Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Are they MAD or what?? Day in day out I keep getting calls on my mobile from their telemarketers promoting this and that!! This week alone, I received 5 calls and everytime the same sing song manner "Hello Mr Vroomtattat, this is so and so from blah blah blah . .. . on behalf of blah blah blah . . . . would you like to have blah blah blah?" I had enough of these nonsense calls!! I do not need "blah blah blah" so don't call me again! That's what I told the guy who just called me. His sheepish reply? "Okay, sir. We'll put you on our no-call list" Put me on no-call list? Why don't you just delete my records Any brudders facing the same problem? What can I do? Sang nao jing orhh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 same here. 3 calls this fortnight from guys and girl with filipino accent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 22, 2009 Author Share May 22, 2009 same here. 3 calls this fortnight from guys and girl with filipino accent Ya ya bro, you're right! . . . no wonder sounded like my neighbour's maid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 I just had a call from SCB with someone saying she is my Relationship Manager, I told her I never met her before! SCM just hired hundreds of RMs so expect calls fom gals that want to have relations with u if u r a SCB customer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 sometimes I wonder how the banks co-ordinate their marketing programs, cos many times I receive calls to apply for XYZ Bank's credit cards when I have already had XYZ Bank's credit cards for years ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 22, 2009 Author Share May 22, 2009 I just had a call from SCB with someone saying she is my Relationship Manager, I told her I never met her before! SCM just hired hundreds of RMs so expect calls fom gals that want to have relations with u if u r a SCB customer! How come I don't have this kind of call? Most RMs are damn damn chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 they are just as annoying as those hawker touting practice .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Have a heart bro .... have you ever thought of the possibility that these tele-marketers may have just lost their job recently and banks have recruited them on the cheap nevertheless whether banks are good or bad, they at least for the time being put a meal on the tele-marketers dinner table they are just doing their job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 hmmmm on the appearance of an imbecile, it appears the telemarketeers remind me of this twit... NEVER GOES AWAY.....ALWAYS HERE TO IRRITATE THE HELL OUT OF US Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 (edited) sometimes I wonder how the banks co-ordinate their marketing programs, cos many times I receive calls to apply for XYZ Bank's credit cards when I have already had XYZ Bank's credit cards for years ... some banks outsource all these promotion stuffs to telemarketing company. once i one guy ask why their company keep calling me even though i already said i am not interested ....that guy just reply "i dunno the co gave me a name and telephone number to call" Edited May 22, 2009 by Hotamp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 wah bro you lucky already.... I can have 1 week straight from Monday to Friday, diff bank calling me for all sort of nonense..... from "congrat sir, we upgrade your cc to Gold"..... "congrat sir, you are i in a million lucky, got upgrade to our platinum card".... " no sir, we are not selling anything, jsut doing a survey"...... "Sir, you like to sign up for our one ina lifetime life policy"... balh blah blah............... I told them KNLBCCB.... who that fark give you assh*** my details...... the farker must be shot............. what upgrade cc give me platinum card...... NB.... lim beh pay cannot even apply for credit card, you want give me platinum card.......... ............ you ask MAS can or not boh first lor... if can then I take lor.... NB.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 I tell you all, do this....guarantee never call again http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5z4Vs26-TI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 I just had a call from SCB with someone saying she is my Relationship Manager, I told her I never met her before! SCM just hired hundreds of RMs so expect calls fom gals that want to have relations with u if u r a SCB customer! bro, you must be a "high asset "customer, otherwise i dont think the bank will assign a relationship manager to you ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 bro, you must be a "high asset "customer, otherwise i dont think the bank will assign a relationship manager to you ley Not true all the time... they never check record, that is why some of us common folk kena this kind of call..... if they have check, guarantee chop sign they will not call... hell they wont even want to take your call..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Very strange.....just 3-4 months ago, I tried to apply the SCB Manhattan credit card not once but twice! Both times got rejected even though I never had any rolling credit card debt before. Other banks keep pushing their cards to me, but SCB rejected me. I vow never to apply SCB cards again, And now they are calling up people????? I think they need to be more organise and coordinated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 just kup the phone la. rude, but isn't it ruder to interrupt someone's meal? or bonking session? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 I thought there's this fair practise consumer protection act thing, and one of the things is no unsolicited offer of credit card or credit line? Whatever happened to that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Are they MAD or what?? Day in day out I keep getting calls on my mobile from their telemarketers promoting this and that!! This week alone, I received 5 calls and everytime the same sing song manner "Hello Mr Vroomtattat, this is so and so from blah blah blah . .. . on behalf of blah blah blah . . . . would you like to have blah blah blah?" I had enough of these nonsense calls!! I do not need "blah blah blah" so don't call me again! That's what I told the guy who just called me. His sheepish reply? "Okay, sir. We'll put you on our no-call list" Put me on no-call list? Why don't you just delete my records Any brudders facing the same problem? What can I do? Sang nao jing orhh! not only stan chart la.. i got some agents calling ask if i got a unit to sell.. i told then ya.. your house.. they went 1 week got 9 calls.. nbz.. lots of spam fax coming thru my office too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...