Good Fren thinking of marrying a Vietnamese Wife..Good Idea?

Piyopico

remind yr good friend that marrying a viet gal, he is also marrying her entire family clan....

its not easy, coz her family would expect $$ and gifts on monthly basis.

his pay less than $4k per month.... better think twice...

the sex part maybe damm good with the viet gal though.... :wub:

IF they guy's pay is more than 4K monthly, its quite unlikely that he will go for viet girls.

Well, ultimately marriage is not juz about how much $ u have.

Look at the so many 20+ young pple who got married. U think most of them take home mroe than 4K monthly? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

remind yr good friend that marrying a viet gal, he is also marrying her entire family clan....

its not easy, coz her family would expect $$ and gifts on monthly basis.

his pay less than $4k per month.... better think twice...

the sex part maybe damm good with the viet gal though.... :wub:

Agree with you on the 1st part .... but as for the sex part .... how would you know the gal would pull a "transformer" stunts on you?

guys, do you all like submissive women over assertive and commanding women ? of cos the ideal woman will be one who is capable in career and equally capable domestically, yet submissive to her man and wanting to serve, and wild in bed. is there such a thing ?

Yah .... saw one at club Axxaxi .... wah lau!! The figure is [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] !!

Tall ... about 1.68m ... waist about 23" .... flat abs .... long legs .... currently studying in S'pore.

Then I saw another one ...got curvy figure.

Amani is passe......

Hi

I am currently married to a vietnamese woman. as bro donut says, you are not only marrying her but her whole family.

Everybody in vietnam thinks that we sg people are very rich and that our money drops from the sky. :) Therefore, every month there will be my wife's family asking for a new hp new bike. rooftop is spoilt need to fix so on and so forth.

As viet girls put their immediate family first then husbands second, she would also wish that you will help her family. for me, i have changed her mindset and told her that even though I earn more then anyone in her family earns, our commitments and standard of living is 10 times higher then in vietnam. Gifts can be given, but they have to know that I or for the fact most sg people dont earn 100k a month. I explained to my wife all these and she understands. therefore now, when her family ask for anything, if it is not necessary,

There will also be the language barrier. most viets cant speak english nor mandrain. maybe a lil bit here and there. So expect to have a little misunderstanding or even no understanding in the beginning. unless you sent her for english class or you go for viet class.

These are the few issues.

Ask your friend what he wants or expect from marrying a vietnamese?

Is he going to be able to be patient to change her mindset and if no is he okie to live with this?

will there be any true feeling involved?

viet girls are bloody jealous. can he handle it?

if he is just going for sex, i advise him to just go and release as and when he needs it.

my two cents of honest opinion.

cheers.

I dun think is extremely remote to find local wife here, I still have gal colleagues/frens who are not married with various qualifications/ages, of cos I must say they are not best of looks or some are a bit "out of shape", but some really have a good heart and honest people, which are criterias for wife.

Of cos most humans will judge looks first, maybe your fren should look around first and maybe find such opportunity if there's any.....

If want youth and good looks, I believe spend some money on XXXXXXXXX can solve his problem...

Yea, having a wife from a different cultural background esp language barrier will prove to be a much harder hurdle to overcome.

However, i think the real problem does not just lie with the local girls.

Rather, many local guys wants to get those chio & above average SG girls. These group of girls, as alot of them has plenty of suitors, it is normal that their expectations will go up.

If only they are willing to lower their standards a little...

add : alot of average or below average SG gals when seeing their above average peers have so many suitors will also raise their standard. its not just about the guys having high standards. i have friends who indeed have these problems when they have like $2-3k monthly pay. financially weak, no car, no confidence, unfanciful title, etc... even below average SG gal will hiam them [lipsrsealed][shakehead]

if one day somehow one of them become millionaire, u will see the gals will somehow flock to him. its true but sad [gossip]

Hi

I am currently married to a vietnamese woman. as bro donut says, you are not only marrying her but her whole family.

Everybody in vietnam thinks that we sg people are very rich and that our money drops from the sky. :) Therefore, every month there will be my wife's family asking for a new hp new bike. rooftop is spoilt need to fix so on and so forth.

As viet girls put their immediate family first then husbands second, she would also wish that you will help her family. for me, i have changed her mindset and told her that even though I earn more then anyone in her family earns, our commitments and standard of living is 10 times higher then in vietnam. Gifts can be given, but they have to know that I or for the fact most sg people dont earn 100k a month. I explained to my wife all these and she understands. therefore now, when her family ask for anything, if it is not necessary,

There will also be the language barrier. most viets cant speak english nor mandrain. maybe a lil bit here and there. So expect to have a little misunderstanding or even no understanding in the beginning. unless you sent her for english class or you go for viet class.

Is he going to be able to be patient to change her mindset and if no is he okie to live with this?

if he is just going for sex, i advise him to just go and release as and when he needs it.

cheers.

great to have someone with first hand experience comment... good read

add : alot of average or below average SG gals when seeing their above average peers have so many suitors will also raise their standard. its not just about the guys having high standards. i have friends who indeed have these problems when they have like $2-3k monthly pay. financially weak, no car, no confidence, unfanciful title, etc... even below average SG gal will hiam them [lipsrsealed][shakehead]

if one day somehow one of them become millionaire, u will see the gals will somehow flock to him. its true but sad [gossip]

Everyone of us should have a mirror at home. But some don't. [lipsrsealed]

Hi

cheers.

Good advice.

wish you well.

Aiyah.... most will go "out of shape" after marriage and kids anyway..... [sweatdrop][rolleyes]

I dun think is extremely remote to find local wife here, I still have gal colleagues/frens who are not married with various qualifications/ages, of cos I must say they are not best of looks or some are a bit "out of shape", but some really have a good heart and honest people, which are criterias for wife.

Of cos most humans will judge looks first, maybe your fren should look around first and maybe find such opportunity if there's any.....

If want youth and good looks, I believe spend some money on XXXXXXXXX can solve his problem...

[laugh] who likes FAT girls arh?! [:p]

viet girls are ok lah... can ask "yr fren" to check out joo chiat for a feel first [idea]

Thank you :)

dont mention.

just adding on to the discussion:-

Actually, I think the toughest would be to develop relationship with this person.

marriage is a big commitment no matter what, so to get married with a stranger is really not easy.

on top of that, knowing that it was made possible becos of money is also another mental barrier.

so kudos to those who succeed.

[laugh] who likes FAT girls arh?! [:p]

viet girls are ok lah... can ask "yr fren" to check out joo chiat for a feel first [idea]

full package dry run u mean? [sly]

yes bro I agree.

to marry a total stranger based on pictures on maybe 1 week of courtship is not easy.

tts why there are alot of commitments and issues to struggle with when one is marrying a foriegn bride.

for me, it was better as we courted and then got married. she was in singapore to study and i was her consultant. haha.

so, to all bros who think of going down this road. must remember that it is full of potholes and wrong turns.

saying all these, the pros is that viet girls are very tender, loving and caring. but dont cheat on her. once that happens, it is sayanora. all hell breaks lose.

all women are the same. they want to be papmered and loved. both monteray and emotionally and physically. they may be willing to marry you to get out of poverty. but it may not mean they are very happy.

bear in mind that when they come over here. they are alone. no friends nor relatives to turn to. so this wold make them feel very homesick and lonely. as a husband or even a man, this problem mst be solved.

hope all these helps.

anyway ts, if your friend really needs more advice, dont hesitate to pm me. we can meet for coffee.

actually, those working in singapore in KTV is not really a good idea. you may never know if they are married or have a bf at home.

their main intention here is to earn money. as much as they can and then go back to vietnam to pay off debts or live a better life.

best thing is to go to vietnam and see for your own. make sure is what you think you want.

:P

those in JC is good for one time one shot one kill and of cos forget :P