Yeshe Turbocharged June 26, 2009 Share June 26, 2009 You are a Real Cow. Which point in my previous posts you don't understand? I already put my answers. your answer??? requote my question how can u differentiate between an ambulance and a private car BOTH in hurry to get to the hospital in an emergency? your answer is ? I suggest you buy a detachable siren and stick it on top your ride since you are always in a hurry. That is if the authority deem necessary and approve you. what kind of LJ answer is this? u fail lah its like asking u how u make love but u tell me have to use condom ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 26, 2009 Share June 26, 2009 The fact is, I get vehicles that are slower in front of me, as long as they are close to speed limit, I won't bother them, either I change path and not follow faithfully behind, I won't chase him off if I am in a hurry hurry, but of cos, one should weight, is it worth to rush for whatever reason or risk having a collision i pray for u that the day which u need to rush to hospital for some reason and u encounter the abovementioned scenerio will not come. i also dun understand so simple thing can need to weigh the risk of collision, weak leh like that i think u take mrt safer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gexer Neutral Newbie June 26, 2009 Share June 26, 2009 bro espirit, there are times when ppl relly need to rush. like i hear a story from my friends, someone missed a chance of seeing the last of his grandma bcoz of a road hogger. how do you feel when you put yourself into his shoe. also, how do you feel when you are at a busy food court, someone saw you waiting and try to finish his/her food faster for you. and while he/she move away and still give you a smile. this are small little things you can do to change how our view us as singaporean. clearing the dishes after a meal does not make us a better person if we dun undesatnd the whole meaning to this action. a simple action can change people's life, and you can be the person they will be grateful for life. i have been driving for almost 20 years. i got s**t from diff drivers before. i use the "braking" tactics to god knows how many times, use the windscreen washing tactic more than you can imagine. i can trash a beemer with a mazda. i play with lexus with a 1.6L saloon. i can play any tricks i like. i rag when a hogger is in front. but i learn my lesson when my son, 3 years old tell me..........."papa, why you drive like that, why so angry? just let them be. its ok. be nice first if you want ppl to be nice to you. (we teach him the same words)" if someone so young can understand and be glacious, i think its not hard for hogger to be just a little more considerate. nobody like hogger if they are really in a rush. living in singapore is stressful and many are rushing for deadlines and meetings. the meetings that can make a change in their life. a simple move to let them pass will not harm much from you. you want ppl to be patience to hogger, we can also ask a little more understanding from hogger. if they can understand this simple "give way" this thread will not even be here. bros here are not flaming you. but a little understanding from a hogger can be a fantastic thing. once i am rushing home cos my son is having stomache flu and i had to rush him to the PG. and i have 3 cars move automactically for me to rush, in my heart i thank them and bless them even till now. and its a great feeling to see there is still a little gracious from a singaporean. sorry if i am long winded, just my 2 cents worth of crap experience in life. P.S. you will not be gracious just by returning trays. but a simple smile and understanding will make singapore a better place to stay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 26, 2009 Share June 26, 2009 Let me share with you guys a real accident that happened in SLE at 5am in the morning. Towards BKE and just before the Mandai Exit. One MF driving a Vios was at right lane at 80km/hour all the way from Yishun. Cmon, its 5am in the morning and the traffic is minimal. Wats so difficult about keeping to the centre or left lane? Cars travelling that expressway tend to go at 110-150km/hour. Imagine this MF causing everyone to jam brake and not move. Sometimes its not easy to overtake from the centre or left because you never know whether the car in front WANTS to give way to you or not. Then this driver in a Wish ( think drunk or what ) coming down on my right at 180km/hour at least ( I was cruising at 90 cos not in hurry ) and saw this retard at 80km/hour.. Highbeamed and honked at this MF for a good few seconds and this MF decided to JAM BRAKE at the Wish! Wish driver got fed up. Thats why I say drunk, purposely swerve to the left, overtook, swerve back and jam brake at the retard... Retard cannot brake in time, swerve and hit barriers.. skidded a few 360 degree and car actually turned turtle facing the left barrier and crashing it. I am sure u guys know who i am talking about . When u driving there, just look at the "renovation" going on at the left side barrier for a week. Yes. its been a week and they are still touching up. When I drove past that idiot, refused to stop and help though but saw that he is very young boy.. maybe undergrad or poly student... almost dead inside. Wish driver cabut off at 180km/hour again after that. haha .. but end up that idiot never die lah. what color was the vios? i saw another vios at that speed at night before. young chinese chap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 bro espirit, there are times when ppl relly need to rush. like i hear a story from my friends, someone missed a chance of seeing the last of his grandma bcoz of a road hogger. how do you feel when you put yourself into his shoe. also, how do you feel when you are at a busy food court, someone saw you waiting and try to finish his/her food faster for you. and while he/she move away and still give you a smile. this are small little things you can do to change how our view us as singaporean. clearing the dishes after a meal does not make us a better person if we dun undesatnd the whole meaning to this action. a simple action can change people's life, and you can be the person they will be grateful for life. i have been driving for almost 20 years. i got s**t from diff drivers before. i use the "braking" tactics to god knows how many times, use the windscreen washing tactic more than you can imagine. i can trash a beemer with a mazda. i play with lexus with a 1.6L saloon. i can play any tricks i like. i rag when a hogger is in front. but i learn my lesson when my son, 3 years old tell me..........."papa, why you drive like that, why so angry? just let them be. its ok. be nice first if you want ppl to be nice to you. (we teach him the same words)" if someone so young can understand and be glacious, i think its not hard for hogger to be just a little more considerate. nobody like hogger if they are really in a rush. living in singapore is stressful and many are rushing for deadlines and meetings. the meetings that can make a change in their life. a simple move to let them pass will not harm much from you. you want ppl to be patience to hogger, we can also ask a little more understanding from hogger. if they can understand this simple "give way" this thread will not even be here. bros here are not flaming you. but a little understanding from a hogger can be a fantastic thing. once i am rushing home cos my son is having stomache flu and i had to rush him to the PG. and i have 3 cars move automactically for me to rush, in my heart i thank them and bless them even till now. and its a great feeling to see there is still a little gracious from a singaporean. sorry if i am long winded, just my 2 cents worth of crap experience in life. P.S. you will not be gracious just by returning trays. but a simple smile and understanding will make singapore a better place to stay. well said but dont know if the cow understand boh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 cows don't understand music (dui niu tang qin) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 yes pls...maybe we need some skimpy bikini girls in the homepage... But I tot skimpy bikini girls are a universal language ... all men love them irregardless of their age. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 I cannot agree more with what you said ... but alas, it's going to take a while before the road hoggers realise this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinyip Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 I cannot agree more with what you said ... but alas, it's going to take a while before the road hoggers realise this. simple la, all it takes is one time they need to rush but they get hogged by one hogger enough already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 simple la, all it takes is one time they need to rush but they get hogged by one hogger enough already. ya.... just that one time, holding their sh|t until super buay tahan. and there's a wall of hoggers. yaHooO!OO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleebaabaa Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 Haha... tats mean... even tis morning... the road is quite empty on PIE and there are hoggers! driving 60km on lane 2! even the lorries on lane 3 are faster than them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 hahaa nowadays heavy vehicles also take 2nd lane and cruise at 60-70km/h...then private cars take 1st lane hogging at 70-80km/h, tata! you add this 2 scenarios together you get your traffic jam!! And then thanks to these people that we will have more ERPs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gexer Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 bro, whether he understand or not its purely up to him liao. if he choose to be defensive, we cant do much. will just hope one day he will not be in a situation where life and death matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleebaabaa Neutral Newbie June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 Think I saw a real turtle on PIE towards Changi around 730pm! Lane 1 at the split between KJE and 2 Lane PIE... Everyone avoided Lane 1! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 I really feel very PO when it comes to road hoggers. I have no grudge against someone who buys a new ride. BUT pse dun think that you own the road. Travelling at 80km/hr on extreme right lane and braking when there is no car infront. Really PO with them. If you want to show off, keep to the middle lane on the expressway. Extreme Right lane is for overtaking and emergency. 90km/hr is only a gauge but the main purpose for the right lane is for emergency!!! BE Considerate!!!! LTA just lovessssss them........because of them that LTA have excuse to erect ERP gantry due to slow moving speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 Muahaha to those who see E spirit, you must be doing too much evil things, for example log in too many different nicks until gong liao. Be careful of spirits around at night. This thread is about whether you love them or hate them, however you need to qualify one in a neutral sense, you are anyway skewed in your thinking and judgement, by thinking taking MRT is akin to commit suicide? Do you mean if you are unhappy about anything you have the same thoughts? Poor you! So to you, if you want to earn your reader Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 eh you joker people want to commit suicide is their problem. none of your business get it? they want to speed also not your business. you want to sit your mrt you slowly go enjoy no one stopping you. people want to go fast you better blardy hell give way and let them pass. they die their problem. understand? hahahaha nice one~!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched June 27, 2009 Share June 27, 2009 eh you joker people want to commit suicide is their problem. none of your business get it? they want to speed also not your business. you want to sit your mrt you slowly go enjoy no one stopping you. people want to go fast you better blardy hell give way and let them pass. they die their problem. understand? well done sir. its a free country. live with it or get rammed up your a**. today i was on TPE ard 12am doing 110 on lane 1. a black BMW 7 series (i think, was too fast) suddenly appeared behind me, cut to the left and then in front and sped off. bloody guy was doing 160 i swear. but it was some darn great driving and control. respect to him, he deserves to own a BMW. i bet he needed to use the toilet urgently. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...