Car lost power and stalled suddenly

Srt911

Was driving home as per normal when car suddenly stalled and lost all power. Steering became very heavy and accelerator pedal cannot be depressed.

Engine check light came up as well. Restart the car and managed to move for 500m when it happened again. Luckily I managed to cruise slowly to road shoulder.

Restart 2nd time and managed to drive home slowly at 60km/h on extreme left lane with no further problem.

Anyone can advise whats wrong with the car? I think will send it in for checking tomorrow.

Ya what car is it?

Sounds like alternator failing or maybe is some sensors failing...

I remembered once I also encountered this while driving my Renault in the CTE tunnel and heng can cruise to the side... Switched the aircon off then restarted the car and was able to drive for awhile.

Next time was that the car failed completely. Had to call Renault road side assist and then towed away.

Reckon you better have it seen to 1st thing tomorrow.

Can be 1 billion possibilities, regardless of what car. Send in to workshop.

Was driving home as per normal when car suddenly stalled and lost all power. Steering became very heavy and accelerator pedal cannot be depressed.

Engine check light came up as well. Restart the car and managed to move for 500m when it happened again. Luckily I managed to cruise slowly to road shoulder.

Restart 2nd time and managed to drive home slowly at 60km/h on extreme left lane with no further problem.

Anyone can advise whats wrong with the car? I think will send it in for checking tomorrow.

Common problems:

Air flow sensor malfunction

Fuel pump malfunction

Relay of fuel pump malfunction.

Low fuel in tank

Had similar symptoms and was due to a faulty ignition coil.

x2. Likely ignition coil or distributor. Hence spark plug cannot fire properly. [nod]

You need to provide more information other than the brand of your car. Eg 19XX or 20XX Mazda 6 etc? You'll never get any proper answers/help without relevant information. Seeing your reluctance to give more information, I guess it's best you send in for a diagnosis for you & everyone's road safety.

it could be alternator cable problem or the alternator itself, which leads to spark plugs dun fire properly, maybe u can try ask your mechanic check this first...

Happened to me once - turned out the distributor cap came loose (the cable connection between the alternator and the cylinder bank, I think)

I encounter before and its at a MSCP.

Start car, move off then moving down ramp, car stall. (auto car)

BRAKE, put to N, restart, step gas, stall. repeat for 5 times.

On hazard light, sibeh paiseh when the Q start to form up behind me. By this time, almost reach the toll gate then stall. SIBEH HOT LIAO.

Start again, Rev engine to 6k rpm, repeat for 2 or 3 times. then swee swee no more stalling. Oh ya, no body horn me, all patiently waiting.

I sent my car in to Mazda Motor for check up this morning. Will update again when the check result is out.

Wasted so much time and realise how inconvenient it is without my car....

You need to provide more information other than the brand of your car. Eg 19XX or 20XX Mazda 6 etc? You'll never get any proper answers/help without relevant information. Seeing your reluctance to give more information, I guess it's best you send in for a diagnosis for you & everyone's road safety.

Once he reveal the type specify, sure kena hammer left, right, center, up and down. There are packs of ?????? waiting behind monitors, fingers ready on the keyboard for him to post the ride type and [bounce1][smash][knife][rifle][dead] He's smart enough not to suckered into.

Result is out...faulty air sensor...

So the air fuel mixture not right thats why it stalls? When u depress the gas pedal that is.