The_Bear Turbocharged April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 going this sun.. what time shall i set off in order not to miss boh tea cafe?? i planned my trip to boh tea cafe @mon but it closed. IIRC, the boh tea plantation closes at 5pm. You shld be there latest by 4pm. However, since 3pm is tea-time, I try to arrive on time for tea. Do the British thing. You'll need around 6 hours on the NSH (From 2nd Link to Tapah). Allow 1.5 hours for a gentle climb. Add 0.5 hours for any other contingencies. Therfore, 8hrs travelling time. If you prefer more leisurely drive, add another 1 hour for A&W rootbear in REAL frosted glass at Ayer Keroh Bridge, Lunch at Tapah. So if you cross the custom by 7am, you should arrive at Boh Tea in time for tea time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 i'm staying there for 2 days.. 2-4 May before proceed to KL... hmm... i wonder i can reach there before 1pm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 28, 2010 Share April 28, 2010 i'm staying there for 2 days.. 2-4 May before proceed to KL... hmm... i wonder i can reach there before 1pm... it really depends on wat time you leave SGP and how fast you drive, right? Put it this way, I ever left at 6am and was having lunch in Brinchang before 12. Had breakfast near shah alam, refuel at Tapah town and stopped over at waterfalls (old route). Its all up to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear April 28, 2010 Share April 28, 2010 cool stuff. machiam back to the old days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 28, 2010 Share April 28, 2010 it really depends on wat time you leave SGP and how fast you drive, right? Put it this way, I ever left at 6am and was having lunch in Brinchang before 12. Had breakfast near shah alam, refuel at Tapah town and stopped over at waterfalls (old route). Its all up to you. ehhhee.. looks like i to travel constant above 150km/hr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 set off at 6.20 and reach around 1330hrs.. the TP very on... heng.. i sped pass them before they finish setup the road block (8am) at exit 238. i didnt go up the summit.. visit the boh tea cafe and give out on the summit... the road... haiz... bua... my under carriage.. 2-3 times.. the silverstar steamboat.. is an disappointment..... will try another 1 tmr.... at night abit sian.. surfing net now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 How is the weather in CH now? Try Highland Restaurant for the steamboat, it is behind Silverstar. It has not disappoint us todate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 How is the weather in CH now? Try Highland Restaurant for the steamboat, it is behind Silverstar. It has not disappoint us todate. the weather is cool... as usual.. just like genting.. hmmm... i think genting is cooler than cameron... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 also set off on 2may ard 630am also .. to cameron highland decided to cheong all the way to kl specially to siam the road block guess it's the correct choice :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear May 5, 2010 Share May 5, 2010 How is the weather in CH now? Try Highland Restaurant for the steamboat, it is behind Silverstar. It has not disappoint us todate. tried the highland restaurant , not bad, but i think they dun have the spicy soup base .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear May 6, 2010 Share May 6, 2010 also set off on 2may ard 630am also .. to cameron highland decided to cheong all the way to kl specially to siam the road block guess it's the correct choice :) i guess u know the 'trick' liao.. BTW, u very fast leh... i cheong till ayer keroh RnR..... slow down relac abit, had my breakfast.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear May 6, 2010 Share May 6, 2010 How is the weather in CH now? Try Highland Restaurant for the steamboat, it is behind Silverstar. It has not disappoint us todate. yeah... much better than the silverstar... my wife n I cant finish the food.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...