Road Hoggers love them or Hate them?

Ellf

Juz tonite encountered a hogger...overtook him n he high Beem me all the way...

Blardy idiot hogger...still got cheek to high beem...

Y can't they juz move aside if wan to happily driving slow...

Juz tonite encountered a hogger...overtook him n he high Beem me all the way...

Blardy idiot hogger...still got cheek to high beem...

Y can't they juz move aside if wan to happily driving slow...

[laugh] Hope you did not high beam him in the first place. I've stopped using my high beams for this purpose for a long time....nowadays just give the fellow a couple of seconds to give way, if he doesn't, then I find my own way... No horn, no high beam.

If the 2nd lane is clear and from far I spot a vehicle much slower than my own speed in 1st lane, I will immediately lane change and continue on my way. Better this way for both parties...dunno why, as you spend more time on the roads, you sort of mellow..i guess. At least for me lah. [sunny]

I just drive according to the road traffic conditions, all cars going fast, I go fast, all cars slow, I slow, road hogger in front, no problem overtake from another lane when there's opportunity. Why stress over driving?

If one drives and scan the front traffic across all lanes about 100-400metres, you can usually spot a road hogger on the expressway giving you ample time to switch lane before you even come to his tail. I wonder how come so many people end up right behind a road hogger and then spam high beams and horns? They drive only see 5metres ahead ar?

I just drive according to the road traffic conditions, all cars going fast, I go fast, all cars slow, I slow, road hogger in front, no problem overtake from another lane when there's opportunity. Why stress over driving?

If one drives and scan the front traffic across all lanes about 100-400metres, you can usually spot a road hogger on the expressway giving you ample time to switch lane before you even come to his tail. I wonder how come so many people end up right behind a road hogger and then spam high beams and horns? They drive only see 5metres ahead ar?

Mowing down the hogger [lipsrsealed]

Anyhow, regarding the topic, after being a fast driver for a long time, I no longer have problems with hoggers by sticking to lane 2 of the expressway, which is nice and slow and lets me enjoy my music peacefully. ahhh :D

[laugh] Hope you did not high beam him in the first place. I've stopped using my high beams for this purpose for a long time....nowadays just give the fellow a couple of seconds to give way, if he doesn't, then I find my own way... No horn, no high beam.

If the 2nd lane is clear and from far I spot a vehicle much slower than my own speed in 1st lane, I will immediately lane change and continue on my way. Better this way for both parties...dunno why, as you spend more time on the roads, you sort of mellow..i guess. At least for me lah. [sunny]

[thumbsup] I couldnt agree more.

We do that to eductate the idiots. And your lane switching method doesnt really work during morning peak hour jam... [shakehead]

I ever encountered a guy with his family hogging first lane. Not only that, he's been swerving in and out and slightly into lane 2. I beamed him once and he panicked and quickly want to change to lane 2 and almost knocking into the car behind at lane 2.... This guy must be too absorbed talking in the car. Sometimes, I buay tahan some idiot, even in slip road also macam first lane is also treat the same as highway first lane. Kena beamed a few times at AYE exit to PIE BKE exit to KJE.

We do that to eductate the idiots. And your lane switching method doesnt really work during morning peak hour jam... [shakehead]

Isn't it obvious....morning peak hour JAM????? /rolleyes

I ever encountered a guy with his family hogging first lane. Not only that, he's been swerving in and out and slightly into lane 2. I beamed him once and he panicked and quickly want to change to lane 2 and almost knocking into the car behind at lane 2.... This guy must be too absorbed talking in the car. Sometimes, I buay tahan some idiot, even in slip road also macam first lane is also treat the same as highway first lane. Kena beamed a few times at AYE exit to PIE BKE exit to KJE.

Eh? You beamed others and others beamed you at the slip road, is it? Or you were driving too "carefully" along the slip road?

Nah, they are on 2 separate incident. Anyway, on the slip road, I mostly drive at the speed of 50 ~ 70 kmh. However, I see some ppl so kan cheong that even in slip road also think this is like 1st lane.

Its our attitude problem.I've seen less road hoggers in Malaysia.Even lorry or bus can overtake you w/o effort there unlike here where egoistic and selfishness control our mindset.I've seen dimwits driving so slow on the centre lane so i decided to overtake from his right which is the correct manner.Upon seeing me overtake he floor his accelerator die die dunwant to let be pass.I suspect another IMH patient on the loose.I cant be bothered with this kind of road hoggers.If i see there's ample lanes to overtake then overtake lor,Why must high beams,honk him?To add more fuel to fire?Unless its a single lane then its different story.Why must we Singapore drivers add more to already tarnish reputation?Kick out that "I drive more powerful and big car,I more faster" attitude on the road.In Germany bigger cars got no problem letting a small cc car overtake them.

Yeah, my gd friend's dad was fined for road hogging by TP along ECP....quite unheard of these days...

The ods are something like the "one winner among the millions of bets" wagered during each weekly TOTO draw.... [sly]

Edited by Seevic

I had a similar experience one of the days last week around 11pm. Just like you, I stopped using horn or high beam on road hoggers these days. In this instance, I just followed patiently behind this road hogger, a new Mark X, which was ahead of me turning right at a cross junction. After turning right, he was still crawling like 30km/h on the centre lane, so I tried overtaking him from Lane 1. Guess what? The burger sped up as well trying to race. Then he swung behind me and started high beaming me for that stetch of about 1km, even when I filtered to centre lane and then to left lane to make a left turn. He followed me through and continued to flash high beam at me until we came to the traffic light and stopped side by side. I looked at him but he didnt even dare to look back, probably realising that I am a big guy. This is one of the most ridiculous psycho I have ever encountered of late. Dunno why got such people on the road these days...

Yeah, my gd friend's dad was fined for road hogging by TP along ECP....quite unheard of these days...

Yes, there was once a kangroo or something with a 70kmph badge drove like F1 on CTE and cut into my lane abruptly. I was in lane 1 and after a while a TP motor bike came beside that a** and stared real hard and signal him to the shoulder. I guess he couldn't argue much- if he abide by his van speed limit , he would be road hogging in lane 1. On the other hand, if he argued that he was travelling 90kmph, he would have to admit that he was driving exceeding his van speed limit.

His F1 aspiration cut short on that day.

Yes, there was once a kangroo or something with a 70kmph badge drove like F1 on CTE and cut into my lane abruptly. I was in lane 1 and after a while a TP motor bike came beside that a** and stared real hard and signal him to the shoulder. I guess he couldn't argue much- if he abide by his van speed limit , he would be road hogging in lane 1. On the other hand, if he argued that he was travelling 90kmph, he would have to admit that he was driving exceeding his van speed limit.

His F1 aspiration cut short on that day.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!! [drivingcar] Poetic justice I must say...can almost picture this guy's ego deflate in a second! Priceless!