Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part XIV

Mivec9

  On 7/28/2009 at 4:25 PM, Jb15 said:

Show me next time how you open man ! ;) Never heard of T4 before also.. I bought mine from SLT ;)

icic..maybe gotta go SLT and hunt for T4 bulb liao...quite same size as T5..just tat and the bottom got one holder...tat one i found it at the hazard light switch for the ace..haha u wanna learn ah?

the bulb u use is LED or normal bulb?

I used t5 for my speedo, not very good but I'm satisfied ;) for the t5 I used, you need an adaptor/holder as well FYI.

On 7/28/2009 at 2:40 PM, Mazda323 said:

ehhh..neva leh...haha...

ohh...but tat one for old engines ma...this engine thou reaching 10 yrs...but still consider quite new...so dunno can use anot..

why not, YC should be ok in sharing this field of knowledge.

Can lah....i should be using car-lube after my castrol. Since when car-lube is only for old engines!! kekeke [rolleyes]

  On 7/29/2009 at 1:31 AM, Jb15 said:

I used t5 for my speedo, not very good but I'm satisfied ;) for the t5 I used, you need an adaptor/holder as well FYI.

really?? hmmm...kkz..will go SLT and go see see!!!

  On 7/29/2009 at 1:44 AM, Mivec9 said:

why not, YC should be ok in sharing this field of knowledge.

Can lah....i should be using car-lube after my castrol. Since when car-lube is only for old engines!! kekeke [rolleyes]

icic..okok set no problem...will give it a true...

c-- ---e sucks for me thats my personal feel...... I used to c-- ---e but i stopped last yr. Reason. my hubby often drives to KL for work. At least 4-5 times a month. After 2-3 trips, the engine oil level drops abt 1/4. I ponder. Castrol is good. but sad too ex already. mechanic recommend me texas which is almost as cheap as c-- ---e but so far no complaints. Value for money.

On 7/29/2009 at 11:25 AM, Jennyzhang said:

c-- ---e sucks for me thats my personal feel...... I used to c-- ---e but i stopped last yr. Reason. my hubby often drives to KL for work. At least 4-5 times a month. After 2-3 trips, the engine oil level drops abt 1/4. I ponder. Castrol is good. but sad too ex already. mechanic recommend me texas which is almost as cheap as c-- ---e but so far no complaints. Value for money.

EO level drops because he whacked it on NSH perhaps? Did he use the car for the same purpose after you changed to Texas? [rolleyes]

How old is yr car?

On 7/28/2009 at 4:18 PM, Jb15 said:

jB has no talent [lipsrsealed] Nelson does share what he uses, Luxion or something. Not worth to DIY, you would be better off letting him do it [thumbsup]

Bring him to Nelson is the best solution to his 101 queries. [sly]

btw, is the gasket leaky for the engine?? sounds like leakage of the oil....so what was the profile of oil for car-lube and what's the new profile current texas oil??

My right side H4 headlamp (Borsch Plus White) fused last night... only highbeam works... this morning i fix back the Original H4 (luckily still keep)...

now think my headlights are blue - orange eyes..HAHAHA

anyone know roughly how much if install reliable HID? and from where?

On 7/31/2009 at 2:41 AM, Josephteo said:

My right side H4 headlamp (Borsch Plus White) fused last night... only highbeam works... this morning i fix back the Original H4 (luckily still keep)...

I'd say clarkewan, $130 in LMC folder you can find him I guess. Or is it $160 lol.. I did mine myself for $100 self installed. Ain't that hard ;)

  On 7/31/2009 at 2:41 AM, Josephteo said:

haha...bro, u now into HID liao ah...wooo....

On 7/31/2009 at 10:37 AM, Jb15 said:

I'd say clarkewan, $130 in LMC folder you can find him I guess. Or is it $160 lol.. I did mine myself for $100 self installed. Ain't that hard ;)

ohh..which one u did har? 4300K or 6000K?

i fix back my old original headlight..now one side brighter than the other side hahaha

On 7/31/2009 at 2:50 PM, Mazda323 said:

haha...bro, u now into HID liao ah...wooo....

So no more stock already.....Kekekekeke

On 8/1/2009 at 7:40 AM, Josephteo said:

ohh..which one u did har? 4300K or 6000K?

i fix back my old original headlight..now one side brighter than the other side hahaha

I did 8000k :] If you can, install HID with HIGHBEAM also HID and NOT the highbeam with H4 because its useless.

On 8/2/2009 at 3:51 PM, Mivec9 said:

change both to yellow first loh....lol.

haha..it's okay leh..one side 4000K (Plus White), the other side STOCK (Yellowish) hahahaha...

but okay lah still can shine..