Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Yes, United fans are arrogant cos the team wins things & it wont be right if a football fan thinks his team isnt the best in the world! Like that, dont support better! Dont think United fans should avoid wearing their jerseys; it's always a pride to don that even when the team isnt winning. What sort of fans are those that wear the jersey proud when the team is winning & wear something else when the team isnt doing great? Yes, Barca were better but there's no shame in losing the final to a better team....too bad the runner up in the EPL werent good enough to stop United! Cool down lah. getting personal liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboducky Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 my opinion is that ....old fox fergie..had lost to barca rookie manager tactically........whom some may argue that guardio is plain lucky as he only inherit this team...But hey...he is able to outmanevour his team against ManU by playing to what their own strength that they had been so well known for... Guardio play to barca strength..while old fox start out being too careful...hence conceded the 1st goal on the 10min mark....that's is a disater... Not every team can come back like Liverpool does against ac milan... Fergie old man..too careful...dun dare to attack outright...scare backline got opening...BUT when barca get the ball...it's seem like magnetic boots for all barca players......the ball just stick to their feet....its really a joy to watch these player controlling the balls as if they are playing against school kids.... Yeah, Barca played much better than United. Oh well, better luck next season! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 heard on BBC news, when Barca went 2 nil up at 70th minute, scores of fans left their english pubs to catch an 'early' ride home....remember their 4 1 home defeat at manchester, pockets of vacant seat noticeable from the 3rd goal onwards at 76th onwards ....infact, afterwards, fans were seen leaving the theater-of-dream stadium... to quote unquote BBC sports news "theater-of-dreams' becums nitemare, they are commentable man utd fans who graciously admitted the better team won, but not many.... sadly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Yeah, Barca played much better than United. Oh well, better luck next season! Fergie got it all wrong tactically. Lonado lone striker??????? Looney at left wing???? Anderson?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Felt that tactically Man U/Fergie got it wrong against Barca. They just dun have the personnel to contain Barca's midfield. In the semis, over 2 legs, Chelsea were able to deploy Obi and Essien to stem the supply line from Iniesta/Xavi. Man U were a little light weight in the central, especially missing out on D Fletcher. Guardiola's decision put Messi in the midfield allow Barca to keep possession. Chelsea and Liverpool might have been more equipped to handle Barca with their system of 2 holding midfielders, THOUGH that does NOT mean they CAN beat Barca. Barca is the standard bearer now, the team to beat. Congrats to the Catalans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Brudder, i pity u. Where are all the so call Man U fans here? all disappear after losing. I thot i saw many of them commenting when Man U win the league. Now left u alone here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 heard on BBC news, when Barca went 2 nil up at 70th minute, scores of fans left their english pubs to catch an 'early' ride home....remember their 4 1 home defeat at manchester, pockets of vacant seat noticeable from the 3rd goal onwards at 76th onwards ....infact, afterwards, fans were seen leaving the theater-of-dream stadium... to quote unquote BBC sports news "theater-of-dreams' becums nitemare, they are commentable man utd fans who graciously admitted the better team won, but not many.... sadly wa lao..like that also can...jia lak man Reds down 3-0 at half time..i fell asleep nia..but still woke up at 60+ mins to watch...then fell asleep again till i saw the Schevenko missed the penalty..and won..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 I dont quite understand why would a team that beat United twice, won more & scored more didnt get any silverwares at all. Of course, Liverpool played well & better than United but then what's the point of doing well against the top few teams & not having anything to show. Maybe the world is really unfair to Liverpool! BTW, I am a United fan since 1972. You dun understand why? Let me tell you why. How many times has Man U scored very very last min goals? They were either struggling, losing or drawing matches until very very last min they heng heng kana one in and won. That I call lucky. Not Better football. Lucky that's all. That's why when they played Liverpool they kana whip up down left and right. Liverpool ends with no silver not becos ManU is better, just luckier that's all. Anyway, these days it's about who has more money who will win. So its not about who plays better who will win. Got it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 We dun have a dept at Anfield titled Lady Luck mah...... Only old trafford has... we have oso la....but somehow the CEO approved her leave for the whole Jan this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboducky Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 This u dun know meh. As long as Man U dun win anything, we are happy. regardless who beat them but it will be a bonus if Liverpool beat them lah. I believe u gone thru that era when u all are just like whatwe are now. Cursing n swearing at Liverpool. cheering for any team that beat Liverpool. Hahaha, well I guess I was supporting a team that couldnt even beat Farrer Park United in the 70s & 80s!! But somehow I never thought of supporting anyone else than United even though it was IN to support Liverpool or Man City!! Well, I shouldnt lie but I dont think football was that life & dead, even in the 90s. It only started when United were champions in the EPL a few times in a row & we get really weird fair-weather fans wearing the red jersey! I bet you that their fav players are Bryan Giggs or Ryan Robson!! Good luck to the Pools next season! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 (edited) Ronaldo wasn't playing at his best this morning. I guess its the pressure of the media about the battle of Messi and him. For the 1st half he has been shooting long range. Once even so long the ball seems to slow down reaching the net. Only at 2nd half I see less self providing and start to pass to his counterpart Rooney and Teves. Defence was loose and disarray. So many times they lost the ball and Barca retrieve it b4 they realise where is it. Look at Messi goal. Only 2 were there and simply...doing nothing. Nobody went to stop the cross and the Messi was almost like...a "sweeper" of MU standing alone in the box. Overall, Barca had a better game than MU. Its about the pressure. No wonder no team had even defended the title since 1990. Anyway, great work MU for coming so far not losing a game and u'll be better next year. Manchester United FOREVER!! Edited May 28, 2009 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboducky Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 You dun understand why? Let me tell you why. How many times has Man U scored very very last min goals? They were either struggling, losing or drawing matches until very very last min they heng heng kana one in and won. That I call lucky. Not Better football. Lucky that's all. That's why when they played Liverpool they kana whip up down left and right. Liverpool ends with no silver not becos ManU is better, just luckier that's all. Anyway, these days it's about who has more money who will win. So its not about who plays better who will win. Got it? Of course I got it, Hokk. It means United are richer & luckier than Liverpool. Well, I guess Utd had been lucky for the past 20 years or maybe luck favours the brave? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Hahaha, well I guess I was supporting a team that couldnt even beat Farrer Park United in the 70s & 80s!! But somehow I never thought of supporting anyone else than United even though it was IN to support Liverpool or Man City!! Well, I shouldnt lie but I dont think football was that life & dead, even in the 90s. It only started when United were champions in the EPL a few times in a row & we get really weird fair-weather fans wearing the red jersey! I bet you that their fav players are Bryan Giggs or Ryan Robson!! Good luck to the Pools next season! Dun like that say lah. Man U that time are not bad a team. Just dun have the luck and that time Liverpool are at the prime and their players are in top form just like Man u now. Each club have their dominating era, Liverpool era is over and now Man U turn but i think ending soon hehehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 They can laugh whatever they wanna but fact is, Liverpool didnt beat United in any cup competition nor did the 2 wins prevented United from winning the EPL. I dont quite understand how Liverpool fans can be happy when it was Barcelona that stopped United from retaining the CL. Yes Liverpool didn't beat Defeated-United in any cup competitons but Defeated-United losing in a cup final, is somehow sweeter then Liverpool not winning the epl title. Woohoo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 if u all dun see me posting the next few days... maybe I die lioa...... Dont die dont die. Your life away from footall is too damn good to give up. So how ? Market is slowly recovering liao right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Yes Liverpool didn't beat Defeated-United in any cup competitons but Defeated-United losing in a cup final, is somehow sweeter then Liverpool not winning the epl title. Woohoo! cool down lah brudder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Brudder, i pity u. Where are all the so call Man U fans here? all disappear after losing. I thot i saw many of them commenting when Man U win the league. Now left u alone here. Too early lah. They are still sleeping at this point in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Dont die dont die. Your life away from footall is too damn good to give up. So how ? Market is slowly recovering liao right ? Brudder u huat liao lor. hiong hiong put 1k on barca. what is the pay out? better than tio 4D? lunch leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...