Liquidh 1st Gear May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 Hi, I find this price quite alluring. Anyone with experience to share? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 (edited) sure, use c-rlube the SGD29.99 fully syn engine oil. maybe over there sell at RM29.99, so it's possible. + rm70 for labour. Edited May 31, 2009 by Cutebeat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 (edited) pls leh, u bring ur own oil, the labor only rm20 siao rm70, more expensive than sg, go there for what. in sg $20 is enough. some places $10 or $15 only, if u r their regular. Edited May 31, 2009 by Iliketodrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 my workshop charges me RM10 for labour...Oil change only :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 My workshop also charges at RM10 but I found that their oil filter is more expensive than Sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 my regular workshop provide caltex full systhetic, oil alone cost nearly Rm2OO/= b4 tat, caltex provide gift item for tis oil, now no more gift item liow! u hv to add filter element, labour ? jz fail to understand how tis cud be done at Rm1OO/= great job.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ariff Neutral Newbie May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 (edited) Always been servicing in JB,Bandar Baru Uda area. Bought c-rlube full syn $SGD26.XX abt RM$55. Labour RM$10. Subtotal=RM$65 oilfilter buy sg at $6 = RM$12 Subtotal $77 alignment every 10,000km =$RM20 total=RM$97...hehehe Edited May 31, 2009 by Ariff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged May 31, 2009 Share May 31, 2009 bro, can bring me along if you were to do your next servicing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched June 8, 2009 Share June 8, 2009 U got a house there? I live at padi ria 17. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 On 5/31/2009 at 5:32 PM, Kurty said: bro, can bring me along if you were to do your next servicing Remember to jio me also !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sammy_koh Neutral Newbie June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 [any bros out there can recommend a cheap oil change in spore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallaw819 4th Gear June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 On 6/9/2009 at 3:20 AM, Sammy_koh said: [any bros out there can recommend a cheap oil change in spore Can try Motograd (Tampines) but they use 15W50 syn. oil (i think). For 1.6L should be around $60 (oil and filter) plus $12 for 4 normal sparks. call them up to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 last sat, i did a servicing at some kaki bukit workshop.. damn exp.. brought my own engine oil, brake oil, steering oil. only using their oil filter and their skill for checking.. and that cost me $70... last time i be going. Those brothers that are keen, i be going jb for another servicing and check up on this sat, somewhere at jusco. who is keen, i be meeting a group member who is a m'sian, you just bring your own stuff and pay for the labour. it's a proton service centre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 Its about that price.... Labour to change:- Engine oil ($20) Brake Fluid (30) Oil filter ($10 ?) Steering fluid ($10) On 6/9/2009 at 3:49 AM, Kurty said: last sat, i did a servicing at some kaki bukit workshop.. damn exp.. brought my own engine oil, brake oil, steering oil. only using their oil filter and their skill for checking.. and that cost me $70... last time i be going. Those brothers that are keen, i be going jb for another servicing and check up on this sat, somewhere at jusco. who is keen, i be meeting a group member who is a m'sian, you just bring your own stuff and pay for the labour. it's a proton service centre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 Do take note to hide your "engine oil or gear oil" when going pass the custom, those fella might ask you for coffee money if they see it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 9, 2009 Share June 9, 2009 Quote Its about that price.... Labour to change:- Engine oil ($20) Brake Fluid (30) Oil filter ($10 ?) Steering fluid ($10) haha, then my bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnwalk 1st Gear June 16, 2009 Share June 16, 2009 On 5/31/2009 at 4:06 PM, Ariff said: Always been servicing in JB,Bandar Baru Uda area. Bought c-rlube full syn $SGD26.XX abt RM$55. Labour RM$10. Subtotal=RM$65 oilfilter buy sg at $6 = RM$12 Subtotal $77 alignment every 10,000km =$RM20 total=RM$97...hehehe Bro where is the shop? Knn that day go in makan then also ask 1 shop for rotating tyre and balancing that mina told me 68 RM!! High speed balancing 40rm!!! i ask her go fly kite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 On 5/31/2009 at 4:06 PM, Ariff said: Always been servicing in JB,Bandar Baru Uda area. Bought c-rlube full syn $SGD26.XX abt RM$55. Labour RM$10. Subtotal=RM$65 oilfilter buy sg at $6 = RM$12 Subtotal $77 alignment every 10,000km =$RM20 total=RM$97...hehehe Can share the address for the servicing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...