A_korusawa 5th Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 Hi, All Say I'm travelling to M'sia, via NS hi-way, into Segamart - Yong Peng etc..... if my car break down along the way & I'm only equipped with my handphone...... What shud I do??? Or whats the best actions next.....? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 On the NSH are phones every 500m i think for SOS calls. Just call and the NSH tow truck will come to your assistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 ............................sit and pray for the best...... . . . . . Got phone dun know how to use ar..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear May 26, 2009 Author Share May 26, 2009 ............................sit and pray for the best...... . . . . . Got phone dun know how to use ar..... hey Bro, dun be so mean lahhhh. go phone only, what number to call??? you know number? pls help lahhh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear May 26, 2009 Author Share May 26, 2009 On the NSH are phones every 500m i think for SOS calls. Just call and the NSH tow truck will come to your assistance. Thanks! if along the hi-way, then the SOS fone may be useful though not all 100% is working . . . What about along the kampong roads? Has anyone ever faced this situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billcoke 2nd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 On the NSH are phones every 500m i think for SOS calls. Just call and the NSH tow truck will come to your assistance. Heard that their SOS may collaborate with their workshops and charge high price for the repair cost. So far for us, touch wood, have not encountered breakdown on the NSH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 hey Bro, dun be so mean lahhhh. go phone only, what number to call??? you know number? pls help lahhh. .....call ur bodyshop in sg? Always save ur tow co. contact in ur hp...they will send someone down. Jus try not to engage any tow service in MY. I had a fair share of unfair treatment in MY. From then...not once I've drive my car to JB...not even if gas is free...pui... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 .....call ur bodyshop in sg? Always save ur tow co. contact in ur hp...they will send someone down. Jus try not to engage any tow service in MY. I had a fair share of unfair treatment in MY. From then...not once I've drive my car to JB...not even if gas is free...pui... to them singaporean rich mah....so must suck us dry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 (edited) are you an AAS member? If yes, they have reciprocal towing services provided by AAM if not, read the following - its taken from the PLUS website Vehicle Breakdown on the Expressway Should this happen, we recommend the following Drive Your vehicle to the nearest rest area or stop on the emergency lane whichever is more convenient. Turn on the hazard lights to warn other drivers. Instruct all passenger to leave the vehicle and stand behind the guardrail. Try to fix the problem. If unsuccessful, use the emergency telephones that are situated every two kilometers to seek assistance from the PLUSRonda team. Provide the following: ● Location ● Type of vehicle, colour and registration number ● Possible vehicle problem Stand behind the guardrail and wait for PLUSRonda's assistance. Set up safety cones a few meters behind your vehicle to warn other drivers Edited May 26, 2009 by Altivo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ady75 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 Hi, All Say I'm travelling to M'sia, via NS hi-way, into Segamart - Yong Peng etc..... if my car break down along the way & I'm only equipped with my handphone...... What shud I do??? Or whats the best actions next.....? Thanks! "In the event of an accident or other mishap occurring on the Expressway, you could call us by dialing the PLUSLINE toll free number : 1800 88 0000 by using one of the Emergency Telephones located at 2-km intervals along the Expressway. You will be asked to provide the following information : Your name and telephone number Your location (just look for the nearest km-marker) The type of assistance you require The type of vehicle you are driving and the registration no." http://www.plus.com.my/plusronda.asp# Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 some time last year i help one of my friend drive his car up to KL. half way before pagor broke down! mind ya, it was past 3am. i tried to start and restart the engine again and again. i dont freaking dare to leave the car at all lor..i cant even see my hands, and my friend drove away from walkie talkie range liao. i got hp dont know who to call somemore. heng bout 15mins later my friend called. realised i was missing fromthe convoy. still if he were to U turn it will take a long time. bout 45mins into the wait. a PLUS truck pulled right infront of me. i finally dare to alight from the car. the mechanics were like angels from heaven. tehy towed the car to pagor shell stn for me i wanted to give them some kopi $$ but they refused to accept! for once i feel they were honorable people. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 hey Bro, dun be so mean lahhhh. go phone only, what number to call??? you know number? pls help lahhh. the phone along NSH is for SOS only......but you must understand Malay language first ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 Hi, All Say I'm travelling to M'sia, via NS hi-way, into Segamart - Yong Peng etc..... if my car break down along the way & I'm only equipped with my handphone...... What shud I do??? Or whats the best actions next.....? Thanks! Be prepared by buying a Malaysia Road map and there are numbers to call in event vehicle breakdown along highway......... I always carry up-dated one when I go in to MY during the first refueling stop at the kiosk ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 some time last year i help one of my friend drive his car up to KL. half way before pagor broke down! mind ya, it was past 3am. i tried to start and restart the engine again and again. i dont freaking dare to leave the car at all lor..i cant even see my hands, and my friend drove away from walkie talkie range liao. i got hp dont know who to call somemore. heng bout 15mins later my friend called. realised i was missing fromthe convoy. still if he were to U turn it will take a long time. bout 45mins into the wait. a PLUS truck pulled right infront of me. i finally dare to alight from the car. the mechanics were like angels from heaven. tehy towed the car to pagor shell stn for me i wanted to give them some kopi $$ but they refused to accept! for once i feel they were honorable people. lol I think the PLUS tow truck is free as their salaries are covered by the millions they get in toll charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 I think the PLUS tow truck is free as their salaries are covered by the millions they get in toll charges. yes i know its free.. but wad bothers me is that they refused the RM50! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 .....call ur bodyshop in sg? Always save ur tow co. contact in ur hp...they will send someone down. Jus try not to engage any tow service in MY. I had a fair share of unfair treatment in MY. From then...not once I've drive my car to JB...not even if gas is free...pui... You had a lot of unfair treatment in MY using tow services? Your car breakdown so often? Care to share what make of car? Like that dun blame u not wanting to drive to MY. If my car always breakdown, I also wont go in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 (edited) yes i know its free.. but wad bothers me is that they refused the RM50! Thats very bad! If it was me, I would have gladly taken it. Must always give people face leh! Very rude of them! Edited May 26, 2009 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 26, 2009 Share May 26, 2009 Thats very bad! If it was me, I would have gladly taken it. Must always give people face leh! Very rude of them! [laugh] [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...