Toyota Corolla Altis 2.0 Dual VVT-I intro in ASEAN Market

inlinesix

Sad to say too late liao. I got my new ride some months back

This type of engine can be found in Lexus and so as not to kill its own brand, the engine will come to the Toyota cars way after Lexus got it. Worse only 4 gears according to the link

Edited by Jeff49er

On 5/31/2009 at 4:03 AM, Jeff49er said:

Sad to say too late liao. I got my new ride some months back

This type of engine can be found in Lexus and so as not to kill its own brand, the engine will come to the Toyota cars way after Lexus got it. Worse only 4 gears according to the link

There is no inline 4 2l engine in the current lexus range, min is the 2.5l V6 in IS250.

On 5/31/2009 at 5:03 AM, Quantum said:

Asean market but exclusive Singapore [thumbsdown]

Does it matter? Hardly can find a 1.8 Altis on the road not to menton 2L.

Perhaps a 1.3 VVT-i brings more sales.

For our local market, as long as it is 1.6L & MIJ, it will sell well. Nobody cares about d technology that goes into it.

The introduction of Dual VVT-i has been long overdue as Toyota has commenced d production of Dual VVT-i engine since 2007 (Google, Toyota ZR engine).

Lastly, while going thru Toyota Dual VVT-i engine, i found out that China has been selling Vios wif 1.6 Dual VVT-i.

Those who have booked or owned the latest Altis, do you know you have been "short-changed"?

On 6/1/2009 at 4:15 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Unless Toyota Altis is like Honda Civic ... else don't think will sell well [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Honda Altis

On 6/1/2009 at 4:15 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Unless Toyota Altis is like Honda Civic ... else don't think will sell well [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Honda Altis

4 AT? [sleeping]

Last time when Borneo brought in Vios for first time, they removed the Lx trim level for Corolla G9 to avoid targeting same market segment with different models.

Now this Altis's powerplant is superior to the one offered in current Camry 2.0

Would you remove Camry 2.0 just to sell Altis 2.0???

On 6/1/2009 at 7:23 AM, Blue2 said:

wah....didnt know u oso like to clock post lidat... [lipsrsealed]:D

Not clock post lah ~ post can xchange for car wash boh