Second Hand Car Dealers' Admin Fee

Achtung

Sibei jialat leh when I actually ask to waive. They say No. You got any 2nd hand dealer to recommend?

If you need help let me know.

I will try to get it waived for you.

Wat are you looking to buy?

u see ar, buy car from dealer, save u paperwork+trouble(they know the processes), u pay for his services

u buy from direct owner, he chop your head, u also dunno. plus all paperwork and processes u do yourself.

buy house also same. u pay agent to save u trouble.

think of it that way.

Car owner chop yr head? And car dealer doesn't chop??

It's more likely car dealer will chop slot more than the car owner.

What r u talking about?

Someone should bring this up to the car association, CASE and the garment about this stupid admin fee.

No such thing as admin fee. The dealers are already earning commission from insurance and bank loan.

Hello! After speaking to the dealer, they waived off the fee for me. I need to pay for my inspection and etc... I am getting a Verna 1.4A, Apr 2006 at $26,800. Mileage around 50000km+

All I need to pay:

1. Adv Installment - $489

2. Transfer Fee $355

3. Insurance - Around $.15k to $2k

Thank you guys! :)

Hello! After speaking to the dealer, they waived off the fee for me. I need to pay for my inspection and etc... I am getting a Verna 1.4A, Apr 2006 at $26,800. Mileage around 50000km+

All I need to pay:

1. Adv Installment - $489

2. Transfer Fee $355

3. Insurance - Around $.15k to $2k

Thank you guys! :)

Ur dealer is not honest. If you do not voice out about the admin fees, they sure charge u.

How much the inspection fee?

Car owner chop yr head? And car dealer doesn't chop??

It's more likely car dealer will chop slot more than the car owner.

What r u talking about?

u want agent to help, of course u pay admin fee la. they will settle paperwork, etc for u

u buy/sell house also same. u can self advertise and dun get agent to save on the commission.

but can u handle the paperwork, etc, u well trained enough?

admin fee=convenience fee

Bro, don't compare car dealer to housing agent. Their biz is different.

Housing agent doesn't earn anything from the selling price. They don't buy and sell the house at a profit. So their only income is commission from the deal.

While the bloody car dealers, they already jack up the selling price, which is their profit that is theirs to keep. So what the hell is the admin fee come from?

You sounded like one of the crooks..... Aren't you?

Housing agent doesn't earn anything from the selling price. They don't buy and sell the house at a profit. So their only income is commission from the deal.

While the bloody car dealers, they already jack up the selling price, which is their profit that is theirs to keep. So what the hell is the admin fee come from?

im not. i just believe there is a price to everything.

Yeah there's a price to everything. But we cannot use housing agent biz model to compare. Totally different.

And btw, if u ask the housing agent to source bank loan for yr home, he won't charge Admin fee or football money. He will gladly do it got u coz he earns another commission from the bank.

What about the referral component that derives from the loan?

I wouldn't be so quick to state that "their only income is commission from the deal".

I totally agree that the 2nd hand dealer shouldn't be charging an Admin fee because the car price is already jacked up for them to earn a profit... why charge additional admin fee? The admin fee should already be factored into the car price they advertise. And mind you not all dealers charge an admin fee. There is no standard practice according to my frd in the used car industry. I got pissed by Star*** Enterprise for wanting to charge an admin fee which they say is $500... also must get a bank loan to enjoy the advertised price. Ended up the deal was called off because of the admin fee which they refused to waive. For those rich buggers who say admin fee is fine... spare a thought for those who value money more than you. We want to know whether what we are paying for is justifiable. Admin fees are not.

Yes, I walked off a showroom when the salesman was adamant about the Admin fee even though he gave me a good price for my trade in.

I totally agree that the 2nd hand dealer shouldn't be charging an Admin fee because the car price is already jacked up for them to earn a profit... why charge additional admin fee? The admin fee should already be factored into the car price they advertise. And mind you not all dealers charge an admin fee. There is no standard practice according to my frd in the used car industry. I got pissed by Star*** Enterprise for wanting to charge an admin fee which they say is $500... also must get a bank loan to enjoy the advertised price. Ended up the deal was called off because of the admin fee which they refused to waive. For those rich buggers who say admin fee is fine... spare a thought for those who value money more than you. We want to know whether what we are paying for is justifiable. Admin fees are not.

Before buying anything thats high in value like house, car or maybe pc, always check for market price so you dont kana chop. Like my friend who went to ubi car mart to buy a car last month, When we were apporach by a salesman at lvl 3 the first question my friend ask him was do u guys collect admin fee? he said yes $500! and we walk away immd. Then we walk to the next few dealer near the staircase and saw a sliver colour 2006 model toyota altis, the sales person approach my friend and my friend ask the same question, the person reply no admin fee! so we test drive the car and paid a deposit of $1k to confirm the car. the asking price was $39.8K but we bought it at $38.5k after some negotiation, then as we were walking to the lift we, pass by the shop where they they collect an admin fee of $500 and my friend was curious and asked him the price of his black colour altis, the guy reply 2006/april, very good condition $36.8K. price negotiable.... we almost fainted.... we immd call up the car dealer and ask him why our 2006/feb altis is more expensive than their neighbour's 2006/april model? their reply was our car condition is better! then we ask how do you know their car's condition? the sales person reply us : aiyo uncle since you already buy liao dont ask so much liao la... just wait to collect your car.... dont find trouble le..... so always remember to survey market price before buying... dont kana chop!