Info on profit of car agents

Blue850r

What's your point? Dealer making too much profit? Go buy C&C stock then. If its really so profitable then you can share in it.

in any money making businesses, its norm for the owner to make as much profits as possible from every sale...

if dunwan to let them make, then dun buy lor...

alamak, they need to have a certain mark-up/profit in order to substain the 3 years 100K warranty.

dont forget their overhead. Nice showroom, warehouse, own servicing workshop etc etc

Just like, if you can afford to bring in your own car, without any warranty or 100K issue, it will be at least S$30K cheaper or more for a conti car.

i speculate the bowl of fish noodle selling for $2.50 actually cost only $0.50 nia...woah the uncle made a whopping 500% profit!!!

I think their running bill is no small sum to ignore. The rent/property, salary and utility bill. I sometimes wonder how those unpopular makes actually survive when they move so little sales in a month. I'm not refering to those supercars.

Guest Julio369

woah, ganna flamed.

fyi, many AD/PI surf MCF.

seriously, the car business is very tough, i think 10-20+ K profit for the car company makes sense as they have to pay for showroom, warranty, advertisement, status and such

i remember last time cycle and carriage made 90-100K profit for a mercedes S class........ ridiculous days

still, some cars like the 335i coupe, PML makes 70K profit [lipsrsealed]

coffee cost $0.10, sells at $1.00, so which is better margin???

Hee.....

But then hor, there r many many other factors in doing business.... U see him good, I see him good.... So end of day, how?? be own towkay lar???

Wow, Volvos very very high margin! Really finely chopped carrot head. XC60 basic cost 109K but selling at 170+K!

Edited by Fkadir

Am I missing anything? How come price with and without COE doesn't match with COE bid?

Example Volvo XC60 7,552 (COE Bid) 109,001 (Base) 172,000 (Without COE) 174,000 (With COE)

Am I missing anything? How come price with and without COE doesn't match with COE bid?

Example Volvo XC60 7,552 (COE Bid) 109,001 (Base) 172,000 (Without COE) 174,000 (With COE)

just look at the total cost

Total basic cost excludes insurance premium, number plates, road tax, IU, radio licence, dealer's commission and all other overhead expenses.

172 / 174 is just the dealer price..they like to price 172k 172k also can.

base (includes COE already)

just look at the total cost

Total basic cost excludes insurance premium, number plates, road tax, IU, radio licence, dealer's commission and all other overhead expenses.

172 / 174 is just the dealer price..they like to price 172k 172k also can.

base (includes COE already)

OK, that makes more sense now [cool]