Pentrain Clutched May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 dear all, this afternoon, there was quite big rock on the extreme left lane on farrer road, it was too late for me to change lane and i drove over it..praying that it won't hit anything but it did...heard a sound... after i parked my car...didn't really see any leaks except the normal air con thingy..any thing i need to take note?? haiz..just sent my car for servicing yesterday la.. please advise, thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 send in the car to yr svc centre for a check of undercarriage. too bad, i know its lecheh but better safe than sorry later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched May 17, 2009 Author Share May 17, 2009 bro, wad are the possibilities of damage? like wad may be damage? sorry my first car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KVR666 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2009 Share May 17, 2009 Send to workshop check undercarriage. Oil sump see got dent or crack, exhaust pipe, cat converter, brake lines, fuel lines. if only minor dent on floorpan, should be ok, can live with it. make sure impt thing like fuel & brake oil not leaking can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie May 18, 2009 Share May 18, 2009 stone or rock? if small stone, very common on the road.. relax.. you can always go for wheel alignment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 19, 2009 Share May 19, 2009 Lucky for you. The last time I kena, all four rims dented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched May 19, 2009 Share May 19, 2009 On 5/19/2009 at 12:51 PM, Adrianli said: Lucky for you. The last time I kena, all four rims dented. OUCH OUCH ouchie! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 19, 2009 Share May 19, 2009 On 5/19/2009 at 12:51 PM, Adrianli said: Lucky for you. The last time I kena, all four rims dented. Must be some big rock to cause all 4 rims dented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdgeWind Neutral Newbie May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 LOL a rock ..aiya nv meet b4 this kind of situation leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dpink Neutral Newbie May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 Driver beware,Just last week friday i encounter the same problem along tampines ave 10 left lane oppsite ikea/giant toward TPE.I drove over quite a big rock.I elak the first one secound one...............kena I guess it drop from the ganster lorry. DAMAGE:tyre bust rim koyah...................Batu.........Batu............... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...