Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

On 1/31/2018 at 1:36 AM, kdash said:

for me its not so much of "bullying" but more of guiding them on how their thinking and working style should be etc... many times the experienced people bring in their previous work cultures to the team and more "resistance" to change... 

This is the reason why company prefer to hire fresh grads. They afraid experience people would resistance to change, in simple term dont obey. Lol.

On 1/31/2018 at 2:41 AM, Adrianli said:

My company's hr smarter. We only get undergraduates. Sponser part of their studies and then bond them for two years.

90% of them left after serving their bond cos they know the outside world is their oyster. In my company, unless u white skin, maximum is a working manager.

Then look at the salary. Alamak, no bonus. Sure run one lah.

Manager not good enough meh?

On 1/31/2018 at 1:29 AM, 13177 said:

Fresh grads easier to bully i guess. It seems like bosses love to hire people who are obedient and follow what they tell you to do.

Anyway, it is indeed true that many companies when hiring is like picking a wife for husband. They often love to shortlist at least 10-20 candidates, like buffet like this and yet they only need to hire one person. Really waste time and effort of both parties.

So u prefer to hire someone that will challenge u or different thought as u?

Do u know how difficult to remove such folk once they have become your employee? Have u done a PIP with your under perform subordinate before?

On 1/31/2018 at 3:06 AM, Lotr8445r said:

So u prefer to hire someone that will challenge u or different thought as u?

Do u know how difficult to remove such folk once they have become your employee? Have u done a PIP with your under perform subordinate before?

In a way you are right. It is indeed difficult to remove them once they have become permanently in the company. Actually during the point of interview, it is difficult to tell if the person is obedient or not obedient la. Previously i have seen before when interview the person, the candidate seems pleasant and nice, but after this person have been hired, all the colours and pattern come out, and sadly no way to remove this person anymore and most managers could not handle this person also, and company has added one difficult employee to their headcount.  [rolleyes]

On 1/31/2018 at 3:17 AM, 13177 said:

In a way you are right. It is indeed difficult to remove them once they have become permanently in the company. Actually during the point of interview, it is difficult to tell if the person is obedient or not obedient la. Previously i have seen before when interview the person, the candidate seems pleasant and nice, but after this person have been hired, all the colours and pattern come out, and sadly no way to remove this person anymore and most managers could not handle this person also, and company has added one difficult employee to their headcount.  [rolleyes]

why cannot remove?

you all signed lifetime contract?

On 1/31/2018 at 2:57 AM, Kusje said:

Manager not good enough meh?

They finish their bond, already AM or Manager liao. Then stuck at the same position for the rest of their career.

Those old timers dont mind. But the younger generation dont what. They want the title and salary. Which is not possible in my company.

Every year just depend on that 2% increment.

On 1/31/2018 at 3:21 AM, Kusje said:

why cannot remove?

How to remove when there is nothing wrong with this person job performance. The only thing this person like to challenge and have bad temper. Actually i should not use challenge such a strong word. The more appropriate wording is these people are outspoken. Lol.

My uncle colleague, this year 60 years old liao. Joined the company as Manager 35 years ago. Today, still Manager only.

You think the younger generation wants this???

On 1/31/2018 at 3:23 AM, Adrianli said:

They finish their bond, already AM or Manager liao. Then stuck at the same position for the rest of their career.

Those old timers dont mind. But the younger generation dont what. They want the title and salary. Which is not possible in my company.

If i am young, i also would not get stuck in the same company lo. Will go out the world to see see look look. Lol.

I, myself also stuck here, maximum liao. Wouldn't be a Manager at all. No degree or COC. But i willing to just henta kaki. Cos dont think i am able to find an equivalent pay outside at my education level.

Experience have plentiful but often overlooked. As above, old man liao. Just drop anchor and be thankful company still hiring me.

On 1/31/2018 at 1:36 AM, kdash said:

for me its not so much of "bullying" but more of guiding them on how their thinking and working style should be etc... many times the experienced people bring in their previous work cultures to the team and more "resistance" to change... 

I agreed with you totally! [thumbsup]

On 1/31/2018 at 3:23 AM, Adrianli said:

You mean even before the oil price fell, you guys only get 2%???

On 1/31/2018 at 1:43 AM, Enye said:

i still waiting for any bosses or managers here to offer me a storeman or caretaker job leh

i promise to be obedient and easy to mould despite my age

[nod]  [:)]

easy to mould??...  [sly]

On 1/31/2018 at 3:26 AM, Adrianli said:

My uncle colleague, this year 60 years old liao. Joined the company as Manager 35 years ago. Today, still Manager only.

Actually I dun mind to be a manager till the day I retire.. [laugh]

On 1/31/2018 at 3:26 AM, 13177 said:

How to remove when there is nothing wrong with this person job performance. The only thing this person like to challenge and have bad temper. Actually i should not use challenge such a strong word. The more appropriate wording is these people are outspoken. Lol.

Since when does a company need a reason to ask an employee to leave?

On 1/31/2018 at 3:21 AM, Kusje said:

why cannot remove?

depends on the company and bosses, some are easier to remove than others. 

On 1/31/2018 at 3:26 AM, Adrianli said:

What is YG to you?

I'm early 30s... previously was a "manager" as in I managed a small team (approx 10) but got no manager title and pay [sweatdrop] .

Now I am just a normal employee and am much happier with my jobscope... Don't need to be a manager la... I don't like to manage people.

On 1/31/2018 at 3:30 AM, Adrianli said:

I, myself also stuck here, maximum liao. Wouldn't be a Manager at all. No degree or COC. But i willing to just henta kaki. Cos dont think i am able to find an equivalent pay outside at my education level.

Experience have plentiful but often overlooked. As above, old man liao. Just drop anchor and be thankful company still hiring me.

bro, any consideration for further studies or something else in another field which you can do? in case anything happens *touch wood*