Good Fren thinking of marrying a Vietnamese Wife..Good Idea?

Piyopico

As per title.

My fren is 40 years old now, not exactly earning good bucks, ie. below 4K so local girls would deem him as "unsuitable".

Not good looker either. However he has gift of the gab though, so sianing local ah lians no problem. Sian local career girl or chiobu(non lian) below 30 years old is a big problem,

BUT, he wants a wife and he is quite besotted with those from Vietnam after seeing a video on youtube where 18 year old SYT looked so yummy and innocent, and curvaceous and demure etc. You get the picture ya.

Anyone with a Viet wife? Or perhaps know someone who does.

Can you share the pros and cons. I am supposed to go with him to Vietnam in about 2 years time to "pick" a wife. Apparently there are more choices than the local matchmaking agencies in Singapore.

Penny for your thoughts? See video for the SWT I talked about. Certified virgin somemore.

As per title.

My fren is 40 years old now, not exactly earning good bucks, ie. below 4K so local girls would deem him as "unsuitable".

Not good looker either. However he has gift of the gab though, so sianing local ah lians no problem. Sian local career girl or chiobu(non lian) below 30 years old is a big problem,

BUT, he wants a wife and he is quite besotted with those from Vietnam after seeing a video on youtube where 18 year old SYT looked so yummy and innocent, and curvaceous and demure etc. You get the picture ya.

Anyone with a Viet wife? Or perhaps know someone who does.

Can you share the pros and cons. I am supposed to go with him to Vietnam in about 2 years time to "pick" a wife. Apparently there are more choices than the local matchmaking agencies in Singapore.

Penny for your thoughts? See video for the SWT I talked about. Certified virgin somemore.

any chance your friend has the same fetish as the main actor of this story??

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090609/tap-...ya-06f3cb7.html

For yourself is it? Kakakakaka.... :D

I wish, like macham king. But I getting married in September liao................. no viet girls for me......

[bigcry]

be it vietnamese, chinese, cambodian, indon, malay, etc.... marry the girl that he will love and care for thoughout his life. I understand his 'issues' with the local SG gals. Its not only him that is facing such problems at the moment. If he is seriously looking for a partner from overseas, i would suggest that he join social network on the internet like friendster, facebook, etc. From there he can know alot of foreign and local ladies. You will never know he might find someone from that social circle instead of going through the 'matchmaking' services, which i feel is like buying some products.

If he is insistant on a Vietnamese, do try and look for one without a language barrier.

from Hanoi? they are pretty and devoted. but how can your fren develop relationship

when communication/culture is a barrier? honestly, my opinion, better than SG girls,

like SPG

Dun get angry when I say that guys like your friend is looking for another woman to cook & wash for him.

Pay amount is not everything but also cannot live without. If he wanted to get married in the first place, almost nothing will stop him from doing so, unless he hiam himself first. What ppl say of local gers is exaggerated, some gave up before looking for one, so what do these ppl really know?. The love thing will not just fall from the sky and onto your lap. You gotto put in effort to look for one.

It's a personal choice to whom you want to get married to, whether the ger is foreign or local.

My wife's friend has an older bro married to a Viet ger and he's only below 30yo. The reason being his previous local gf is what he described as "materialistic". He's still young and he only gave one chance to a local ger and dan he condemn the rest of the single women in sg.

There are many things to consider when one marries a Vietnamese woman. The marriage part is easy. If your friend is really serious and responsible go look for a Myanmar woman, in terms of communication, at least most of them can speak mandarin. But tell your friend must treat her like a wife and not a maid.

To qualify for locals must at least bring back home 5K ~

Yes ur fren is not eligible

Edited by Sosaria

I think he was referring to those girls who are high maintainance.....

We as guys also should do our part to find those of the same league. But we need to look ourselves in the mirror first ah, make sure the league we think we are in matches......

That being said, i juz tried to introduce my good fren to another childhood fren(gal).... and its looking fine [thumbsup]

Location also play a part hor.... look into a pond and u'll find fishes..... look at a field, u'll find cows.... [laugh]

Really ah, girls from Myanmar know chinese?

But he wants the fairer skin kind like those in the video i linked. Myanmar girls quite dark complexion.

To qualify for locals must at least bring back home 5K ~

Yes ur fren is not eligible [:p]

So long he happy can liao ~ i've seen some ah pek with young beautiful pinoy wife b4 [gorgeous]

Meaning if I bring home 10k now, can I get 2 x local wife? [laugh]