Any good place to buy LED head lamps/normal lamps?

Limck007

One side of my Night breaker fused liao (used for 6mths only)

1) Any one know where to buy good headlamp + installation?

i heard that nowadays there are LED headlamp available!!!

2)Has anyone tried it ?? Hows it the life span , brightness and range of LED headlamp?

any comments ??

  On 6/15/2009 at 9:14 AM, Limck007 said:

One side of my Night breaker fused liao (used for 6mths only)

1) Any one know where to buy good headlamp + installation?

i heard that nowadays there are LED headlamp available!!!

2)Has anyone tried it ?? Hows it the life span , brightness and range of LED headlamp?

any comments ??

Most ppl juz change their pole light to T10 LED ones. Bright intensity but very short light throw.

For Latio/Tiida, the LED tail lamp model is TL-144. Dun tink there is "Angel Eyes" version for ur head lamp.

post-3892-1245059297_thumb.jpg

Edited by B0ss

  On 6/15/2009 at 9:39 AM, B0ss said:

Most ppl juz change their pole light to T10 LED ones. Bright intensity but very short light throw.

Or u mean "Angel Eyes"?

no lah..Because my headlamp bulb fused liao>>> just want to replace my headlamp>> H4 (for my latio) .... so i;m not changing my pole light

Angel light ... for aesthetic purpose + quite ex.. so out of my budget...

  On 6/15/2009 at 9:44 AM, Limck007 said:

no lah..Because my headlamp bulb fused liao>>> just want to replace my headlamp>> H4 (for my latio) .... so i;m not changing my pole light

Angel light ... for aesthetic purpose + quite ex.. so out of my budget...

Change HID [thumbsup] super duper bright.... But abit glaring coz ur headlamp is not the projector kind.

Ur fog lights also H4? Then u can swap ur fog light bulbs.

Lots of ppl change to their fog lights - can off when see white ants but headlights still normal halogen kind.

Edited by B0ss

  On 6/15/2009 at 9:49 AM, B0ss said:

Change HID [thumbsup] super duper bright.... But abit glaring coz ur headlamp is not the projector kind.

Ur fog lights also H4? Then u can swap ur fog light bulbs.

Lots of ppl change to their fog lights - can off when see white ants but headlights still normal halogen kind.

HID too bright liao.... + must not LTA friendly.. + ex... more then $60 leh.. haha

can use fog lamp one?? but My fog light .. very ma fan to take out ---____--- so back to square 1.

So in the end >> just change my headlamp bulb..... but now thinking of buying back Nightbreaker, other brand of headlamp's bulb or LED headlamp..

(looking around for pics or reviews of LED headlamp ---> but not much leh...)

u looking for headlamp or headlamp BULB??

sounds confusing.. so far never see headlamp assembly selling at $60..

i myself using philips Vision Plus.. used for 2yrs and still working fine.. [thumbsup]

  On 6/16/2009 at 10:22 AM, Nhrisuzu said:

i myself using philips Vision Plus.. used for 2yrs and still working fine.. [thumbsup]

care to share the price , comments and specs of the bulb???>>

  On 6/17/2009 at 12:46 PM, Nom107 said:

care to share the price , comments and specs of the bulb???>>

but not aailable in spore leh

Edited by Limck007

On 6/16/2009 at 10:22 AM, Nhrisuzu said:

u looking for headlamp or headlamp BULB??

sounds confusing.. so far never see headlamp assembly selling at $60..

He meant bulb.

i changed my small light to LED no need to change headlamp... for the main light, i changed to normal white light bulb... dun go for HID lah, so glaring and TP see liao catch till song song... juz change to normal white light bulb and u wan put LED, put for the small light de lor... my small light is blue in color... lolx