Sundown Marathon

Davidklt

What happened last year? not enough drinks or marshals? I will be running this year as well

The drinks was good. My cousin was working for the company organising the sundowner and I shared with him my thoughts on the route - too many start stops (traffic lights, pedestrian crossing) which disrupted the run. And the rain last year didn't help as well. Several of the competitve runners were not able to achieve good timings. My cousin concurred and explained that it was not easy to select a 42km route, and the Police was not really willing to give too much assistance. Sundowner is not part of Police's KPI.

Means SCB quite big F man...

maybe it's publicity. and the flag off is often some gahment big shot. so u say mata will jaga or not....

cost wise, sundown is more ex though.

Wanna meet and run together? :D

ur friend back out? then can sell me the registration...serious one. wanted register but sold out!

all the best to all those who are running this weekend!

esp. to mazdaowner.. it must be more difficult to run carrying all that bulk around!!! :D

maybe it's publicity. and the flag off is often some gahment big shot. so u say mata will jaga or not....

not really more exp then standchart.

standchart is alot of sponsors, tats y

and standchart they got close roads.. whereas sundown dun.. run on footh path...

close roads needs money alot.

is only the polis road marshal etc OT nite cost more... and other overheads.

i oso running 42... 1st time.. taking it slow..

6 hrs to 8... ahahah

SCB got so many participants... Wah, earn alot profit man... [lipsrsealed]

all the best to all those who are running this weekend!

esp. to mazdaowner.. it must be more difficult to run carrying all that bulk around!!! :D

Bro. long time no see you. Well, sort of lah, this will be the last time I join this run,

gym kakie went to register me in. Can run lah, but timing I doubt will be anywhere near those

younger guys. My wife will be running with me as well as my kakies.

Basket, what bulk, think of it as carrying FBO lor. :D

You going for this one ?

ur friend back out? then can sell me the registration...serious one. wanted register but sold out!

My friend didn't even register! D;

He told me that he won't be running after I registered! [bigcry]

oo ya

forgot to ask.. any advise for 42 km runners... jus say 1 hr before the race? apart from lotsa water ?

care to say?

1st timer

oo ya

forgot to ask.. any advise for 42 km runners... jus say 1 hr before the race? apart from lotsa water ?

care to say?

1st timer

Now then u prepare? [shakehead]

no lar... carbo loading....

water lotsa water for pass 3 days

no strainous exercise since last sat 21km

U shd be sleeping now [sleeping] anyway good luck for the run later. Gonna Zzz liao 42km here i come!!!! [thumbsup]

no lar... carbo loading....

water lotsa water for pass 3 days

no strainous exercise since last sat 21km

okay... me is load carbo, 100+ and bananas.. 2 hrs before, depends on oneself, redbull / bananas / milo gao gao / energy gel... Up to you man...

haha i slept till noon.. then nap 3 hrs in the afternn liao.. now..damn awake

looking for pre race tips.. but anyway jus enjoy the run :)

hahaha dun wan too much chem..

think i jus take a carbo gel before the run....

:) today big pasta diner jus now ...

good luck for all runners :)

oo ya

care to say?

1st timer

Its too late. The carbo loading and increased hydration should have started three days ago.

See you at the start line!