and was driving out of my lot to go somewhere else. But was blocked by this blue hatch (jazz or colt) trying to park.

Aunty A was trying to reverse park but cannot after a few tries. The pax, aunty B did wave an apology and that calms me down somewhat.

After another try, the A gave up and left the car right smack in the center blocking 2 lanes. The 2 exchange places. waving another apology. I was thinking thank god, the experienced one will park.

For those thinking it must been a tight lot, nope, just normal.

Guess what happened? You guess it! both of them are sooooo green.

After B go into the driver seat. she adjust here adjust the seat, mirror, etc with A pointing out to her where the gear and stuff were. The only thing she didn't adjust was probably her bra.

After B got comfy, They finally buckled up and proceed to park. Boy, are they serious about safety.

I swear at the moment, I was very pissed but couldn't believe how these clowns have licenses and was wondering if I am on Candid camera.

The aunties probably thought that they have their own lifetime to park the car into a lot so never bother about or being considerate about drivers behind or nearby. [shakehead]

On 6/21/2009 at 1:21 PM, Yeshe said:

ok just wanna vent my frustration. 2 encounters i met recently, drivers at fault still dare to horn + highbeam [furious]

PUI! [mad] P-Plate and OPC niah, if u wrong dont try to be egoistic. Learn from mistake and be a better driver <_<

errr bro, OPC no sala la...dun condemn opc ppl ley....haha

On 6/22/2009 at 5:15 AM, Jamstart said:

I also wanna share my case.

Last week, I was at this Newton circle where this Greenish Toyota Siena drove next on my right. During the turn, he drove into my path and enter to the next exit immediately without even signalling. I mean if you intend to exit on the next turn, you should be on the left lane instead on the right, well I was in the middle lane. When he cut into my lane, I had to jam my brake and horn at him. This fatso, instead saying sorry but pointed his middle finger at me. I was like knn how can this type of driver still exist. What I can wish or pray is that one day, karma will will fall on him.

Drivers on lane 1 and suddenly want to exit onto another road are very frequent and occur on a daily basis along SLE towards town near Thomson Road exit.

I have experienced it umpteen times whenever I travelled on the middle lane. [sweatdrop]

But I agree that instead of apologising, his rude gesture is uncalled for and can get him into trouble with the law.

  On 6/25/2009 at 12:54 AM, Ahseng said:

errr bro, OPC no sala la...dun condemn opc ppl ley....haha

sorry, dont mean to condemn the car or OPC or P-Plate, but i assume

OPC + P-Plate = inexperience driver, so more than ever, these drivers should exercise caution and learn from mistakes than be egoistic. [shakehead]

That's how incidents happen on the road. Every driver thinks he is right - be it the one in front or behind.

If one is not calm but feel agitated and show unhappiness to the other driver , nasty things can happen.

What happens next ? Verbal , finger abuses or execute dangerous manouvres to taunt the other driver.

Then come to MCF to rant and complain. [sweatdrop]

Conflict avoidance is best right. [thumbsup]

On 6/24/2009 at 5:22 PM, Apvman said:

I very old man. Young is to me is those early 20 and those below 20s. Esp those who have not started working but driving very branded cars. Want show off to every drivers on the road that they are very good. Fast cars.

Bro, what is slow to you? How fast u driving on the road? Are you another one of those tailgate drivers, got into accidents, high beams and later claimed insurance big big.

Get real lah. Uncle me driving for years. Let me ask u one qns. U buy car for what? To drive u from point A TO point B and also to make sure you reached your destination in 1 PIECE. Nothing is more important than yor safety.

Learn to treasure your LIFE. EGO will not get u anywhere, young man.

Ya ya ya... noob diver please wake up. Today dunno what happened, drove to Red Star for brunch and while reverse parking, managed to scrap my left side mirror against the pillar knocking the cover off, fell to the ground and while adjusting the car, drove over it and it cracked. After parking properly, retrieved the cover and fixed it back. Got one big crack about 3 inches long. Noob driver of the day. YAY!

On 1/3/2015 at 8:00 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Ya ya ya... noob diver please wake up. Today dunno what happened, drove to Red Star for brunch and while reverse parking, managed to scrap my left side mirror against the pillar knocking the cover off, fell to the ground and while adjusting the car, drove over it and it cracked. After parking properly, retrieved the cover and fixed it back. Got one big crack about 3 inches long. Noob driver of the day. YAY!

nevermind, go to paint shop and ask uncle to patch it up with putty and spray,

wala!!!! machiam baru miah. :D

On 1/3/2015 at 8:08 AM, Hamburger said:

nevermind, go to paint shop and ask uncle to patch it up with putty and spray,

wala!!!! machiam baru miah. :D

Never felt so foolish before. CO was scolding and son was laughing his butt off. Arggghhh!

On 1/3/2015 at 8:11 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Never felt so foolish before. CO was scolding and son was laughing his butt off. Arggghhh!

tell your wife this and it may soothe her down....

你厉害, 你来驾啦。。。。

confirm kneel bottle cap [dizzy] ... [laugh]

On 1/3/2015 at 8:57 AM, Hamburger said:

tell your wife this and it may soothe her down....

你厉害, 你来驾啦。。。。

confirm kneel bottle cap [dizzy] ... [laugh]

The strategy always works for me.... [sunny][sunny]

On 1/3/2015 at 8:11 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Son need to be more diplomatic.... should have kept quite, be a neutral party mah.... can't side mum or dad..... <_<<_<

Edited by Janling3

On 1/3/2015 at 8:00 AM, Count-Bracula said:

waahh....confession is good for the soul bro [thumbsup]

TBF, that carpark's lots quite small, pillars are closer than we think.

On 1/3/2015 at 11:27 AM, Toothiewabbit said:

waahh....confession is good for the soul bro [thumbsup]

TBF, that carpark's lots quite small, pillars are closer than we think.

Plus near the slope going up the carpark, one car was waiting behind on left and one car heading down on my right. Both drivers quite patient and I thank them for that but got panicky as I did not want to hold up traffic in the MSCP. then one loud PIAK and the cover came off and KRACCCCK when I drove over it, har har! Lucky lao pok chia so no problem.

On 1/3/2015 at 2:41 PM, Count-Bracula said:

Plus near the slope going up the carpark, one car was waiting behind on left and one car heading down on my right. Both drivers quite patient and I thank them for that but got panicky as I did not want to hold up traffic in the MSCP. then one loud PIAK and the cover came off and KRACCCCK when I drove over it, har har! Lucky lao pok chia so no problem.

Cover simi brand?

Can withstand car going over it with just a crack

I also want to buy

😃