MacDonald + KFC = ?

Snowbell

  On 5/25/2009 at 11:45 AM, Drive_carcar said:

KFC standard drop already. I remember in my teens, when KFC first came into the market, and they were still using really plates. Those were the good old days.

Now KFC is too salty, and somehow just don't taste right to me anymore. I think they must have lost their secret formula or something. Or maybe over the years, the ink faded, and they misread the formular. It just don't take as good as last time.

McDonalds is so-so, but the portion seem to have shrunk over the years, and the price keep going up. Only good thing for me is, as I have a highly sensitive stomach, so far I have not got stomach upset after a meal at Macs. Touch wood!

Well guess because the source... chicken... are frozen meat... unlike our neighbour up north... using Kampong chicken??? That why taste better.... But somehow the feedback I got from neighbour up north is, the Mac here taste better............ [confused]

Malaysia KFC boleh...

Is it just me or anyone else here who tinks KFC in Malaysia taste better than those in SG??

(Note this is not a country politics or what ever) Dun flame

yeah..that's the good old days...i still remember, when i was 6 to 8 years old, in the 80s, my parents used to bring my bro and me to Kentucky for a meal. They are using real glass plates, metals forks and spoons. To me, its really a luxury of having a meal there. The waiter / waitress will walk up to your table and take ur orders..

no need to queue at the counter...

They only serve original recipe (the non spicy kind)

During that time, Kentucky got one of the better standards and class above macs, A&W and the rest...

Time really flies and things changed alot nowadays....

really miss those days of kentucky..

ahhaa

On 6/21/2009 at 1:50 PM, Byond said:

yeah..that's the good old days...i still remember, when i was 6 to 8 years old, in the 80s, my parents used to bring my bro and me to Kentucky for a meal. They are using real glass plates, metals forks and spoons. To me, its really a luxury of having a meal there. The waiter / waitress will walk up to your table and take ur orders..

During that time, Kentucky got one of the better standards and class above macs, A&W and the rest...

ahhaa

the best thing is the chilli sauce.cums with bottle form,not like now,squeeze until the last drop,1 dip finish liow [shakehead]

On 6/21/2009 at 1:50 PM, Byond said:

ahhaa

haha bro, you should have tried KFC family restaurant in the late 70's..wah shiok...their buns and chicken very big and mesh potato...yummy... [rolleyes] ...now..ai [shakehead] the crust in their tiny chicken thicker than armour plate [sweatdrop]

yes yes yes... last time KFC crews will walk up to our table to take orders.

i used to frequent the outlet at taman jurong in the 80s. the outlet still there. the service n standards extinct liao.

then i used to frequent texas fried chicken. this franchise also closed shop liao.

now i patronise Arnold's fried chicken. order the spring chicken, better. yummy

On 6/21/2009 at 2:52 PM, Rawjak said:

yes yes yes... last time KFC crews will walk up to our table to take orders.

i used to frequent the outlet at taman jurong in the 80s. the outlet still there. the service n standards extinct liao.

then i used to frequent texas fried chicken. this franchise also closed shop liao.

now i patronise Arnold's fried chicken. order the spring chicken, better. yummy

where's arnold?

@ City Plaza.

Very crowded during weekdays evening,better nt go,have to take Q no & wait.Go some other timings.

On 5/25/2009 at 1:57 PM, Simplesilver said:

KFC last time also use silver fork and knives. now plastic, -.-

Hermitage, i think I will torture you with MAC! ;x

Chilli sauce comes in glass bottle too.........now you can only find this standard at Arnold Fried Chicken at city plaza.