Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part XIV

Mivec9

Hmmm 4 Litre at $60? I think I might consider topping up about 25 for the extra double ester based to try :P

Wanted to use other vehicle's EO for the car but learnt that its not advisable eg. car can't use van/bike's eo and vice versa.

On 7/24/2009 at 7:59 AM, Mazda323 said:

bro, u still got lobang for the shell helix ultra??? my 323 need to service liao leh...now hunting for engine oil...

my uncle call me to go giant and get c-----e...5 liter only $30

I think SHU may be found and sold at some NTUC shops.

I saw c-------e on sale a few weeks back at Carrefour.

On 7/23/2009 at 3:16 AM, Jb15 said:

Is amsoil ester based? How's pricing like?

Not sure. I have not tried yet but a lot of good reviews and recommended by people in this forum.

On 7/25/2009 at 2:32 AM, Yuan said:

Not sure. I have not tried yet but a lot of good reviews and recommended by people in this forum.

No idea myself :P I did try 4t and 2T with ester when I was riding back then, it was good. ahhh those were the days.. [rolleyes]

On 7/24/2009 at 9:40 AM, Mivec9 said:

Get the car-lube loh....cheap and good since u be using for over a yr more rite bro??

I'm changing to Castrol!

[thumbsup]

or u can order shell helix from ebay under clazsique. think 60 bucks rite?

"Genuine Shell Helix Ultra Fully Synthetic 5w-40, API SM grade, 4 litre engine oil at $60 each. "

Heard from yuan he is sometimes in this forum too.

I am using Castrol now.... [thumbsup]

On 7/25/2009 at 2:33 AM, Jb15 said:

No idea myself :P I did try 4t and 2T with ester when I was riding back then, it was good. ahhh those were the days.. [rolleyes]

I think motul is double ester. I am still looking for the shop which sells it. Intend to try it one of the days.

  On 7/25/2009 at 2:30 AM, Yuan said:

I think SHU may be found and sold at some NTUC shops.

I saw c-------e on sale a few weeks back at Carrefour.

ohh...but wanna find out is c-----e the engine oil really gd anot?? coz cheap ma...haha...

bro, i remember u mention once u change yur cs3's speedo ligths on yur own right???

wad kind of bulbs u use huh??? i wanna change for my hiace already...tat day i saw one fully convert to orange...dam cool...haha...was tinking can use those T10 orange bulb for side signal light anot...hehe!!!

On 7/26/2009 at 11:48 AM, Mazda323 said:

ohh...but wanna find out is c-----e the engine oil really gd anot?? coz cheap ma...haha...

I think there are some review in this forum about that oil. Do a search and read it up.

On 7/26/2009 at 12:15 PM, Mazda323 said:

bro, i remember u mention once u change yur cs3's speedo ligths on yur own right???

wad kind of bulbs u use huh??? i wanna change for my hiace already...tat day i saw one fully convert to orange...dam cool...haha...was tinking can use those T10 orange bulb for side signal light anot...hehe!!!

interesting, i like to know too. So mazda323 u know how to diy? Nelson might know but not sure he likes to share what type of bulbs is used. i didnt know jB is so talented to diy....! [thumbsup]

  On 7/26/2009 at 12:40 PM, Yuan said:

I think there are some review in this forum about that oil. Do a search and read it up.

okok..sure np!!

  On 7/28/2009 at 1:56 PM, Mivec9 said:

interesting, i like to know too. So mazda323 u know how to diy? Nelson might know but not sure he likes to share what type of bulbs is used. i didnt know jB is so talented to diy....! [thumbsup]

haha...for my hiace, my already change to red LED...but not nice...coz the shine only on certain area...so tat one i know how to DIY..as for 323 i still dunno yet...

Nelson uses LEDS and he need to solder them on...

On 7/28/2009 at 2:25 PM, Mazda323 said:

haha...for my hiace, my already change to red LED...but not nice...coz the shine only on certain area...so tat one i know how to DIY..as for 323 i still dunno yet...

Nelson uses LEDS and he need to solder them on...

did u ask yc?

fyi, both pisces and i used to have car-lube for our old rides! np at all [thumbsup]

  On 7/28/2009 at 2:30 PM, Mivec9 said:

did u ask yc?

fyi, both pisces and i used to have car-lube for our old rides! np at all [thumbsup]

ehhh..neva leh...haha...

ohh...but tat one for old engines ma...this engine thou reaching 10 yrs...but still consider quite new...so dunno can use anot..

On 7/26/2009 at 12:15 PM, Mazda323 said:

Yup, t5 for speedo. Your Hiace should be t5 too but like you used LED, it ain't good as its focused but White is just nice for me as Nelson no longer do White Speedo.. Side Signal mostly are t10 leds.

On 7/28/2009 at 1:56 PM, Mivec9 said:

jB has no talent [lipsrsealed] Nelson does share what he uses, Luxion or something. Not worth to DIY, you would be better off letting him do it [thumbsup]

  On 7/28/2009 at 4:16 PM, Jb15 said:

Yup, t5 for speedo. Your Hiace should be t5 too but like you used LED, it ain't good as its focused but White is just nice for me as Nelson no longer do White Speedo.. Side Signal mostly are t10 leds.

well my hiace one is T10 bulbs...not t5...tat one too small...haha...and i'm looking for another one T4...dunno where can get sia...went autobacs they dun have..

On 7/28/2009 at 4:22 PM, Mazda323 said:

well my hiace one is T10 bulbs...not t5...tat one too small...haha...and i'm looking for another one T4...dunno where can get sia...went autobacs they dun have..

Show me next time how you open man ! ;) Never heard of T4 before also.. I bought mine from SLT ;)