Mustank Hypersonic June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=72690 got one time, i took mrt with my kids my kids were so happy they were running around got one guy ask me: your kid first time take mrt ah? i said: yes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 Kids are kids.We can't expect em to sit still,esp the hyper-active ones.Pls give chance.We are once like em. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMraven Neutral Newbie June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=72690 got one time, i took mrt with my kids my kids were so happy they were running around got one guy ask me: your kid first time take mrt ah? i said: yes same situation as me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 3, 2009 Author Share June 3, 2009 (edited) i was not trying to be funny with that guy i was telling the truth Edited June 3, 2009 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 cannot blame the mother for taking nap because been pregnant is truthfully tiring. But somehow kids should at least have their own limit on playing but that's their nature behavior. Some teens also do behave like that in MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 (edited) Stomper should exercise more tolerance. If want to have more peace, take a cab or buy a car. Sometimes, I find it a bit ridiculous to expect a child to behave like a grown up and sit still thru-out the journey. Kids will be kids..some more active, some less...but never as discipline as most grown ups. Edited June 3, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 I agree.Some teens talk & laugh v loudly in the trains.Some r also found sitting on the floor,munchin away.People who r partially deaf wif their music blasting away in their earphones.There r all sorts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 The other day, I was sitting in the mrt, where this kid was making so much noise, my earpiece that was stuck in my ears, could even hear his screaming. and it is those high-pitched screaming. highly irritating. moments later, the kid would be running around from end-to-end. and,... the grandfather was chasing after him. -.- the train was partially crowded around 5pm? Walao. kid's new playground? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 the stomper is an idiot, this is public transport very high chance if the stomper drives, will be complaining about every thing on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 I have a 9 month old baby. I really hope she will grow up to be well behaved. For me, unruly kids do not reflect badly on the kid. It just reflect badly on the parents. This is what I always think when I see a naughty kid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 education start from young. for those never teach their kids and let them "free play", please dont kpkb next time when they grown up and embarrass them. a well educated kid will know when they need to behave. it is not whether they are kid or not. it is just a simple "common sense" to behave in a public place. everyone can predict what will Singapore like next generation when these kid grown up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 i was not trying to be funny with that guy i was telling the truth YOu should say.. you first time see kids ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 Yeah, I believe parents should at least control their kids behavior in public places. It's just simple courtesy! Afterall, you're not the only one using the train. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 parents also at fault la..if a child behave so jiak lak like tat...confirm BKS one lor...then how learn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 YOu should say.. you first time see kids ah WAHAHAHAHAH.....u ans is REAL gd....I like it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 last few weeks i was at airport..these 2 kids climbign up and down at the trolley full of luagges..we said quite loud to ourself " what like that play sure fall " but purposely let the parents who was playing wif their laptop to listen and bo chup them.. guess what?the whole trolley topple and 1 of the kid hit at the table..then the parents start to panic.. i was thinking..ob.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 I think we all agree that kids to behave appropriate in different places and occasions. But in this case, the mum was tired and slept....taking that into account (without adult's supervision), that kid looked (in the picture and from what the stomper said) to be fairly alright. That stomper expect that kid to just sit quietly thru-out the journey while the mum is sleeping? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 3, 2009 Share June 3, 2009 (edited) last few weeks i was at airport..these 2 kids climbign up and down at the trolley full of luagges..we said quite loud to ourself " what like that play sure fall " but purposely let the parents who was playing wif their laptop to listen and bo chup them.. guess what?the whole trolley topple and 1 of the kid hit at the table..then the parents start to panic.. i was thinking..ob.. Maybe the parents wants the kids to learn from experience? [:)] I sometimes do that to my child, since she was almost 2yrs old. She has fallen from dining chair, high chair, almost drown in the pool, etc... We allowed that to happened only if she refused to believe us. After a few of that incidents, she realised that what we said is often true and that we don't lie to her....she now often just listen to our advice. Edited June 3, 2009 by Silver_blade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...