Insurance Quotation

i renewed my 3rdparty insurance with AIG and with 10% NCD, my premium actually reduce by $100.

but at least i know AIG wants my business.

Income quoted me $500 more than AIG.

i believe the way is to ask around for quotes before settling for the one your current insurance sent you. there are alot of carrot heads out there who don't know can ask around for quotes one. 1 is my sister, everytime renew insurance, she just gong gong pay whatever is sent from current insurance. i scolded her for that.

tats freaking ex.

i also 28. 1.1 car pay around 1.3k.

buden next reneweal dun dare 2 tink ah

What car are you driving? Picanto?

I'm 31, driving Picanto and was quoted $1573 with 10% NCD.

I got a question.

does the NCD follow the car or follow the owner?

eg:

Senario 1

Guy A has car number 1 with 50% NCD ...

Guy A buys himself a new car... car number 2

Does car 2 enjoy 50% NCD as well?

Senario 2

Guy A has car number 1 with 50% NCD ...

Guy A buys himself a new car... car number 2

Guy A gives car number 1 to Guy B

Does Guy B enjoy 50% NCD on car 1 that was given to him ?

the NCB is tie to the owner, but if the owner have 2 cars, he can only enjoy his NCB for either 1 of his car.

Need to renew insurance n road tax

Can someone advise me on insurance renewal & estimated rates based on the following situation:

car registered under name of female non-driver aged above 35

car drive by male driver of age 30 with more than 5 years experience (insured person)

car type: honda civic 1.8CC

NCD discount: 10%

Edited by Eric2710

Need to renew insurance n road tax

Can someone advise me on insurance renewal & estimated rates based on the following situation:

car registered under name of female non-driver aged above 35

car drive by male driver of age 30 with more than 5 years experience (insured person)

car type: honda civic 1.8CC

NCD discount: 10%

You will know the rates when you receive the renewal invitation from your current insurer.

ic... i am checking the renewal letter.. it indicate S$2718

i planning to change insurer instead of stick to kah motor insurer...

do you have any ideas how to go about to get better rate quotation...

Anyone can enlighten on this:

I am a 26 Driver, car owned under my name.

Will like to know if including my dad as a co-driver (55 yrs) increase or decrease the premium, as some rumours said Co-driver will moderate the risk profile by around 20%.

Pls advice and share thanks alot!

Some folks posted some websites above. Those websites are run by agents/companies dealing in general insurance. Just go there and fill up the online forms and they will quote you (i've never tried those websites above, though). Usually they represent several insurers so you will get a few quotes to choose from. Or you can go direct to the insurer's websites to get quotes yourself. Banks also sell motor insurance - you can get quotes by visiting their websites. Sometimes you get instant quotes after filling in the online forms.

Hope it helps.

Edited by Ultramega

Anyone can enlighten on this:

I am a 26 Driver, car owned under my name.

Will like to know if including my dad as a co-driver (55 yrs) increase or decrease the premium, as some rumours said Co-driver will moderate the risk profile by around 20%.

Pls advice and share thanks alot!

As mentioned in my previous post, you can get instant quotes from some insurers' websites if u go direct. Just go and fill up the form twice, once with dad and once without... then you can answer your own question. I had this query before too and that was what i did. No diff for me leh. But my dad is not 55 and i'm not 26, diff case diff price. Who knows maybe you may get cheaper.

Go try lor.