Guys becareful ... HOW you open your mouth

Hishercar

I'm a bit dumbfounded how strangely some people see things. What is so obviously wrong, that of wacking somebody's face, can be not wrong. Do you mean just because someone stays behind after committing a deed, then it's not wrong? Or that just because the police did not make an arrest, then it's not a crime?

Perversed as it may seem, there's such a thing as a seizeable offence, and a non-seizeable offence. This is a case of non-seizeable offence - voluntarily causing hurt. While a case of voluntarily causing grievous hurt - which is seizeable offence. Just because it is non-seizeable doesn't make it not an offence, it just make it more problematic to right the wrong. As the aggrieved party have to gather his own evidence, get his own legal representatives - pay for the cost etc, to bring the culprit to justice.

The Camry guy know at the back of his mind, walking away after hitting somebody will potentially put him in more serious troubles with the law. That's because he can be easily traced. That doesn't make him a saint?

I'm a bit dumbfounded how strangely some people see things. What is so obviously wrong, that of wacking somebody's face, can be not wrong. Do you mean just because someone stays behind after committing a deed, then it's not wrong? Or that just because the police did not make an arrest, then it's not a crime?

Perversed as it may seem, there's such a thing as a seizeable offence, and a non-seizeable offence. This is a case of non-seizeable offence - voluntarily causing hurt. While a case of voluntarily causing grievous hurt - which is seizeable offence. Just because it is non-seizeable doesn't make it not an offence, it just make it more problematic to right the wrong. As the aggrieved party have to gather his own evidence, get his own legal representatives - pay for the cost etc, to bring the culprit to justice.

The Camry guy know at the back of his mind, walking away after hitting somebody will potentially put him in more serious troubles with the law. That's because he can be easily traced. That doesn't make him a saint?

but this also goes to advise us.... can anyhow park the car... if anybody not happy, just smack the fella and walk away... polis will bochup....

recently a local celebrity ( not so celebrity now, was some years back ) parked at my lot ( this is a private parking lot ), her car was parked in a way it crosses to the next lot. basically taking up more than one lot. I tried parking at the next lot but pretty close and I tot why shd I risk scratching both cars.

I walked up to her, all diplomatically told her she is welcome to park at my private lot but please parked nicely into one ( not two ) lots.

Her response was why can't I park ino the lot, what is so difficult.

People who parked badly or at places where they shd not are real pain in the bottom.

They havn't got a clue what kind of &^$# they are making themselves to be.

Unfortunately, the reality is, people who are inconveniced, often are at the receiving end and not much they can do, the poor chap is an example .

Lets all parked nicely, properly and if you have to walk a little, pls do that cos a little walk have never been known to hurt.

Lets make Singapore road a little better one step at a time and one day at a time, cos as it this already with so many foreign talent now driving on the already unpleasnt road, it can only going to be worst.

Edited by GoopPwr

but this also goes to advise us.... can anyhow park the car... if anybody not happy, just smack the fella and walk away... polis will bochup....

Sadly that seems to be the case.

But not everybody is easy meat. I for example am good at causing pain.

When i was young i always 1 day i will join the MIB. fighting crimes like the man in actions in HK movies,proud of myeslf. But right now i am very happy that i did not join them

I completely agree with you.

Thats y I wrote twice - I dun condone violence!

But all I know is if you speak nicely to people, they dun smack u in the face!

But even if people are very yaya and speak rudely, I still maintain its

wrong to smack them in the face but I can very well understand

that it happens!

Wrong as it may well be!

its weird that the police arrived - and took statements of both men.

but police not doing anything

the old man still have to find his own witness and lawyer and fight his own case

wth

that it happens!

Wrong as it may well be!

My experience tells me otherwise. When someone get caught in the wrong which they did on purpose, they get defensive and may turn hostile even when told nicely.

Encounter once a delibrate queue cutter. An Auntie. Told nicely to stay in line, turn hostile immediately, and ready to throw water bottle at me.

THIS old man is obviously a nobody. u just open ur mouth to slander some other old man, and see what happens to u.

of course, there's no justice on earth, especially not in SG. voter beware

isnt causing hurt to others a Criminal offense?

isnt police to look for witness to file charges?

or they only protect the elites? (i'f today, any MP kenna punched , outcome would be different)

we elected the law system...what to do.....

Edited by Lv3338

that it happens!

Wrong as it may well be!

I also believe in speaking nicely to people, because two wrongs doesn't make one right.

I certainly hope that Camry driver gets what he deserves for beating up an elderly man.

In Singapore, pursuing justice cost time and money.

In view of the lack of protection for common law abiding citizens, I think it's time I go back to my martial arts training. I really a very nice guy, but then again there exist a group of idiots who only understand one language.

i think camery chap knows that he is going to be kenna sooner or later

yet he [smash] the retiree uncle

i think he must be really provoked or he is really [hur]

i think...

old man very cunning and ego.

"young" man very hot tempered and ego.

for the old man, although retired and nothing to do, dont do stupid thing. ask management of the hawker to take action instead. You proved yourself not up to the level to do any justice.

for the young man, please dont make yourself a fool. although i know you may be reacting in this way as to some reasons, you should just ignore the old man if you dont feel paiseh to block the entrance.

The hawker centre so many ppl there. why no one want to help and be a witness ? it means something.

For the police, both parties present, so many ppl there, why they dont take action ? there may be something.

yep... either the retiree is not elite... .or the camry is elite...

police in singapore only take action if victim is elite... otherwise not their business... go take magistrate order....

how come throwing chair against the wall can get charged by police with potential jail

but some one got face rearranged police attitude not my business

Because there's 2 set of law in Singapore, one for the Elite and one for the Peasants.

Think old man was cunning. No mentioned on Police asking the Camry to move the car since it is obstructing the entrance or unless old man got driving skill problem cannot negotiate the turn?

In most, if not all argument, one would only project his/her better side of the story. Who would in their state of [furious] but yet able to talk in a calm and collective manner?

i don't get it.. how come a fella kena whack until blood all over the shop and require 10 stitches but the police don't take action... but a 17 year old kid with medical problems throw chair against door, never hurt anyone, can kena charge, maybe go jail.... why police so double standard?

i like your comparison... that old man is definitely not link to an elite...

cheers...