Taking housing loan from bank

Meecar

I spoke to the bank - housing specialise, i told them i have enough saving to service the loan for the next few years even with no job, but he said no use.... cos during application, need income proof...

but they dun care if i lose the job after loan approved, LL..... i know i can service the loan, also no use....

They are looking at steady income.. the saving you have are for show.. it's like borrowing money to put in bank to show you got money. unless the saving is in the same bank and that is being pledged as collateral

anyway, how much of saving are you talking about vs the loan amt? care to share?

I spoke to the bank - housing specialise, i told them i have enough saving to service the loan for the next few years even with no job, but he said no use.... cos during application, need income proof...

but they dun care if i lose the job after loan approved, LL..... i know i can service the loan, also no use....

What is your balance loan amount? How much do you have in your CPF?

If your balance loan is not high, did you think of your CPF?

It may helps if you have some investments such as stocks, unit trusts or invested funds with a bank.

No, i dun have any of those u mentioned [shocked]

They are looking at steady income.. the saving you have are for show.. it's like borrowing money to put in bank to show you got money. unless the saving is in the same bank and that is being pledged as collateral

anyway, how much of saving are you talking about vs the loan amt? care to share?

The housing specialist told me i pledged also no use. The amt cannot be used to service the loan. I have not find a flat yet so i have no numbers to provide.

But as a really rough estimate, the saving i have is about 3/5 of the loan amt?

What is your balance loan amount? How much do you have in your CPF?

If your balance loan is not high, did you think of your CPF?

I have not devise my strategy yet on how much cash to throw in and how much CPF to put in. No idea on loan amount, but should be 100k or more.

Then u tahan until u get the hse & apply for the hse loan,thereafter throw the letter.

Ya, now i am looking for flat now. I may throw earlier, as long as i still have my last month pay slip for loan application. Really, the payslip is everything to the bank, no payslip, 0 chance, like wat other bros said in here.

The housing specialist is empathised enuff to say maybe got 10 - 20 % chance though... [shocked]

But i have enough savings to service the monthly instalment for next few years even if not working.

Bank won't care if you have $$ in yr bank account. The $$ in bank can be gone by next day. They can't tell if the $$ is not yrs as well.

Edited by Fourth

Ya, now i am looking for flat now. I may throw earlier, as long as i still have my last month pay slip for loan application. Really, the payslip is everything to the bank, no payslip, 0 chance, like wat other bros said in here.

The housing specialist is empathised enuff to say maybe got 10 - 20 % chance though... [shocked]

now the bank are clever as well. coz got a lot of people that got retrenched uses their payslip for loan facilities... so they will do a lot of verification...

yup, the banks are very stringent in their checks now.who knows they may require you to produce a letter from your employer that you're currently employed.you never know,sometimes loans are rejected for reasons nobody knows.anyway,there're so many banks in singapore,just try and see.

good luck bro.

yup, the banks are very stringent in their checks now.who knows they may require you to produce a letter from your employer that you're currently employed.you never know,sometimes loans are rejected for reasons nobody knows.anyway,there're so many banks in singapore,just try and see.

good luck bro.

they wouldn't ask outright. they will call and check...

but some bank does allow the use of saving account to cover the loan..

If they call and check, uncovering the fact that i had just quitted, then i am done for.

Cos i intend to quit first and find a flat in a month time, using my last payslip to apply loan.

[shocked]

hmm,banks use saving account to cover the loan?means the bank will have a charge over the saving account?

some banks now also require personal guarantee,at least more people to go after in the event of default,haha.

If they call and check, uncovering the fact that i had just quitted, then i am done for.

Cos i intend to quit first and find a flat in a month time, using my last payslip to apply loan.

[shocked]

maybe you can consider borrowing from ah long.. coz that's one that doesn't check so many things..

well,worst come to worst,you lose 1% of the purchase price of the ppty (option monies) if you don't exercise the option within the stipulated time if the Bank rejects your loan application.

[shocked]

i don't think that'll work, cos they called my office to verify some personal information.

hmm,banks use saving account to cover the loan?means the bank will have a charge over the saving account?

some banks now also require personal guarantee,at least more people to go after in the event of default,haha.

that's the norm.. but not for housing loan which the house is used as collateral already