RE11 vs Neova AD08

Kenmical

Reviving this old thread.

Anyone tried both AD08 and RE11?

Grip wise, I think both should be equally good as they are MAX performance tyres, but....

I know it sounds ridiculous for these choice of tyres but which one is "Quieter"?

Lol I know these tyres are noisy lah. I was on AD08. Just wondering which is the lesser evil.

Btw AD08 is quite an improvement from AD07 when it comes to wet.

Reviving this old thread.

Anyone tried both AD08 and RE11?

Grip wise, I think both should be equally good as they are MAX performance tyres, but....

I know it sounds ridiculous for these choice of tyres but which one is "Quieter"?

I have tried AD08 and I'm now on PSS. PSS seems to generate less noise than AD08. AD08 however is one phenomenal piece of rubber: fantastic grip in the dry and acceptable grip on wet surfaces. I've heard good things about RE 11 and will try them when I wear out my current set of PSS.

The AD08 is fantastic for u only for a reason: ur car is too slow to break it's limits. [:p]

Actually there are many alternatives to the AD08. Some are even more balanced in grip and comfort. Some examples are the CSC3, Pirelli P zero, Advan Sport, etc.

But all minimum 17". My car still on 16" stock...not atas enough... :-(

The AD08 is fantastic for u only for a reason: ur car is too slow to break it's limits. [:p]

When are we doing the run up to KL? As promised I will give you one hour head start. I can smoke a ciggie and take a toilet break first :D

Anything. we can do it here in sg too. Every traffic light let u smell smoke till u kena t.b.. Hee hee

As for the kl run, u say one. I on. Loser bend over?

1 hr head start. Lol. U think mine is a 520 ah? [laugh]

Neh. You're just a pussy driver :D

Loser oral Radx like what you said. Seems like a very harsh punishment. Gives sufficient motivation not to lose! :D

Neh. You're just a pussy driver :D

Loser oral Radx like what you said. Seems like a very harsh punishment. Gives sufficient motivation not to lose! :D

Yup. Im a pussy driver by nature. Coz there's no point to prove. But will juz give it to those few who keeps asking for it.

somehow i hv the feeling u will lose on purpose. Hmm.....

I think now radx standby honey for the u-know-where liao. Haha

Edited by 20G

Actually there are many alternatives to the AD08. Some are even more balanced in grip and comfort. Some examples are the CSC3, Pirelli P zero, Advan Sport, etc.

all these dont hv the dry grip power of ad08.....

All these are in a different class from AD08. They are not even semi-slicks.

The only closest rival to AD08 would be Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R or Toyo R888 or Advan A050

All these are in a different class from AD08. They are not even semi-slicks.

The only closest rival to AD08 would be Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R or Toyo R888 or Advan A050

Those are different class too.

AD08 should be compared to RE11, R1R, Z1 Star.

I used R1R before AD08... Good grip and cheaper than AD08. Very noisy like semi slick...

Threadwears fastest compared to RE11 and AD08

Last tyres - AD08

Good grip, precise steering response. Wet not as good as R1R but no issues driving normally in wet.

Gets very noisy when the tyre is worn..

Current - RE11

Had to Order and wait for 3 months for delivery.

Seems the best so far of the 3 and a tact firmer in terms of sidewall. Price also the best..

Z1 star - Never try before but they have a Z2 now. Contacted Dunlop who mention they are not bringing in.

Edited by AlanZ

Those are different class too.

AD08 should be compared to RE11, R1R, Z1 Star.

I used R1R before AD08... Good grip and cheaper than AD08. Very noisy like semi slick...

Threadwears fastest compared to RE11 and AD08

Last tyres - AD08

Good grip, precise steering response. Wet not as good as R1R but no issues driving normally in wet.

Gets very noisy when the tyre is worn..

Current - RE11

Had to Order and wait for 3 months for delivery.

Seems the best so far of the 3 and a tact firmer in terms of sidewall. Price also the best..

Z1 star - Never try before but they have a Z2 now. Contacted Dunlop who mention they are not bringing in.

Now AD08 for new compound called AD08R. It's also cheaper. A 16" is around 220. Not bad for a MIJ semi-slick..

correct me if I am wrong class them as below

Street legal and Wet friendly (ok on wet but loose to street performance tyre )

RE11 / AD07 / R1R

Semi slick street illegal (generally very poor on wet)very good dry grip (that is why street illegal )

RE11S / A050 / R888 (they have diff type of compound like hard / semi hard something)

Semi slick street legal

Michelin pilot sport cup / Pirelli trofeo (both mostly made for Ferrari and Porsche etc)

Who decide the tyre street legal or illegal ( I don't know) [bounce2]

You want to know the 100% answer ask the Tyre manufacturer or Authorized Distributor (not workshop) [rifle]

is easier to make a tyre provide good dry grip but scarify the service life (R888)