Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

On 1/31/2018 at 2:02 PM, Adrianli said:

Yup. Passed with flying colours.

The Finance director was a hongkie single aunty. My director told me not to do it in front of her but he got no problems me playing after office hours. He also use his computer to read up on his favourite motorcycle, vespa.ð

How come you didn't try to tackle her?

On 1/31/2018 at 2:32 PM, YEN96 said:

Question, what if u already or just accepted a job offer or just only started work and another company calls u up for interview or offer u a job??

Obviously the later offer has better potential...so how??

Up to you to choose. Most likely the first company can't do anything to you but will definitely blacklist you.

You might get a bad rep in the industry if it is small as well.

On 1/31/2018 at 2:46 PM, Adrianli said:

Shared with you liao hor. Don't say I not good ah. The rest is UP to you. ð

I dare not tackle my buddy's target la.

She is all yours.

On 1/31/2018 at 11:17 AM, Jamesc said:

Like that promotion not based on performance.

Too many managers just like bootlickers.

Lucky I am not like that.

I don't indulge myself in office politics but like that also got problem leh.

Aiya, no matter what you do people got things to say.

On 1/31/2018 at 2:32 PM, YEN96 said:

Question, what if u already or just accepted a job offer or just only started work and another company calls u up for interview or offer u a job??

Obviously the later offer has better potential...so how??

I guess it really depends on you...

I was in a similar situation many years ago when I was offered a position in company A.

At that time, I was waiting for a second interview from company B which is my preferred choice based on their remuneration package.

I chose to give up company A but didn't get the job from company B due to the Asia economy crisis when they freeze hiring. I was out of work for a good half a year or so but I did not regret my decision.

Less than two years later I re-applied for the same position in company B and has been happily working there until now.

On 2/1/2018 at 2:40 AM, Windwaver said:

I don't indulge myself in office politics but like that also got problem leh.

Aiya, no matter what you do people got things to say.

Like people always say, if you cant beat them join them. Since you cannot escape from office politics no mater which company you go lo.  [laugh]

On 1/31/2018 at 1:17 PM, Adrianli said:

I think I lack of that some times. When I first entered the company, my MD commented that I am so tall, should take up golf as I will have a very good swing.

I replied, golf is for old folks, I am still young.

U should see his face!!! He loves golf. Ha ha ha.

i also not much EQ  :mellow:

On 1/31/2018 at 3:17 PM, Lotr8445r said:

Become her toy boy?

Becoming toy boy/favourite of your boss not bad lo. Cause you would get all the good things like higher increment, faster promotion etc and people in the office dont dare to outcast and offend you. Lol.

On 2/1/2018 at 3:50 AM, Kusje said:

u doc no eq never get complaints?

actually doctor with no EQ is the best doctor, they very direct, if you have no hope they just tell you so, not going to put it in a nice way like giving you fake hope again  [laugh]  [laugh]

On 2/1/2018 at 4:05 AM, Jman888 said:

actually doctor with no EQ is the best doctor, they very direct, if you have no hope they just tell you so, not going to put it in a nice way like giving you fake hope again [laugh][laugh]

That's at the specialist level lol.

I don't think GP has ever had to tell someone they are going to die.

actually doctor with no EQ is the best doctor, they very direct, if you have no hope they just tell you so, not going to put it in a nice way like giving you fake hope again  [laugh]  [laugh]

and the nurse will tell them this

JackNicholson.jpg

da best combi

Lol that's at specialist level. But done it plenty of times as junior staff when patient is dying. Say all the generic phrases to let it sink in.

Nowadays i don't really care lah. I just say my opinion, u want to do Gold 90.5 in your head, then go ahead.

On 2/1/2018 at 4:07 AM, Kusje said:

That's at the specialist level lol.

I don't think GP has ever had to tell someone they are going to die.

Although GP dont directly tell somone they are going to die but they might indirectly tell you you might contracted some serious illness. Lol.