Sg. Rengit

Bluepica

was there during CNY this year, it was RM100/kg for the lobster. whats the price now?

Yes, still RM100/kg for size "L" . Used to be RM80/kg for size "L".

But now the size "L" much smaller than last time size "M". At the end I have not eaten a lobster so small before at the same place, that my friend mistaken it as a crayfish [thumbsdown]

I ticked off the boss, she still dare to tell me it's the same all the time. I said everytime I eat here I got take photo and keep the receipt, u want to see? She kept quiet <_<

The used to be delicious "shang tang" lobster also taste blend liao.

IMG_4437.jpg

This was size "M" lobster RM80/kg a year ago

look delicious, organize a drive up leh [drivingcar]

Alamak, instead of boycotting them I helped them advertised leh [dizzy]

no lah, we can don't visit that restaurant.

objective is to drive up, have fun, see see look look

no lah, we can don't visit that restaurant.

objective is to drive up, have fun, see see look look

Yeah yeah... I used to drive there, detour to Desaru and then come out back by the main road to Sg rengit, makan and then go back by the main road.

Last week I make a detour to the small road from Desaru to Sg Rengit thru route J90 instead of the main route J92. wow...so many nice shore view and discovered so many cheaper olden days of chalet. Got a lot ppl, but no Spore car, mostly locals, mixed race.

so organize lah.

will be fun, and have it over the weekend.

like 2D1N driving up

I dunno how to organise leh... let other bro do it loh.. hehe

Here is the pic of the beach.

IMG_0410a.jpg

Location map (in red)

desaru.jpg

The 'Resort' there look nice in website, but worse then old pasir ris chalets...

Besides food, nothing much to do there. Go-kart track also small haiz

back from desaru & Sg Rengit....>

desaru beach is pretty deserted but e sea is nicer than east coast as e sea is much more blue in color.

*Ostrict r v cute n...........tasty in steak form

*100yrs old croco is really huge

v educational trip for my kids imo.

Evening time spend Tebrau City....fine dinning @don sushi n bought oracort @ Tesco pharma. Really cheaper there as some bros suggested. Came back ard 10pm+ n no jam at both custom. [thumbsup]

Take bumboat fr Changi to Pengarreng...than by taxi to town.

althernative way - bumboat and cycle . .this is what we did last Sat.

Changi Point Ferry Terminal

post-2295-1246320772_thumb.jpg

bumboat for each person + bike = $11

post-2295-1246320787_thumb.jpg

Pengerang jetty

post-2295-1246320796_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246320804_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321025_thumb.jpg

reaching the town . .not sure is the town called Sungai Rengit?

post-2295-1246321082_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321151_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321195_thumb.jpg

is this is the same Ostrict farm we went?

post-2295-1246321398_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321404_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321411_thumb.jpg

Ostrict satay

post-2295-1246321417_thumb.jpg

new born

post-2295-1246321422_thumb.jpg

durain break ..

post-2295-1246321428_thumb.jpg

back to Spore

post-2295-1246321434_thumb.jpg

post-2295-1246321391_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ehonda

My prevoius trip to pengerang,sg rengit is quite tiring.Its nearer if take ferry.

I find Jade Garden not so cheap