Bluepica 4th Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 Understand that the min road tax is $50. I renewed my road tax last week and it's only $36. Dunno y got $16 rebate....wonder what is it for. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acevin Clutched May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 I jz renew abt 2wks ago and no rebate at all... paid abt $77 plus radio tax... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear May 27, 2009 Author Share May 27, 2009 My sister's car also no rebate... I dunno what kind of adjustment it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acevin Clutched May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 U shld be handsome, tats y counter give u rebate... Unfair, I dun hv... But coming bk, does it apply to opc?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 U shld be handsome, tats y counter give u rebate... Unfair, I dun hv... But coming bk, does it apply to opc?? must be, can help me to pay ? Of course, i provide the $ lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 2nd yr i also pay $36. 3rd yr i pay $70.. dunno why too.. anyway so cheap cannot complain.. if not alot of ppl will start debating soon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkongwolf Clutched May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 If you have given a hundred dollar note will you ask for the $50 change if they did not return the change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 think it's the rebate for the amount u paid for last yr? i.e., last year u paid whole yr, then during last yr, they announce reduction of OPC road tax, so they rebate it in this yr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sammy_koh Neutral Newbie June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 opc road tax got rebate meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evomatrix Neutral Newbie June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 OT a bit here, I tot recently there was some talk about revising the OPC system soon ? wonder if this means part of the revised system ready to start ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 (edited) better pray don't revise the system... cos no more coupon system, use cashcard... my friend's car in on trial, he curse it so much!!! even they give him $100 cashcard, with don't know what discount.. no use... my friend now is trying to get pass the custom into JB with the system track him out of singpore.. then come back singapore try everything (like blocking with meter, magnet) to get the system still thinking he is in malaysia... so he can drive without the cardcard -$20 off it... Edited June 5, 2009 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 og ya... and the stupid IU is red!!!!! sooooo ugly!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkongwolf Clutched June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 better pray don't revise the system... cos no more coupon system, use cashcard...Good wat no more cheating my friend's car in on trial, he curse it so much!!! even they give him $100 cashcard, with don't know what discount..Ur friend's car commit offence ah?went on trial?no use... my friend now is trying to get pass the custom into JB with the system track him out of singpore..Goin 2 JB bypas kustom, he's MSK? then come back singapore try everything (like blocking with meter, magnet) to get the system still thinking he is in malaysia... so he can drive without the cardcard -$20 off it...still try 2 cheat, OPC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 (edited) better pray don't revise the system... cos no more coupon system, use cashcard... my friend's car in on trial, he curse it so much!!! even they give him $100 cashcard, with don't know what discount.. no use... my friend now is trying to get pass the custom into JB with the system track him out of singpore.. then come back singapore try everything (like blocking with meter, magnet) to get the system still thinking he is in malaysia... so he can drive without the cardcard -$20 off it... How did he get to be part of the trial??? I would like to try too since I have never cheated on my OPC coupons! Edit: Bro, I just called the LTA helpline and they're not too sure who the officer in-charge of the trial is. Could you PM me your friends licence plate number so that they can trace who's in-charge and put me on the trial too??? Edited June 5, 2009 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkongwolf Clutched June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 How did he get to be part of the trial??? I would like to try too since I have never cheated on my OPC coupons! Edit: Bro, I just called the LTA helpline and they're not too sure who the officer in-charge of the trial is. Could you PM me your friends licence plate number so that they can trace who's in-charge and put me on the trial too??? Put u on trial mean b4 goin 2 jail thingy leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 Put u on trial mean b4 goin 2 jail thingy leh. LOL Put me on THE trial, not put me on trial lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkongwolf Clutched June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 LOL Put me on THE trial, not put me on trial lah So manage 2 get on the trial? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear June 5, 2009 Share June 5, 2009 better pray don't revise the system... cos no more coupon system, use cashcard... my friend's car in on trial, he curse it so much!!! even they give him $100 cashcard, with don't know what discount.. no use... my friend now is trying to get pass the custom into JB with the system track him out of singpore.. then come back singapore try everything (like blocking with meter, magnet) to get the system still thinking he is in malaysia... so he can drive without the cardcard -$20 off it... Since its electronic and real-time... You start driving on afternoon, have pro-rated charges ? Like $10 ? Like parking ma, you park longer you pay more.... you park less, pay less ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...