Titanium 4th Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 mine also flushed and not protruding. also gap cannot be so huge. sibei not pro!! go back kpkb loh... sounds like a job not well done. I went back the other day, the workshop guy said, after accident very hard to restore to the original, he helped to knocked a bit, gap become smaller now, but still protruding leh. :( He fixed the knocking sound from the back as it is due to reverse sensor controller dropped off, but the indicator still not correct. Reached home, i dismantled the controller and adjusted the sensor. Sigh... Tio a minor kiss nia so many issues. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear September 11, 2011 Share September 11, 2011 guys, may i ask wats the "correct" tyre size for 17" ? 225/45/17 or 215/45/17 ? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 I thought your quote is alright. Insurance coverage for lancer is quite high. I have been with AIG (still is) for the last 5 years. Very happy with them. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 I went back the other day, the workshop guy said, after accident very hard to restore to the original, he helped to knocked a bit, gap become smaller now, but still protruding leh. :( He fixed the knocking sound from the back as it is due to reverse sensor controller dropped off, but the indicator still not correct. Reached home, i dismantled the controller and adjusted the sensor. Sigh... Tio a minor kiss nia so many issues. :( Honestly, please obtain 2nd opinion from another workshop. I doubt it is so jialat and complicated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 15, 2011 Share September 15, 2011 guys, may i ask wats the "correct" tyre size for 17" ? 225/45/17 or 215/45/17 ? thanks It should be 215/45/R17 based on your stock profile of 195/60/R15. You can double check with a tire calculator. http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valkarian Neutral Newbie September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 guys, is it still advisable to get a cs3 nowadays? i'm looking at getting a 2007 cs3. what im really worried is the FC, as well as how much one with 17" rims, bodykit and decent interior would set me back by. above all, what's a good buying price for a used cs3? and does a bodykit make the cs3 feel heavy? newbie here pardon the lack of experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 Hi bro, this is a picture of my ride. To be honest, I think the gap is too big. Should be something like above pic. Are there any broken clips inside causing this gap? As for your 4th pic (top view), it's normal. The corner of the rear lamp is slightly inside. i cant see anything looks ok to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear September 18, 2011 Share September 18, 2011 thanks bro, got a set of 225/45/17 Goodyear Dir5. mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Post #2049 Hi bro, this is a picture of my ride. To be honest, I think the gap is too big. Should be something like above pic. Are there any broken clips inside causing this gap? As for your 4th pic (top view), it's normal. The corner of the rear lamp is slightly inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Congx 1st Gear September 22, 2011 Share September 22, 2011 hello guys, where do you recommend to go for 80k servicing for ex? what are things needed to do arh? thxthx~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motorist Clutched September 22, 2011 Share September 22, 2011 Fuel Consumption Survey ($10 worth of parking coupons presented upon completion) The aim of this survey is to collect data on the actual fuel consumption and kilometers travelled per litre of fuel for different categories of vehicles of different ages. You can do a part by helping us keep a record of fuel pumped and the odometer reading for 10 consecutive pumps. To register, please send us an email (Sze Hwee: [email protected]) with your details (Name; age; gender; email address, contact (hp); mailing address) and the vehicle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Author Share October 24, 2011 hello guys, where do you recommend to go for 80k servicing for ex? what are things needed to do arh? thxthx~ Timing belt package which including timing belt, alternator belt, fan belt and necessary bearing/seals plus water pump. Can try lee sheng or similar workshops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Author Share October 24, 2011 guys, is it still advisable to get a cs3 nowadays? i'm looking at getting a 2007 cs3. what im really worried is the FC, as well as how much one with 17" rims, bodykit and decent interior would set me back by. above all, what's a good buying price for a used cs3? and does a bodykit make the cs3 feel heavy? newbie here pardon the lack of experience. Just check price of similar year cs3 to get rough gauge on pricing. 17 inch is nice but fc will suffer. Bodykit depends... Think should be minmal. Have u bought your ride?? Can show us during meet up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Author Share October 24, 2011 Honestly, please obtain 2nd opinion from another workshop. I doubt it is so jialat and complicated. Think titanium already went back to kpkb! I gave him my pic too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Author Share October 24, 2011 hi, anyone knows where to get the Lancer EX OEM antenna? how much? Mine got stolen in a HDB carpark. Thanks in advance. Screw type right? Most hyper mart and petrol stations sell these screw type oem antennas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 24, 2011 Author Share October 24, 2011 Sammy, that was for Lancer Ex. I have yet to see a convincing clip of the glx lancer. Anyone keen in meet up say next week? We can go tau heuy or porridge buffet! Please post for interest check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda323 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2011 Share October 24, 2011 Anyone keen in meet up say next week? We can go tau heuy or porridge buffet! Please post for interest check ah sam...next week when?? i kena ICT next week wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forgot2bme Clutched October 25, 2011 Share October 25, 2011 Hello bros i'm selling my mitsubishi colt. It's been a great and reliable car, MT and I simply enjoy the MIVEC engine.. I think it's the same engine as Lancer EX 1.5. FC is good at 15km++/l. Accident Free and regularly maintained. Selling because it's underutilised i'm unable to drive to my new workplace. Please take a look if interested i'm the direct owner. (: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...568&DL=1000 Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...