XLR8 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 wtf he is being damn childish. playing games on the road -.- It's the ego thingy. "nobody can overtake me" syndrome ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Maybe if P Plater wants a chance to travel right lane then its better to do it midnight onwards or early wee morning. Confirm safer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 hmmm what i fear the most about hoggers is that they intuitively line up to form "Great Wall of Hoggers" lane 1,2 and 3 all occupied by hoggers travelling the same speed. reminds me of Topgear when the trio had the Alfa Romeo Challenge! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kallangrally Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 jam brake still can see brake light.i just need to down to gear 3 then 2. glhf. lol. high beam need a few car length to take effect to shine into his rear mirror, so no danger of kenna jam brake...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) Sometimes its not they wanna show off. Its just that they are plain inconsiderate, think their father owns the road. I just encountered a P plater mazda 3 travelling 80km/h on the extreme right lane. Was patient and followed behind and only flashed once at him. Many scenarios the other lanes were empty but this "king of the road" feels that he deserves the right to stick to the right lane at slow speed, creating a chain of cars piling up on the right lane. 80km/h all the way from Balestier exit till the entrance of the tunnel. Finally I decided to overtake from the left upon and empty stretch as time was running out. Mr P Plater Mofo deliberately swerves to the left trying to block me from overtaking but eventually still managed to cut him. He then started to high beam vigorously at me. Verdict for me - Hate them... You should have waited for him to come close to you from behind and then you give him the tap of his lifetime.....either his brakes are good enough for him to stop in time or it is time for him to donate a new bumper to you.... Btw, just joking hor.... Nevertheless these fellas ought to be taught a lesson. Edited June 23, 2009 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 I really feel very PO when it comes to road hoggers. I have no grudge against someone who buys a new ride. BUT pse dun think that you own the road. Travelling at 80km/hr on extreme right lane and braking when there is no car infront. Really PO with them. If you want to show off, keep to the middle lane on the expressway. Extreme Right lane is for overtaking and emergency. 90km/hr is only a gauge but the main purpose for the right lane is for emergency!!! BE Considerate!!!! Hate Them ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 oh ya... forgot to answer to TS' question... i hate them b***dy a lot... waste my time being stuck behind them for noting... even taxi drivers oso road hog, maybe bcos the slower they travel the more $$$ they can earn by the meter... but no need road hog 1st lane mah!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patro Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Love them or hate them? I hate them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 high beam need a few car length to take effect to shine into his rear mirror, so no danger of kenna jam brake...... Good technic. Sometime I wonder if a laser pointer would be more effective than high beam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tham2005 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 HATE them of coz! long long time a go i pulled a very dangerous stunt on the road hogger along the PIE... first i tried high beams then i honked lastly i overtook her on the right! i was driving a small car then (nissan march) and managed to squeeze in between the rails and her car... you should see the look on her face though! was just young and foolish then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 nowadays i observe that many road hoggers are taxi drivers. they drive on lane 1 and is slower than the cars on lane 2. it cannot be that they are new drivers, but rather i think it is because they must have driven long hours and then they are too tired to stay alert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 sometimes you see those Merc/BMW/thelikes....driving 70+ on a 90 expressway.....with no car ahead of them...you really wonder....what is going on in their mind. Surely they know they are road hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 the biggest problem is that some drives really think that driving at the maximum speed limit of 90km/hr means cannot be considered road hogging, becausing the law doesnt allow them to exceed. thats why it is good that people who accumulates the 24 demerit points have to go for training is good for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tempus Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 nowadays i observe that many road hoggers are taxi drivers. they drive on lane 1 and is slower than the cars on lane 2. it cannot be that they are new drivers, but rather i think it is because they must have driven long hours and then they are too tired to stay alert. and a lot of taxis always like to drift to the middle lane. want to overtake them on the middle lane also difficult because their taxi will be drifting in and out btw lane 1 and 2..dunno wtf is their problem. if alignment got prob, go get it fix for goodness sake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kallangrally Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 I also notice a lot of taxi like to drive very near to the left side of lane one, my guess is they trying to block motorcyclist and sometimes sudden sway to lane 2 to make exit or turn.... a lot of time I see motorcyclists pile up behind these taxis... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 i got no guts to do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anaqian Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Sometimes we have to look on all the lanes in general.nowadays, with most of the expressway on 4 lanes i'm puzzled with all the lorries(be it the small or the big ones) seems to hog the lanes from 2 to 4.That's the reason most of the times, we see a lot of road hoggers on the 1st lane.Cant somebody or maybe the govt agencies look into this.sibei sianz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Don't get mad...get even. What about those that love to wiper wash their windscreen on the move, causing their dirty water to splash onto the car behind them? I usually overtake them without signalling and activate my wiper wash too.... feed them their own medicine, hopefully they get the message. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...