What car would you buy if you earned 8k a month?

Carndablues

Bro Throttle is 6 series ...

means his monthly income 6 digits? :ph34r:

you are right. [thumbsup]

$2,500.00 (six digits)

bro, doubt X5 is classified under 5 series la...cos it's like M3 is M-series and not 3-series.....right?

I wasnt trying to be technical when i said that, if you realise.....

as the word "considered" was used

Edited by Throttle2

i know a lot of ppl earning 2k per month, got 1 wife, 1 loan (HDB), 2 kids. and still got some saving (around 10 times his salary liao). and his wife not working.

and yes, 35k per month can get you one landed property liao. but four wives... he will end up in jail, according to singapore law.

Why go jail?????Muslims can have 4 wives wat................U dun knoe meh?

you are right. [thumbsup]

$2,500.00 (six digits)

wah.. table wiper can earn $2,500.00 ah? still got vacancy?? [flowerface]

how much income should a person have in order to own a vw sciroccco.

no need income, u got cash $100k can own leow [laugh]

Mind telling what kind of a job that pays 8k a month?

those standing by the roadside in geylang, but applicable to chiobus only [lipsrsealed]

wtf...when my dad was earning 13k in 1990 he was driving toyota corona. in 1996 when he was earning 16k he bought a nissan cefiro. in 1997 he was terminated due to computers (those who are in aviation would know what i mean) he took a ground job for 8k. till date he drives an 6th gen camry. my dad is a frugal man.

save for you mah....you should thank your dad.....

wah.. table wiper can earn $2,500.00 ah? still got vacancy?? [flowerface]

can, becos i senior table wiper work more than 10 yrs.

if starting only $500pm

haha. you know your stuff. [thumbsup] but thankfully he still is in sq as a ground staff. doing something really stressful though.

He must be one of the rare ones who took become a ground staff, most are either trained to be pilots or left to other airlines.

hehe... I never had the chance to fly with flight engineers though, the moment i became 1st officer, its already a 2 man cockpit setup

Audi A4

VW GTI

Lexus IS250

end of the day is not about $$$, it's what you need....

what's the point of having a expensive car when you have problems maintaining it????

anyway, how fast can you go???

rather have spare cash.....still can bring family go holidays , eat nice food, etc....

Was wondering what is the general concensus out there.

Just hired a guy yesterday, early 30s, stays in a HDB, one kid, wife still works, but I guess he still has a smallish loan outstanding on his HDB.

He commented he will be going to the BMW or Mercedes showroom....would you do the same?

I like this guy. He's hungry for more. He can be on the Light or Dark side of the job. Guide him wisely and make him an asset to the company.