Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 On 5/26/2009 at 12:45 PM, Guyver said: Ok .... let's say .... I got a female friend that is attached .... is there anything wrong that I jeo her out for dinner or hangout? Once in a blue moon, I reckon its fine. But always... then... remind yourself that she is attached hor... If its me, I will stay far away from attached gals... I was once a victim before in my teenage years and first love somemore, therefore I can empathize. Even if that particular gal and I are very very good old friends, I will jio her BF out as well to join the dinner or chillout. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 i once dated a girl and after 2 months, got to 2nd base. but whenever we go out on a date, can't hold hands in public. 2nd base liao can't hold hand knew something was wrong. about 2-3 weeks and 3rd base later, end up spotted by her friend who saw 2 of us walking in a mall, can still remember the look on his face - shock, sadness all in one look. then i knew it must be her BF. He also didn't confront have a long talk with her and we parted ways. Last heard they got married. i keep thinking how cld i missed a homerun. or how many homerun she had before she got married & he doesn't know it sometimes it's not "TOM" fault. GF could just love ball games, the batters don't know abt BF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 tom should be shot for his name is TOM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heysebas Neutral Newbie May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 actually some ladies dont feel that going out with guy friends to have fun is any of a big deal.. "we're just having fun what, not sleeping around" attitude don't understand why the bf took so long before deciding to erupt, should have sounded her out way before to prevent such a situation already tom's ok.. as they say, don't blame the player.. blame the game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 Simple enough. BF go date other girls. End of the argument. In such cases BF can never really control GF. Sometimes GF even go as far as to sleep around with others. So even after get married, you can never really guarantee the GF will be faithful to the husband. You control, she rebel. It's the GF's character, and nothing much can be done, except to dump her. But before you dump her, find another GF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 On 5/26/2009 at 12:29 PM, Guyver said: Ok .... TOM is a cxxk name .... then what? i thought dick is it's name? dun tell me got 2 name? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 On 5/26/2009 at 3:18 PM, Osiris said: i once dated a girl and after 2 months, got to 2nd base. but whenever we go out on a date, can't hold hands in public. 2nd base liao can't hold hand knew something was wrong. about 2-3 weeks and 3rd base later, end up spotted by her friend who saw 2 of us walking in a mall, can still remember the look on his face - shock, sadness all in one look. then i knew it must be her BF. He also didn't confront have a long talk with her and we parted ways. Last heard they got married. i keep thinking how cld i missed a homerun. or how many homerun she had before she got married & he doesn't know it sometimes it's not "TOM" fault. GF could just love ball games, the batters don't know abt BF My ex sec classmate had a gf somewhat like that, they also eventually got married. But when I saw him during ICT (at that time already 30yrs old) , someone who also knew him said he's already divorced and the woman is the same girl he was with since sec school. I feel that some woman they dunno how to reject the bf or afraid the bf will overeact and beat her or something. She wanna get out of the relationship but dunno how to begin. Some end up in marriage but eventually split within a few years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 I feel that don't blame the girl. Being passive in a R/S always gets you nowhere. The Bf just need to take the first step and move on, the GF might regret later when she knows maybe TOM is a flirt or whatsoever. Then the BF can yaya and decide if he wants her back or not. Be in control, not under controlled. R/S can never be equal since day one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 It was all for the best! BF now knows what GF is like. GF now knows she like hanging out wt Tom better. BF should just find a new gal that like to hang out wt him as much as his last gf with Tom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 On 5/26/2009 at 12:27 PM, Guyver said: Yah .... agree with you. But TOM's reply make sense right? I mean .... if we guys jeo a gal out .... it is the gal's choice to say "yes" or "no" right? So it's the gal's fault right? Not TOM's fault. Yea. Tom's response makes sense, but very undiplomatic. If Tom is looking for a fight, then the response is well placed. As for the gal, did she go out with Tom as a friend, or more? Not enough concluding evidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 If I were the BF, I will definitely tell TOM to keep her and good riddance to both. I just dont have time and effort to waste on such low integrity type people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 (edited) BF - Should have voice out his Beh Songness GF - Peh Peh itchy .... TOM - If he knows that GF has a BF and still keeps jioing her out, he is half way looking for shxt , for his way of answering to BF in the pub, he definately Giam Pah Edited May 27, 2009 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 I tot you have MIAed. Seems like you are back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ogima Neutral Newbie May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 BF - Lousy, cannot control GF. [ 7 ] [16.67%] GF - Why anyhow accept dates? [ 32 ] [76.19%] TOM - He's bad, he should not ask GF out. [ 3 ] [7.14%] Act One Scene One BF "met" them having fun & chatting in the PUB, just go over say "Hi, sorry that I am late" then, introduced yourself as the BF of GF. Join GF & Tom in the conversation & fun. Act loving to GF in front of Tom....through casual conversation, tell Tom that you would like to meet his GF some day to have some fun together by doing the above, BF is behaving gentlemanly in front of his GF. Women like their men to be confident & not behave like a wussy . If the GF rejects BF intimacy in front of Tom, then very likely that the GF is still looking for the right man & maybe Tom doesn't even know she had a BF.....so BF, sorry you are not the man. If you still cherish the GF, work harder. Else, start looking . Though it might be an awkward situation, NEVER leave the pub early to let yourself be a talking subject for them both. GF gets upset talking about BF, cry, emotionally unstable, perfect setup for Tom to made the kill. (hit rate is almost 80%) Act One Scene Two If the GF returns the initimacy in front of Tom....good luck to BF. When there is a chance, whether if GF is around, tell Tom how much you love GF & how hard you are working & saving so as to make GF your wife. Touching words/action melts a woman heart especially if the BF dares to say/show it infront of the her friends. (hit rate is almost 90%). At the end of night, let Tom pay for the drinks & say cheekily "Thanks Tom for the drinks, now you go back to your own girlfriend while I go back and continue my fun with GF" remember to look into Tom's eyes.....his loser & disappoint expression is priceless. @ TS, I did not vote or place my comment on GF because I am not sure if she is already start looking for someone or how much she rate the relationship with BF. She is free to go out with whoever as long as she is in conscience. The mistake that BF did was to go over & raise his voice to Tom. If I were Tom, I would just reply "Oh Really ? I didn't know she had a BF ....look, she is so gorgeous, guess every man wants her" I will look into GF eyes as I say it...... 1-0...... I will then invite the dumbfolded, tail between his legs BF, to join us & continue to be my sitting duck as I try to score a hattrick in front of the homecrowd (GF) @ those who advises BF to hit Tom, Hey, we are not living in the old western where the first one who draw wins. In this modern world, you hit SOMEBODY, and if you are NOBODY...prepared to get sued. While you are cracking your head, going to lawyer's office, court & all....GF might just be nursing Tom's bloodied nose on his bed Getting into such excrement is simply not worth it. BF = must stay cool in such situation...look for girl next door if GF is too hot to handle. can't stand the heat, stay out of the kitchen. GF = continue to party with conscience & look out for the right man that can accept or change her. Tom = Flirt with caution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 no matter who is in the wrong.. the first to throw the punch will always be in the wrong... and honestly.. not worth fighting over such a woman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 Fighting? The bf should thank Tom! Dating is to find if a couple is compatible in the long term. Tom has helped shown what both the gf and bf want in a r/s. If I was the bf I would thank Tom. I know it painful to see the truth but better to find out now than get married and then find out. Even worse find out after have kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 yes. either BF makes his move or look somewhere else for a better girl. On 5/27/2009 at 2:46 AM, Jamesc said: Fighting? The bf should thank Tom! Dating is to find if a couple is compatible in the long term. Tom has helped shown what both the gf and bf want in a r/s. If I was the bf I would thank Tom. I know it painful to see the truth but better to find out now than get married and then find out. Even worse find out after have kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear May 27, 2009 Share May 27, 2009 On 5/27/2009 at 1:58 AM, Throttle2 said: If I were the BF, I will definitely tell TOM to keep her and good riddance to both. I just dont have time and effort to waste on such low integrity type people. Agree. Thats the best way - cut loss as early as possible. If the GF can do it once w/o any good reason, she can do it again n again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...