Raytham Neutral Newbie October 15, 2011 Share October 15, 2011 On 10/13/2011 at 11:18 AM, Sibon said: ya, that is what i am going to do, seize their assets... By the way, also found another complaint on Creative Auto http://flowerpod.com.sg/forums/Lousy-Servi...er-t104985.html http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...792&DL=1277 Very creative indeed. CVVT becomes CCVT luckily not CCTV. 90+BHP becomes 110BHP which is the 1.6 Version instead. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2011 Share November 7, 2011 before u pay admin fee always check for the price u are paying... if the price they are selling you is $3k below market price y not pay a $500? if they are selling you at market price DO NOT pay a single cent of admin fee and also ask for more discount! always check properly before you buy a car or a house or any high value item... do some research on the internet its very fasy and easy... like some property thats selling above market price $50K but no need topay agent fee.... u wanna pay agent fee of $5K or pay extra $50k? its the same logic no matter you pay or no pay all admin fee is already inside the car price liao... just remember to do research and buy at a cheap price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2011 Share November 7, 2011 On 10/15/2011 at 7:58 AM, Camrytron said: i think he charge u reasonable,with now 2nd hand car in bloom,they can easily charge u $500 above.. moreover car he sell u good price.. $285 to buy a services..be happy & look 2wards your collection of the car.. most important the price u buy is at market price... not kana chop head price... 2ndly the car is in good cond.... 3rdly u are happy! $285 is nothing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_cat Clutched November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 (edited) My problem is I was not told to pay such kind of processing fee. After I paid deposit, they asked for 2k+processing fee.... It will be always OK if they highlight it in agreement. And I also do not mind pay for services. But it is kind of cheating to charge it after deposit and they like randomly quote. Edited November 27, 2012 by Fat_cat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greytis Neutral Newbie November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 For me, If that dealer give a good discount and a good service. I'll pay a MAX of $300. They are earning a living also.. Fm what i know admin fee is Company half, Salesman half... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riceracer Clutched November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Just tell them whatever amount you offer is final and they can charge $10,000 admin fee or whatever fee they want including their rental, commission, tax, mistress allowance, coffee money, football money etc etc. Remember there is always another car, another dealer available. Unless that car you're buying is the only piece in Singapore then no choice and suck thumb. Loan and insurance are your prerogative and you are free to choose. They should give rebate like A.D. when you take up their in-house finance or insurance and not the opposite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_cat Clutched November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 On 11/27/2012 at 10:04 AM, Riceracer said: Just tell them whatever amount you offer is final and they can charge $10,000 admin fee or whatever fee they want including their rental, commission, tax, mistress allowance, coffee money, football money etc etc. Remember there is always another car, another dealer available. Unless that car you're buying is the only piece in Singapore then no choice and suck thumb. Loan and insurance are your prerogative and you are free to choose. They should give rebate like A.D. when you take up their in-house finance or insurance and not the opposite Brother, I totally agree with you. Now I offer them 400bucks and no any more advance payment....shutting down my hp for any negotiation and waiting their feedback. Will update your guys process as reference experience for brothers who are going to buy a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 By the way guys Any good ice installer? Planning to install my precious ride'a pioneer double din to my 159. If steering controls is working it will be great ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 (edited) On 4/16/2013 at 4:30 AM, Goldenvodka said: By the way guys Any good ice installer? Planning to install my precious ride'a pioneer double din to my 159. If steering controls is working it will be great ! I thought this thread talking about admin fee? You revive a last year thread to ask about Ice? Edited April 16, 2013 by Mercs 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 (edited) Paiseh. Posted into wrong thread. Edited April 16, 2013 by Goldenvodka 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shelltoxin 1st Gear April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 if you look through bank loan agreement carefully you may find hidden such clauses: This is called the arrangement fees "If the Hirer's application for financing is successful, the Hirer agrees to pay prior to the commencement of the hiring, an arrangement fee of 0.5% of the principal amount as stated in Item IV(F)of the Schedule. The Owner may change the percentage of the arrangement fee at any time without prior notice of the Hirer." Even HDB charges you an admin fee . So at the end of the day, don't be naive that banks don't charge you. They are all hidden in the additional lump-sump payment when you settle your finance . The overhead for Banks and finance company are 1000 times more then the small time car dealers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shelltoxin 1st Gear April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 I found this in another hire purchase agreement which a friend had: Early settlement shall be calculated with the following method: DXBXS where D :Original loan amount/original loan tenure in months B :Unpaid loan tenure in months S :1.06(1+6%,where 6%comprises of a 3% prepayment fee and a 3% processing fee) So next time when you full settle make sure you asked the banks about their processing fees too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronamo Neutral Newbie April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 so with this said, ppl paying full payment without loan shld not need to pay any admin fee? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ry0suk1 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Can anyone help me? paid the admin fee($500) as the price for the car is quite low itself. just brought a 2nd hand car, and the dealer told me that the insurance cost around 2k. and written to be quoted. when I reach home I check online then I notice for my insurance I can get around 1.5k only.. can I still withdraw my deposit if they insist I take the insurance they offer me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 (edited) Tell ur dealer u have lower quote and ask him to get from tat insurance company. Usually they have a panel of insurance co to chose from. Mine gave me a few quotes to compare. Edited May 13, 2013 by TJX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 On 5/13/2013 at 10:37 AM, Ry0suk1 said: Can anyone help me? paid the admin fee($500) as the price for the car is quite low itself. just brought a 2nd hand car, and the dealer told me that the insurance cost around 2k. and written to be quoted. when I reach home I check online then I notice for my insurance I can get around 1.5k only.. can I still withdraw my deposit if they insist I take the insurance they offer me? $ in their pocket, it won't comes back anymore honestly.. Can nego wit ur salesman to pick ur own insurance.. Prob gotta top up $100 to him to cover him as he don't earns fr ur insurance Liao.. If fren fren, den of course can talk :) Arbo market is $100.. The reason y sometime they gave u high quote is becos the more u paid, the higher his com.. Anyway 2nd hand car is not like new car, can purchase ur own insurance unless agreement states so which is actually pretty unlikely.. But in any circumstances u cancel the sale, ur deposit is good the bye for sure Liao.. Unless ur loan not approve den diff story Liao :) hope it helps.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Written to be quoted does not mean die die must get from them right? For my second hand car the dealer quote me but in the end I got it myself, but before that oso paid the b-------t admin fee. On 5/13/2013 at 10:37 AM, Ry0suk1 said: Can anyone help me? paid the admin fee($500) as the price for the car is quite low itself. just brought a 2nd hand car, and the dealer told me that the insurance cost around 2k. and written to be quoted. when I reach home I check online then I notice for my insurance I can get around 1.5k only.. can I still withdraw my deposit if they insist I take the insurance they offer me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ry0suk1 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 On 5/13/2013 at 11:40 AM, Leijasper said: $ in their pocket, it won't comes back anymore honestly.. Can nego wit ur salesman to pick ur own insurance.. Prob gotta top up $100 to him to cover him as he don't earns fr ur insurance Liao.. If fren fren, den of course can talk :) Arbo market is $100.. The reason y sometime they gave u high quote is becos the more u paid, the higher his com.. Anyway 2nd hand car is not like new car, can purchase ur own insurance unless agreement states so which is actually pretty unlikely.. But in any circumstances u cancel the sale, ur deposit is good the bye for sure Liao.. Unless ur loan not approve den diff story Liao :) hope it helps.. He earn a $500 admin fee still wan earn me insurance isnt it too much? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...