Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part XIV

Mivec9

  On 7/22/2009 at 12:58 AM, Yuan said:

My aircon starts to have hissing sound.....

Anyone got address of Mark Cool?

hissing sound? maybe becos of ur aircon filter?

On 7/22/2009 at 2:12 AM, Cloudywind said:

hissing sound? maybe becos of ur aircon filter?

I just changed my filter last servicing. That is why going to check.

I suspect it is the gas or oil.

The hissing sound from the air-con is possibly due to the air-con filter dirty thus affecting the free air flow. It is located behind the front passenger gloove box.

I have the same problem recently and as I know about all these, I took out the gloove box and unscrew the 2 screws on the cover that hide the air filter. I bought one with charcoal (the latter is to eliminate smell) and re-install back. It's a simple job that takes 10 minutes

After that, the hissing sound disappears and I could feel stronger cold air coming out from the vent.

If you can do it, you save on the labour charge. But if you don't know and want an auto air-con to do it, you just need to go to any air-con auto shop nearest to your home or office.

Regards.

On 7/15/2009 at 1:13 AM, Mazda323 said:

just wanna ask bro's here wad car shampoo u all are using....coz my finished already so thought try out something new...

so far have used poly glaze and armor all...

Haven't been washing myself for somet time already, neither have I waxed it though I bought new grooming materials [sweatdrop]

Buy in JB, cheap :D

On 7/15/2009 at 8:28 AM, Mivec9 said:

Guys, what's your full tank mileage??

I clocked abt 500 per tank.

about there or more, sometimes around 12km/L else sometimes 10km/L.. which is still around 500 [thumbsup]

On 7/16/2009 at 12:19 AM, Yuan said:

Your FC is quite good.

I am getting 420 to 450 per tank.

Stock intake and output? [speechless]

On 7/22/2009 at 2:34 AM, Mikeyeo said:

The hissing sound from the air-con is possibly due to the air-con filter dirty thus affecting the free air flow. It is located behind the front passenger gloove box.

I have the same problem recently and as I know about all these, I took out the gloove box and unscrew the 2 screws on the cover that hide the air filter. I bought one with charcoal (the latter is to eliminate smell) and re-install back. It's a simple job that takes 10 minutes

After that, the hissing sound disappears and I could feel stronger cold air coming out from the vent.

If you can do it, you save on the labour charge. But if you don't know and want an auto air-con to do it, you just need to go to any air-con auto shop nearest to your home or office.

Regards.

I forgot how often do we need to change the filter [confused]

On 7/22/2009 at 2:34 AM, Mikeyeo said:

Regards.

Hey Mike, long time no see no talk.....:D

Thanks for your advice. I changed my aircon filter during the last servicing which was 5k ago.

I may get my mechanic to check on it again though it is quite unlikely. As I changed my aircon filter regularly, my previous filter was used until 12k mileage without any hissing sound. The current one used until 5k only.

But this morning the noise is not there anymore. So might pop by CnC or Mark Cool soon.

On 7/22/2009 at 1:58 AM, Mivec9 said:

Here you go bro!

Mark-Cool Auto Air-Conditioning Service

106 Woodlands Ind Pk E3 Singapore 757840

Tel : 6367 7666

Look for ah huat..... [thumbsup]

Thanks for the contact.

On 7/23/2009 at 2:51 AM, Jb15 said:

Stock intake and output? [speechless]

Yes. All stock. Nothing to see in my car. [sly]

On 7/23/2009 at 2:51 AM, Jb15 said:

I forgot how often do we need to change the filter [confused]

I usually get workshop to change for me during servicing.

On 7/23/2009 at 3:03 AM, Yuan said:

I usually get workshop to change for me during servicing.

I wonder if the charcoal air filter useful or not.. I think I'll change an aircon filter at 20k anyway

Am at 16+k km now.. thinking of what EO to use for 20k.. either double ester like KIC or just some normal touring EO like Autobac's idemitsu at 60+ with oil filter incl. [drivingcar]

On 7/23/2009 at 3:08 AM, Jb15 said:

I wonder if the charcoal air filter useful or not.. I think I'll change an aircon filter at 20k anyway

Am at 16+k km now.. thinking of what EO to use for 20k.. either double ester like KIC or just some normal touring EO like Autobac's idemitsu at 60+ with oil filter incl. [drivingcar]

I have used both the normal type and charcoal type before. Nothing significant in my opinion.

Idemitsu is quite ordinary from one of my last oil changes. Try Amsoil.

On 7/23/2009 at 3:13 AM, Yuan said:

I have used both the normal type and charcoal type before. Nothing significant in my opinion.

Is amsoil ester based? How's pricing like?

On 7/23/2009 at 3:13 AM, Yuan said:

I have been on Shell Helix Ultra for 5 yr+ now..wahaha

  On 7/24/2009 at 4:57 AM, Josephteo said:

I have been on Shell Helix Ultra for 5 yr+ now..wahaha

bro, u still got lobang for the shell helix ultra??? my 323 need to service liao leh...now hunting for engine oil...

my uncle call me to go giant and get c-----e...5 liter only $30

Get the car-lube loh....cheap and good since u be using for over a yr more rite bro??

I'm changing to Castrol!

[thumbsup]

or u can order shell helix from ebay under clazsique. think 60 bucks rite?

"Genuine Shell Helix Ultra Fully Synthetic 5w-40, API SM grade, 4 litre engine oil at $60 each. "

Heard from yuan he is sometimes in this forum too.