Redplanet Clutched August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 This type of idiot should not be allowed to bear offspring.... Imagine 1 idiot makes 2-3 new idiots and those 2-3 idiots go on and on. We'll have more idiots to deal with later! What to do, same DNA.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 Risky but worth a try...I like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 Dont reccomend this if u're drivnig a underpowered car and its a confirm NO-NO to all china cars cos they're bound to fail in that manuver... nah, mine wont fail. just that it would be bloody bumpy across the chevrons. underpowered? same cc as yours leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 Sigh... earlier this morning, I was on way to woodlands (TPE/SLE), a red plate black lancer was hogging the right most lane on SLE, not much car in middle lane. I signal right to inform, no response, waited for a few secs (~ 10secs) while bout 1 car length from this joker, then this joker BRAKED infront of me!!! . After this stunt, he signaled left to go middle lane and stared back at me... WTF. My spouse was telling me forget it and carry on our journey to woodlands checkpoint. Best of all, this joker had an elderly lady sitting behind!! What the hell is he thinking!! Please wake up your idea if you are reading this... enuff said. wat speed was he travelling at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 for right lane at least 100 to 110kph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 wat speed was he travelling at? wat speed doesnt matter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 wat speed doesnt matter ?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 Agree with you... have been doing signalling for lane changes quite often just to overtake the hoggers in their lala land thoughts... Whatever upbringing, education and exposure, seems like the BO CHAP (+ wu li eh tai chi bo) attitude is still quite prevalent in Singapore. A local common saying that 'Automatic' is more expensive to denote that its hard for others to be considerate as it takes more effort. Kinda unhappy that there are MANY (more?!) singaporeans driving this way nowadays. Even the common and irritating act of speeding up to block you or horning / light flashing when you've clearly signalled and doing lane change 1/2 way out, etc is like more frequent and SOP nowadays. When you give way to others (with or without signalling), they are NOT even bothered to raise their hands to thank you for the gesture. Most of the time, i see BUS Drivers saying thank you more often than the many other car drivers on the road... Just to share an incident some months back, I got into an argument and confrontation with another driver at the petrol kiosk because he not happy that I horned him. His car was blocking access to 3 petrol pumps cos he was queuing for either one! There was bout 5 other cars behind me with the last 3 cars queuing in from the main road. The main road is 2 lanes so outside also a small jam cos cars merging out to join the existing 1 lane that is left available. I ask him if he does/uses the same tactic while queuing up at Fast Food restaurants and his answer to me was very simple. He told me I am infront of you all and there's nothing you can do bout it and walk away... (i LL and suck thumb) and retorted him loudly that he is a very good example for his 2 kids in the car (then treated him with a colorful dash of my dialect explaination of human body parts) while beckoning the other cars behind me while pointing my finger at this guy... unbelievable. Anyway, i always believed in what goes around, comes around. It takes a better (bigger) man to do the right thing. yes i agree with u. i believe in karma. he will get it one day. especialy when he needs to sh|t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 ?????? always give way to the faster car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 Wow! That's a really popular petrol station! Normally no need to queue up when pumping petrol what... Anyway, a new menace has reared it's ugly head in Singapore! The Pumphog! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AK-47 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 i agree taxi drivers that are "HIRED" are super road hazard and road hoggers! i was driving along eunos before ubi ave 1 Turn right at the traffic light into bedok reservoir before jln tenaga i was behind a cab traveling in 50-60km/h with 1 car length and its a 2 way cross junction with yellow box and we are travelling straight so turning vehicles are supposed to wait for vehicles travelling straight to move off then turn, am i right? then this taxi which is "HIRED" without any vehicles infront of him jammed his brakes to let a left turning vehicle in a halt position coming out from HDB carpark to main road to go first so i sounded my horn 4-5 times as he jammed his brakes and i was thinking WTF! straight vehicles are in favour what! why the F he stop?! then when we went straight to the next traffic light, he scrolled down his window to initiate a verbal fight with me. so i scrolled down my window feeling super hot already shouted at him: 'UNCLE, YOU STUPID OR WHAT! THAT ROAD IS IN OUR FAVOUR YOU DRIVE HOW MANY YEARS ALREADY STILL DONT KNOW AH!' he goes: 'YOU DONT EXPECT ME TO ANYHOW CHIONG RIGHT!' (alittle no link what he said) so i followed by a middle finger to him when we finished just nice green light then go off. they do that because they want to delay time to move off from the traffic so that they earn extra money from a single customer! !@#$%^&* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AK-47 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 and no offence, mercedez benz drivers are another road hoggers if you guys notice. i hate being behind merc drivers. even slower than a G plate can go! they dont seem to feel the shame that G platers which only limit to 60-70KM/H are overtaking them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched August 16, 2009 Share August 16, 2009 i agree taxi drivers that are "HIRED" are super road hazard and road hoggers! i was driving along eunos before ubi ave 1 Turn right at the traffic light into bedok reservoir before jln tenaga i was behind a cab traveling in 50-60km/h with 1 car length and its a 2 way cross junction with yellow box and we are travelling straight so turning vehicles are supposed to wait for vehicles travelling straight to move off then turn, am i right? then this taxi which is "HIRED" without any vehicles infront of him jammed his brakes to let a left turning vehicle in a halt position coming out from HDB carpark to main road to go first so i sounded my horn 4-5 times as he jammed his brakes and i was thinking WTF! straight vehicles are in favour what! why the F he stop?! then when we went straight to the next traffic light, he scrolled down his window to initiate a verbal fight with me. so i scrolled down my window feeling super hot already shouted at him: 'UNCLE, YOU STUPID OR WHAT! THAT ROAD IS IN OUR FAVOUR YOU DRIVE HOW MANY YEARS ALREADY STILL DONT KNOW AH!' he goes: 'YOU DONT EXPECT ME TO ANYHOW CHIONG RIGHT!' (alittle no link what he said) so i followed by a middle finger to him when we finished just nice green light then go off. they do that because they want to delay time to move off from the traffic so that they earn extra money from a single customer! !@#$%^&* seriously, you should try fetching idiots who are indecisive on where they are going or how to get there. and for safety purposes, he let the car go first incase the driver just jutted out without checking. thus explaining the anyhow chiong part. maybe one day, you would meet me in my 5-ton when i am turning out and you assume that i saw you but i did not and proceed to mow over you and your car. and its not my fault because you were in my blind spot and i get charged $500 while you have difficulties performing your toilet duties. er...thats it, thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 always give way to the faster car. I have to agree with Frienstar on this one. As much as I want to disagree but I cannot because you will NEVER know if the other vehicle is in an emergancy or not. If whoever wants to enforce the speed limits of our road, go join the white ghost organisation. Please do not block others on the right most lane on expressways or normal road. If whoever drives irresponsibly on the roads and you not happy, then go log a complaint to the white ghost and testify in court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Hope you did not high beam him in the first place. I've stopped using my high beams for this purpose for a long time....nowadays just give the fellow a couple of seconds to give way, if he doesn't, then I find my own way... No horn, no high beam. If the 2nd lane is clear and from far I spot a vehicle much slower than my own speed in 1st lane, I will immediately lane change and continue on my way. Better this way for both parties...dunno why, as you spend more time on the roads, you sort of mellow..i guess. At least for me lah. Well said bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 and no offence, mercedez benz drivers are another road hoggers if you guys notice. i hate being behind merc drivers. even slower than a G plate can go! they dont seem to feel the shame that G platers which only limit to 60-70KM/H are overtaking them. Yup, Mercs and BMWs driven by aunties are the worst . . . . met one last month along Bukit Timah Road, she's was driving at below 50km/h and braking every 5 secs, dunno for what?? The car ahead of her was like 200m away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Yup, Mercs and BMWs driven by aunties are the worst . . . . met one last month along Bukit Timah Road, she's was driving at below 50km/h and braking every 5 secs, dunno for what?? The car ahead of her was like 200m away. She might be wearing high heels and could not feel whether she was stepping on brakes or accelerator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 today, along tpe towards sle, there were 2 cars road hogging in front of me, at 70km/h 80km/h . not one but two, how to overtake ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...