Road Hoggers love them or Hate them?

Ellf

I really feel very PO when it comes to road hoggers. I have no grudge against someone who buys a new ride. BUT pse dun think that you own the road. Travelling at 80km/hr on extreme right lane and braking when there is no car infront. Really PO with them. If you want to show off, keep to the middle lane on the expressway. Extreme Right lane is for overtaking and emergency. 90km/hr is only a gauge but the main purpose for the right lane is for emergency!!!

BE Considerate!!!!

Sometimes its not they wanna show off. Its just that they are plain inconsiderate, think their father owns the road.

I just encountered a P plater mazda 3 travelling 80km/h on the extreme right lane. Was patient and followed behind and only flashed once at him. Many scenarios the other lanes were empty but this "king of the road" feels that he deserves the right to stick to the right lane at slow speed, creating a chain of cars piling up on the right lane. 80km/h all the way from Balestier exit till the entrance of the tunnel.

Finally I decided to overtake from the left upon and empty stretch as time was running out. Mr P Plater Mofo deliberately swerves to the left trying to block me from overtaking but eventually still managed to cut him. He then started to high beam vigorously at me.

Verdict for me - Hate them... [thumbsup]

Sometimes its not they wanna show off. Its just that they are plain inconsiderate, think their father owns the road.

I just encountered a P plater mazda 3 travelling 80km/h on the extreme right lane. Was patient and followed behind and only flashed once at him. Many scenarios the other lanes were empty but this "king of the road" feels that he deserves the right to stick to the right lane at slow speed, creating a chain of cars piling up on the right lane. 80km/h all the way from Balestier exit till the entrance of the tunnel.

Finally I decided to overtake from the left upon and empty stretch as time was running out. Mr P Plater Mofo deliberately swerves to the left trying to block me from overtaking but eventually still managed to cut him. He then started to high beam vigorously at me.

Wah "P" plater so GL? Play with him lah, only need 12 points to get him off the road [lipsrsealed]

My worst experience with road hogger was with the P-plate bike. Travelling on the extreme right lane at 60-70km/hr, was along CTE... Refused to move off even when I high beam and horned him... I was not able to overtake him from the left too becus the left lane was much faster than me... Eventually, he moved off only when I hold my horn and high beam for a full 30 sec...

to road hoggers, i am their worse nightmare. when i am alone, i will happily high beam them all the way, see how long they can tahan.

wtf he is being damn childish.

playing games on the road -.-

I really feel very PO when it comes to road hoggers. I have no grudge against someone who buys a new ride. BUT pse dun think that you own the road. Travelling at 80km/hr on extreme right lane and braking when there is no car infront. Really PO with them. If you want to show off, keep to the middle lane on the expressway. Extreme Right lane is for overtaking and emergency. 90km/hr is only a gauge but the main purpose for the right lane is for emergency!!!

BE Considerate!!!!

by the way,centre lane is also not for cruising.if really want to cruise,keep to the xtreme left lane! Keep left unless overtaking......

Is there any situation that you can think of that you would actually love a roadhogger?

in formula 1...

when u need a "hogger" for drafting

to road hoggers, i am their worse nightmare. when i am alone, i will happily high beam them all the way, see how long they can tahan.

this kind may end up fighting one le.

especially if u do that to ah bengs driving old civics

they pretend pretend jam brake then good luck to u.

Is there any situation that you can think of that you would actually love a roadhogger?

another situation, when the siren of an emergency ambulance is switched on, and u'r directly behind it.

The new Mazda ad says to slow down to let other drivers admire their rides. [:p]

Hope ppl don't really take it too seriously. lol

was it a p plate silver mazda 3 that was fully loaded with young people? i horned one twice this afternoon around 11.40pm at bencoolen area. bloody fool drive damn slow infront of me (5 cars behind car infront) and tried to move left without signaling almost banging into the lorry that was overtaking us from the left. then after that he gave up and went straight. then he e-brake when he realized that the lane we were on only turned right (selegie rd junction just before bukit timah rd). finally overtook him, some young noob punk.

this kind may end up fighting one le.

especially if u do that to ah bengs driving old civics

they pretend pretend jam brake then good luck to u.

jam brake still can see brake light.i just need to down to gear 3 then 2. glhf. lol.

u noe y P-plate wan to go at the extreme right lane and travel only @ 80km/hr? cos when they taking license, they had no chance to travel all the way on the right lane, and to tink tat they r new tat's y they dun dare to travel fast...

PS: tis is wat i feel about them, not me doing tis when i'm a P-plater afterall i nv put p-plate since i gotten my license at tat time even though 2nd day of license i driving on the road myself le... [bounce2]

was it a p plate silver mazda 3 that was fully loaded with young people? i horned one twice this afternoon around 11.40pm at bencoolen area. bloody fool drive damn slow infront of me (5 cars behind car infront) and tried to move left without signaling almost banging into the lorry that was overtaking us from the left. then after that he gave up and went straight. then he e-brake when he realized that the lane we were on only turned right (selegie rd junction just before bukit timah rd). finally overtook him, some young noob punk.

Could it be that coincidence? Yes, it was a SILVER one and driven by a young mofo with 2 passengers in it.

The new Mazda ad says to slow down to let other drivers admire their rides. [:p]

Hope ppl don't really take it too seriously. lol

Err, I think this is the old model. :mellow: