Robo 2nd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 (edited) this seems to be a misleading advertisment. have you highlight to CASE? advertisment is only an offer to treat. there is no offer and acceptance. they didnt tell u its $38 dollars den in the end charge u $138.. so go case also no use. :angry: Edited June 22, 2009 by Robo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 my area has such svc previously... but no more.. maybe not enuff takers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 Upgradz to $138 for bikini grooming? Do you look like a LTK? $38 is too good to be true for me to take an effort to go. ============== Wah the attached pic is how many $$$ car wash??? If not too ex. I dont mind trying. Like that pay a bit more in tips ty got take of tops or not? If its $138 then forget it lah. I can get much better stuff for that amt of cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 OK thanks for sharing. I wil spread the word to avoid this place. waste pples time only. I assure u they wont b in biz for long with this kind of practice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 same here. i only want something no-frills and affordable... i don't need those fanciful detailing kit etc. i was really very disappointed when they kept showing all my car's flaws like watermarks, stains, etc etc... and tell me those $38 cannot do, but $138 can do. ========== Then u sud hv asked what do they "groom" for $38? Maybe only apply tire shine? Like that I can do it myself & save the $38 for a nice dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 oooooooooohhhhh [gorgeous] lobang plox. i wouldnt trust bikini clad people (male or female) to polish or wax my car. put shampoo spray water ok lah. (paris hilton...hmmm...) =============== Me too but definately I wud allow them to give ME a wash, polish & wax. Wah so many ger at 1 time. Sure a memory for life. Even Thailand never try so many at a time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 I hope its not the same SK groom shop I went about 2 years ago.... It was operating at Rangoon Road where the famous Bakuteh shop is. It was $38 or $48 (can't remember) for a polish but I was disappointed to see that fine scratch marks were still present after their polish. My car was black color then. No interior detailing though, just maybe vacuum. Same as all grooming centers, kept asking me to support them and sign package. After their performance on my car, I politely declined and drove off. ============= Even JB I tried a "grooming" at Pelangi. The big open air CP. Ty r at the far corner. Charged me RM130 so I tot sud b good but the quality of the waxing was poor standard. Worse is I came back early & found the guy inside my car doing the interior but he on my AC. When I asked him why my engine is running he act blur. CCB. So far I got a very good job done when I used EZ Glaze. That time got promo. Ty come to your place & do exterior & interior for abt $60 only. Recently I checked & no promo is $70 plus so I decided to skip it. Sud have used them instead of the stupid groomer in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 isn't it ironic ... the car wash that was reported to have had an accident in JB is also named SK ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MitsubishiExLancer2010 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Thank you for sharing. We need people to expose this kind of scams around...Actually my experience is that, you can try asking them in details the services that they provide. If they have nothing to hide, they will be glad to share everything with you. However, if you notice that they are trying to hide something by not talking in full, you should be careful. Anyway, once bitten, twice shy. Just take it as a lesson learnt. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 since on this topic,anyone has car polish to kai siao,may want to polish my car as it's near new year already.PM me pls.I prefer those come to doorstep one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 (edited) actually i tried the $38 car grooming recently. tink 1mth + back. i actually tink they did quite a good job. i can see the ah-neh seepeh concentrated cleaning my car, feels good. i tink is the ah lian la, i was served by the guy. glen or something. the ah lian, wear seepeh hot. looks cold n abit attitude. overheard their conversation. anyway, back to their service, i actually tink they did a good job leh. for $38, i see them very careful n slowly slowly do. clean my rims swee swee. maybe its only the charbo. maybe PMS? or perhaps low EQ(seriously i tink is this case), she luan zu kong weh. say stupid comments like wad TS said (cannot clean, SAME AS CAR WASH), more likely a case of talk without tinking. seriously i dun tink they warrant such criticisms. Edited December 8, 2009 by Agentwilson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 and i've recommended to 2 of my frens! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 yup. tok to the guy, he's frenly. my car slowly washed by them. normal wash and vac. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 It just car grooming. How come need IC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 is tat 1 with mini skirt girls tat i read lately ? JB only cost $6 SGD or even less for the wash but can only see Blangas doing loh if you "ahem" have fetish for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 actually i tried the $38 car grooming recently. tink 1mth + back. i actually tink they did quite a good job. i can see the ah-neh seepeh concentrated cleaning my car, feels good. i tink is the ah lian la, i was served by the guy. glen or something. the ah lian, wear seepeh hot. looks cold n abit attitude. overheard their conversation. anyway, back to their service, i actually tink they did a good job leh. for $38, i see them very careful n slowly slowly do. clean my rims swee swee. maybe its only the charbo. maybe PMS? or perhaps low EQ(seriously i tink is this case), she luan zu kong weh. say stupid comments like wad TS said (cannot clean, SAME AS CAR WASH), more likely a case of talk without tinking. seriously i dun tink they warrant such criticisms. Wah .. u supporter of this shop ah? But dont the boss knows something abt FIRST IMPRESSION? If this goes on, jsut a matter of time before the they closed shop for gd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 (edited) Thanks bro for your reminder, will avoid SK at all costs...haha...summore so far away waste petrol to go there. I only go the my usual grooming centre which is Groomworks and so far so good. Sign package for $225 for 5 polishing. Come back see my pica kilat kilat (bling bling) i feel so shiok...hehe... currently only frequent Jalan Tua Kong outlet. That time they also provide me with courtesy car so I can go ECP blading first before gg back there to collect my ride in a couple of hours. Will go again for my last grooming nearer to CNY...bros can try their service. Edited December 8, 2009 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Wah .. u supporter of this shop ah? But dont the boss knows something abt FIRST IMPRESSION? If this goes on, jsut a matter of time before the they closed shop for gd hahaha, no leh... not supporter... but seriously i went there for the $38, ok leh the guy promote the package, i say dunwan, then nothing leh... not say v aggressive push... somemore i still hiam, say here n there. he somemore still do for me. even after i say not signing package. beh pai leh... cannot lidat ma, they good have to say good.. bad must kaopeh bad... i am a fair person~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...