Road Hoggers love them or Hate them?

Ellf

You should stop infront and pretend to come out of the car to help..

then quickly flash your buttocks at him and drive off

Flash buttock? Sound like the Jap cartonn Crayon Shin Chan [laugh]

WoW! This thread is still alive and well I see! Good to know the Vendetta against road-hoggers will never die!

Noticed that our roads getting filled with more & more cars, but the drivers of these vehicles have less & less road sense. So the number of cars on our roads is inversely proportional to good 'ol road sense! If you are good at math, you could probably come up with a formula and turn it into a "Law"!

Yeah bro especially those merc Vito taxi, slow n tall yet die die like to travel on lane 1.

After u overtake them sharply, high beams will follow. N suddenly they will be at yr ass.

Should'nt they be like other commerical vehicles, stay on the last two lane of the rds?

Edited by Mit81

especially every morning when peeps are in the rush and i duno why they must hog the road.. and i realized they are mostly old ppl.. no offense towards old peeps driving.. but reali feel pekchek when i'm in a rush..

As i went passed slowly, there was debris all over the roads and the car remain motionless, driver didnt step out. I cant be bothered to help.

Why do people like you exist?

Are you saying he should stop?

If dunnoe first aid, stop for what? Even if noe, if you are not a doctor you may end up doing more harm than good.

Are you saying he should stop?

If dunnoe first aid, stop for what? Even if noe, if you are not a doctor you may end up doing more harm than good.

Yes should stop, if see someone need help should always stop, call 995 / 999 see if can render assistance.

Attitude of "I cannot be bothered" is worst - check out the insurance threads, most of these cases are because people cannot bother to stop and help

**start rant**

Just encountered 1 stupid Estima this morning on PIE. was in a rush to send my GF to work, so I was going xxx thereabout.

Saw the Estima about 150M away, i slowed down to 110, gave him a quick high beam. Yeah he was doing around 100 i think, but still I needed to go faster than that, so kind of expected the driver to give way.

No reaction. Nothing. Even when I was closing up on him. There was ample space on lane 2 at that time for him to make way for me.

About 10 seconds later, I moved out to lane 2 to overtake from left, but there was a slower car on lane 2 about 50M ahead. No choice, cut back into lane 1.

Bugger Estima continues at his own merry speed without giving way or speeding up. Pissed me off.

Proceeded to lane 3 as lane 3 was clear after passing the slower car on lane 2.

Damned fcking Estima driver, started speeding up as I went off to lane 3 to match my speed. By then I was already doing xxx

Feeling damned PO, i wound down 3/4 of my window and stuck out my superb middle finger in the general direction of the fcking Estima (yeah my fault here, i dun deny).

Estima driver saw that i think, from lane 1 cut into lane 3 and tried to chase me, with his/her kids in the back watching cartoons somemore. Steady. Big ego parent driver koorrrrr puiiii...

Too bad, I reached my exit liao, so I filtered off, bugger didn't dare to follow me off PIE. a-----e..

**end of rant**

and yes, my fault for pointing middle finger up in the sky to see if it was raining, but then nothing would have happened if the bugger gave way in the first place. the most PO part is he sped up to prevent me from cutting to lane 1 in front of him after i overtook him from the left. knn korrrr pui..

**start rant**

Just encountered 1 stupid Estima this morning on PIE. was in a rush to send my GF to work, so I was going xxx thereabout.

Saw the Estima about 150M away, i slowed down to 110, gave him a quick high beam. Yeah he was doing around 100 i think, but still I needed to go faster than that, so kind of expected the driver to give way.

No reaction. Nothing. Even when I was closing up on him. There was ample space on lane 2 at that time for him to make way for me.

About 10 seconds later, I moved out to lane 2 to overtake from left, but there was a slower car on lane 2 about 50M ahead. No choice, cut back into lane 1.

Bugger Estima continues at his own merry speed without giving way or speeding up. Pissed me off.

Proceeded to lane 3 as lane 3 was clear after passing the slower car on lane 2.

Damned fcking Estima driver, started speeding up as I went off to lane 3 to match my speed. By then I was already doing xxx

Feeling damned PO, i wound down 3/4 of my window and stuck out my superb middle finger in the general direction of the fcking Estima (yeah my fault here, i dun deny).

Estima driver saw that i think, from lane 1 cut into lane 3 and tried to chase me, with his/her kids in the back watching cartoons somemore. Steady. Big ego parent driver koorrrrr puiiii...

Too bad, I reached my exit liao, so I filtered off, bugger didn't dare to follow me off PIE. a-----e..

**end of rant**

and yes, my fault for pointing middle finger up in the sky to see if it was raining, but then nothing would have happened if the bugger gave way in the first place. the most PO part is he sped up to prevent me from cutting to lane 1 in front of him after i overtook him from the left. knn korrrr pui..

Hope you get your license revoke asap...stupid ego fellow yourself.

everyone got ego.. only matter of size. dun tell me u got no ego? [rolleyes]

oh ya.. maybe you're one of those big ego MPV drivers as well.. *yawns*

Edited by Beehive3783

As much as we all hate road hoggers, I think we equally hate reckless drivers. I was driving on AYE to Jurong yesterday. The traffic was pretty heavy. I was cruising at 100 km/hr on the extreme right lane while vehicles on the other left lanes were cruising at 80 - 90s. Behind came this selfish Nissan driver who wanted to travel faster. Under normal circumstance when the road is free from traffic, I would have changed lane to let him overtake me. But the heavy traffic just made overtaking difficult and dangerous. So I decided to stay in my lane at that speed. Seconds later, the Nissan driver started to headbeam me and tailgated really close to my back. Occasionally, he would dart into the left lane and try to overtake me. However, there was just not enough space for him to do so. While attempting to overtake me, there were several occasions when his car body was really close to mine. Being a civilized person, I did not show him any middle finger, even though I felt like doing so. Finally, when we got to a spot where the traffic is not so heavy, I changed lane to the left to let him overtake me. To readers out there, pls spread the word about road courtesy. Time is precious. But nothing overrides safety. Pls be considerate and think about the safety of others and your passengers.

i am wondering if the nissan driver is an emergency ambulance, how are you going to switch lanes asap? erhm are u on P plate [sweatdrop] ?well you can always on your left signal to switch lanes? perhaps you should be courteous first to on the left signal to show the nissan driver that u are attemping to switch lanes but cant, cos of whatever reason. heavy traffic? You are cruising at 100km/h and other lanes drivers are still able to travel at 80-90km/h? hmmmm..

you are such a fcukin' noob. pls dont drive anymore

Good post.

For me almost every day I will be on lane 1 doing around 100kmph.

If there is someone behind trying to push. I will slow to 90kmph and then drive casually cruising.

When he overtakes I just smile at him.

then after he overtakes.

I;ll move to lane 2 and laugh at him.

hate them.

another one on Friday on the CTE. going between 75-80km/h on Lane 1 from the end of the first tunnel to the Havelock exit. Started to flash my high beam, no response. started to horn, and he started to jam his brakes as if I was tailgating him - even though i was two car lengths away. [confused]

so just turned on high beam and held onto the horn. and finally decided to give way. then when the whole row of us started to passed him, he still had the cheek to stare, horn and high beam.

road hogger alert !!