Unhappy experience @SK Carz

Friendstar

I only go the my usual grooming centre which is Groomworks and so far so good. Sign package for $225 for 5 polishing. Come back see my pica kilat kilat (bling bling) i feel so shiok...hehe... [cool] currently only frequent Jalan Tua Kong outlet. That time they also provide me with courtesy car so I can go ECP blading first before gg back there to collect my ride in a couple of hours. [thumbsup]

Will go again for my last grooming nearer to CNY...bros can try their service. [:p]

wah, zhun boh, got courtesy car somemore ... :blink:

It just car grooming. How come need IC?

they want to ensure that its a one-off offer for each person by recording ic number, so the person does not come back in another car.

Btw the SK car wash is somewhere at Tebrau area....I just found out frm my regular carwash shop along New York hotel stretch...

isn't it ironic ... the car wash that was reported to have had an accident in JB is also named SK ?

I'll be going to try out their $38 package this Sunday. Will give feed back after the grooming. Cheer

BTW, there is 1 at Rangoon and the other at Bukit Batok Cresent. Which 1?

Edited by Unclebond

Went for my car grooming this morning. Quite an honest young man, Glen. No hard selling. Very satisfied with the job done. Saw quite a number of luxurius and sporty cars over there. Well done and thanks Glen.

you related to this car grooming business? show some pics of your car

Hi Everyone,

I was there today morning also ( sat morning)

I am frequent visitor to SK Carz for the past 2+ years since they were in Rangoon Rd. I have signed multiple packages with them and even drive all the way there though its inconvenient as I dont stay near there.

To be VERY honest, they were not the only ones I go to, I tried a few, even tried Zanrio as they are the sponsors of MercSG forum however I still find SK still the best.

Zanrio is near them, but I find the polishing does not last, after 2 washes, the effect fades.

SK's polishing lasts longer in my opinion.

I am not siding them and just being very frank and neutral. As for the $38 package, its very good. I can say they even wash the inside of your rims with a brush and everywhere including the B pillars inside are very well cleaned. Also include vacuum of interior and hand polish.

I can say they are honest when I sit there to wait for my car to be done. I seen people bring cars which have very bad and weathered paintwork. YES, it can be polished, but I see they will usually advise customers to get a higher end package to do an intensive recovery. You do not expect them to spend one whole day on your car doing intensive recovery for $38 rite. Like that, they will close shop soon.

This would be give better results. Their standard is very high and all their guys are very professional, even to the guys who do the carwash. I am surprised the indian workers are very knowledgeable and are not bangalas who know nothing. They speak good English and are very polite to you.

In life, we have to know that when we pay peanuts, we get monkeys. I can say the $38 I pay is value for money. Even the $14 car wash is VERY through. You see the time they take to wash the whole car and the care they take.

From what I can say, if you want a simple cheap wash, DONT go to them, go to the car wash at the petrol station or go to those at the shopping centre car park and get swirl marks and lousy jobs. Yes they are cheaper but I had enough of that.

I would say they are reasonably priced and all the workers on the floor take great pride in washing your car, this is the reason why I keep going back. All my friends I recommended do give me very positive comments.

I am VERY particular with my paintwork as my car is black and if the job is not well done, its VERY obvious. I am sure bros here who have black cars agree with me.

All these kinda polishing biz is one cent one effort.

IMHO...the $38 attracted customers to go to them already, if they want people to sign up for a higher package, do a demo on part of the car lor....if they want they upgrade, they dun wan, just wash and polish and thank you beri much...next customer !!

End of the day...just remember...if you think its too good a deal...you are prob rite.

I'm not in the grooming business. Just got a 2nd hand 06 Rio HB and send to SK for grooming. So sorry my car is very camera shy and BTW i didn't take the b4 picture so no point posting. Cannot see the different. But again for $38 only I cannot expect the sky right? Cheer brother.

Most 2nd hand cars are already polished and waxed then placed at the dealers outlet.

If you selling cars, you will not let all the cars become dirty right ? More difficult to sell...

you related to this car grooming business? show some pics of your car

Look at the number of newbies posting here to "defend" this company.

hmmmm

from my experience in car grooming, a particular car grooming shop which i frequent go to, listed sealant for price "A".

when i requested for it (my 2nd visiting), the salesperson said that my car paint need to do polishing to remove the micro-scratches and it will be price "B".

initially, i feel rather pain-in-the-ass for paying "B" amount.

thereon, the salesperson said that he will try their best to remove the scratches with price "A" but cannot be sure to remove 100%.

indeed they did try to. but i can still see abit of small scratch marks.

so i decided to go for price "B" and the salesperson had actually given me discount for price "C".

end of the day, i happy and the shop also happy.

however, if a car grooming shop just concluded with a price "B" and without even trying, i personally feel that it sounded like a scam. =x

but that's just me.~

nonetheless, in my opinion, we also cannot expect low investment for a great return.~

thanks for digging this thread up!!

was abt to give my 1 yr old car a good polish and i vaguely remb this thread but i couldnt remb which was the shop i had to avoid, else later [knife][rifle]

SK Carz Advertisement

Over the weekend, I visited SK Carz for their $38 special grooming promotion. This is the title of their promotion:

"SK Carz Complete Car Grooming Package @ $38!!!"

It was indeed a forgettable experience. (I hope).

They asked for my i/c when i first got there. Was wondering why there's a need to do so....... I always feel uncomfortable to surrender my i/c to small shops like this. I contemplated before deciding to give it to them.

Then the receptionist said she'll need to inspect my car's condition. Upon touching my car, the first thing she commented was that the $38 promotion will NOT remove those stains (bird sh|ts/water mark etc) found on my car, nor will it remove the rough surface feeling.

In fact, she suggested upgrading me to a $138 package, which can do so.

If i continue with the $38 promotion, the result will be similar to a normal car wash from a petrol kiosk.

I'm a non-fussy customer looking for an affordable car grooming service.

I kept my cool and asked for my i/c to be returned. I said goodbye to SK Carz forever and traveled home from bukit batok to bedok.

In addition, I'll take home with me 3 cancellations from my friend, colleague and relative.

aiya, dun say i bo gai siao hor.... so old friend liao here in MCF, go to QUICKLANE at 305 Alexandra Road lar, the wash and wax cost only less than $40, vacumn your car interior also, i did it for my car 2 days before CNY, since is wax only, dun expect to be kilat kilat but the result sure way better than those petrol kiosk wash and wax.

for those who dunno where is the exact location, is at B1 of Vantage Center which house FORD, PEUGEOT and LAND ROVER showroom, if you still do not know where, is next to BMW showroom, where is BMW? is next to MERC showroom.

enuff said.