Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

just had lunch with a friend

what i dont understand is

why would a tuition centre employs

a french national whom just arrived in singapore to teach english and science to singaporeans kids learning MOE syllabus

defeats the purpose of going for tuition

just my 2 cents

It makes the students and parents feel the school very professional when they hire foreign teachers?

Science probably because teacher has great science teaching method.

But English? Can't understand Vhy get a French. Maybe the French accented English sounds nicer?

to the parents

it's only how many As my kid can get and what score they will get in the final year exam

what creativity is often out the window or can be supplemented by going for Adam khoo summer camp which usually cost 5kðð

btw saw the french gal.....not bad chio chio

Oh....in that case

All differences can be resolved.

A bit off topic here ...

Came across a company, wanted current employer for referencing (for checks).

Is this normal? Even before offer.

Normal. My place here, for some senior level they will do a background check even before job offer.. So any skeletons out there cannot hide.. ACRA,MAS,Civil litigation, ID/Passport verification, sanctions, social media and etc.....

Good school send your kid there.

If they speak English with French accent

Stupid companies that pay a high salary will welcome them with open arms

and stupid women will welcome them with open   [thumbsup]

Thanks for the advises.

Did not put any references, dont know why need current employer for checks. 

Like mentioned earlier, what if no offer.

Its every simple.

If your current employer says you are a very good employee

the simple company you went for interview will gladly take you.

If your current employer says you are a very bad employee

the simple company you went for interview will not take you.

Hope you took leave and didn't pretend you lau sai like me.

When my company found out I went for interview with the simple

company they said i was a very bad employee and I didn't get the

job.  [thumbsdown]

Edited by Jamesc

HR mean Human Remains

and they are some of the simplest people in the world.

Please take advantage of these simple people.

When one staff who keeps telling top management

I was always late for work, go home early, take 2 hours for lunch

and keep going for 5 star hotels  buffets claiming it was for team building

I told the new company this staff is the best in the company and

they were so simple they took him. I was just so happy. I could now

employ a nice looking young lady who works so much better under me.  [thumbsup]

In case you work in HR or a simple person.

The good staff I want to keep I tell the new company the staff is bad.

For bad staff I want to get rid of I tell the new company they are very good.  [thumbsup]

This is for some people in MCF who don't know how to read one.

I suspect they work in HR or senior management.

In case you work in HR or a simple person.

The good staff I want to keep I tell the new company the staff is bad.

For bad staff I want to get rid of I tell the new company they are very good. [thumbsup]

This is for some people in MCF who don't know how to read one.

I suspect they work in HR or senior management.

You can give bad reference but better think through how you do it as well. Otherwise end up like this.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/man-awarded-4m-after-bad-reference-cost-him-new-job

You can give bad reference but better think through how you do it as well. Otherwise end up like this.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/man-awarded-4m-after-bad-reference-cost-him-new-job

Now I am very worried.

So far I only gave really good references to get rid of people but what if the company

not happy with their performance?

I think I have only once defense.

They only work well under good managers like me.

Maybe your manager are not so good and that is why

he is not performing?

The real trick is to use open ended and subjective description.

"Kusje is a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed every minute working

with him. He is indeed one of the finest employees I have worked with."

Its not my fault if other people don't enjoy working with him and all the other

employees were even worse than him and that's why he is one of the finest.

Its like saying this orange is the juiciest of the lot.  All also damn dry but this

was the least dry and so it was the juiciest.  [thumbsup]

I wonder if the employee works in the company for 35 years liao. His orevious company references probably not around liao. How to find ex-company references?

You don't keep in contact with your ex bosses? Out of 4 ex bosses, I would still be able to get references for at least 3 of them even though most of them are now not even in SG.

Ex-company was the biggest employer in SG. Every male Singaporean have to go thru one.

Ex-company was the biggest employer in SG. Every male Singaporean have to go thru one.ð

You should have some report given when you left?

Nsfs have so I presume regulars will have it also.

Ex-company was the biggest employer in SG. Every male Singaporean have to go thru one.ð

i just got mobilised yesterday by your ex-company

Dont know throw where liao.

Just asking only. In case need.

Think they can ask for them to reissue.

Anyway, you can also provide references like ex bosses or project managers who might no longer be with the current company.

i just got mobilised yesterday by your ex-company ð­ð­

Didn't take MC? Usually when they give me notice that there is a mobilization, I will straight away go online and apply overseas trip.

If mobilize, I run to JB and hide it out

Think they can ask for them to reissue.

Anyway, you can also provide references like ex bosses or project managers who might no longer be with the current company.

Didn't take MC? Usually when they give me notice that there is a mobilization, I will straight away go online and apply overseas trip.

If mobilize, I run to JB and hide it out ð

ya lo could have done that... nvm next year ROD lo...

Haha ...  understand.

If good, say bad. If bad, say good.

Just wondering about what these simple people are thinking by asking for references from current employer.

Pichar lobang on job hunting?

Its every simple.

If your current employer says you are a very good employee

the simple company you went for interview will gladly take you.

If your current employer says you are a very bad employee

the simple company you went for interview will not take you.

Hope you took leave and didn't pretend you lau sai like me.

When my company found out I went for interview with the simple

company they said i was a very bad employee and I didn't get the

job.  [thumbsdown]