No witness = No case. Uniquely Singapore!

Leepee

Read this in the forum.....I feel sad for the state of helplessness in Singapore for the lesser mortals amoung us.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t...4&page=6#52

Dear forummers,

Thank you for your interest in this article. I am the son of this the victim, mr Lee. I have been trying to get witnesses to come forward to help me prosecute the aggressor by pasting posters on on the walls. Unfortunately, none have come forward.

When I interviewed the hawkers present, I believe many of them genuinely did not see what happened. That is because they mentioned usually before acts of violence, there will usually be shouting first and they would notice. Many of them told me, the moment they saw anything, my father was already on the floor, bleeding onto himself and the road. From here, it was clear that the conversation was never that aggressive as my father did not shout at the attacker. But the attacker simply did not manage to control his temper.

I am reading that many of you want to exact revenge on this attacker, and you don't know even know my dad. Imagine how I feel as his son. I feel even worse that the police has said that we need to actively apply to the subordinate courts for a magistrate to approve for an investigation to begin. This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad.

I implore all -please do not take justice into your own hands. It is not the right way and the ethical way. Let the courts do its work and please do not take vigilante actions. But I will ask for anyone who was there on the morning of 13th May Wednesday to PM me and come forward as a witness so that I can help my father get justice.

The person was a man in his early 40s, driving a black toyota camry by the car plate number SJF8233S. He was wearing black business pants and a light coloured business shirt. He was there with his wife and a maid. If you did see this incident, I hope you can help me out.

Thanks all

Kelvin

Sad to see this happen in public place where so many people around and no witness! More sad to know that SPF only protect the Elite, hurt until this state and no charge, but throw chair without hurting people kenna charge.

if no witness and can be the case, i can accuse anyone i dont like and get him/her to court/jail,..etc.. liao.

wake up. dont just being affected by one sided story. Some are true, some are fake and some just exaggerating.

if now the injured person is someone of high standing or some MP.. then prob diff story.. that attacker would almost certainly be charged and trial straight away! thanks to our police force!!! police nowsaday is .....

wasn't the wife of the victim present at that time?

then she should be a witness? everyone has to take the oath in court anyway..

if now the injured person is someone of high standing or some MP.. then prob diff story.. that attacker would almost certainly be charged and trial straight away! thanks to our police force!!! police nowsaday is .....

maybe kena tasered, as he "attempted to resist arrest", even!

This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad

Isn't this a proof and the police hear it??? So the man admit his doing...Isn't it call evident?? [confused]

This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad

Isn't this a proof and the police hear it??? So the man admit his doing...Isn't it call evident?? [confused]

Let's be realistic... the victim is not an elite. This kind of proof is just hearsay.

If elite, then dun even need this kind of proof. This is the practical manpower issues for SPF.

Since short of manpower, must prioritise... only arrest for violence, or attempted violence, against elites. Rest of peasants, find your own witnesses and apply magistrate order on your own time.

This is called double standard, isn't it? [shakehead]

i don't think there is a need for the victim to look for a witness himself in this case. anyway, his dad's testimony can be admissible as evidence as well.

anyway, last time road rage was treated v. seriously. dunno if this is considered road rage ...

Si Beh Jialat ... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

It seems like we need to DIY to get our own revenge should we kena shxt like this [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Soon, we may be like Indonesia. Pay a few thousand dollars to get a hitman to finish you off.....

thats why SPF is like a "bai zhang ji" sitting in office blow aircon all day long, cannot run, everyday depends on CrimeWatch tipoff to catch crooks. then present award to public for bravery and cooperation...

Soon, we may be like Indonesia. Pay a few thousand dollars to get a hitman to finish you off.....

Yeah Bro ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]