Darth_mel 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 http://www.techradar.com/news/world-of-tec...ss&attr=all ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 How and where to apply please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 Think be pornstar better .... [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 Think be pornstar better .... [lipsrsealed] It'll still be de same. Wife to Husband: How's ur work today, dear? Husband to wife: I got fxxk today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 I think I got one of the most demanding jobs in tech.... disaster recovery..... Please please please... whoever out there contemplating a career in IT... please stay away! The money sucks, the hours are long and very irregular. Worst of all, there's very very very very few pretty girls in this line. But there's a lot of ah nehs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Author Share May 12, 2009 I think I got one of the most demanding jobs in tech.... disaster recovery..... Please please please... whoever out there contemplating a career in IT... please stay away! The money sucks, the hours are long and very irregular. Worst of all, there's very very very very few pretty girls in this line. But there's a lot of ah nehs. So when will you recover yourself from this disastrous job ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 I think I got one of the most demanding jobs in tech.... disaster recovery..... Please please please... whoever out there contemplating a career in IT... please stay away! The money sucks, the hours are long and very irregular. Worst of all, there's very very very very few pretty girls in this line. But there's a lot of ah nehs. no offence... but you seems to be very bitter about your current lifestyle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 no offence... but you seems to be very bitter about your current lifestyle None taken bro. I'm not really bitter. Although I do make good money, but it's at the expense of personal time, and very extreme stress. Frankly I'd rather do something else, and am working on that goal. Just that not all changes can be achieved overnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 None taken bro. I'm not really bitter. Although I do make good money, but it's at the expense of personal time, and very extreme stress. Frankly I'd rather do something else, and am working on that goal. Just that not all changes can be achieved overnight. hahaha....used to work in SI environment doing IT Security, implement security solutions...wah lau...PH and weekends usually burnt...sibei sian and no life....money sucks somemore in SI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 None taken bro. I'm not really bitter. Although I do make good money, but it's at the expense of personal time, and very extreme stress. Frankly I'd rather do something else, and am working on that goal. Just that not all changes can be achieved overnight. nice to hear that. may you achieve your goal soon.... sometimes, after earning so much money, so what? You are not enjoying life.... enjoying does not need alot of money.. its all relative Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 hahaha....used to work in SI environment doing IT Security, implement security solutions...wah lau...PH and weekends usually burnt...sibei sian and no life....money sucks somemore in SI I know... being in SI before... really pay like dirt. But it's a good stepping stone, because I learned the basics, and end up in principal vendor, where the pay is better. But still, vendor life is stressful, being the customer is better... I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 So when will you recover yourself from this disastrous job ? Right now I'm just swinging along, enjoying the security of a decent paycheck. Maybe we'll get retrenched someday, then I'll take my package and start a new life. It's not really disastrous... just boring at times, and unnecessarily stressful. There are many other things I'd rather be doing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 I know... being in SI before... really pay like dirt. But it's a good stepping stone, because I learned the basics, and end up in principal vendor, where the pay is better. But still, vendor life is stressful, being the customer is better... I think. customer definitely better... but as you are not core business, they bo chup you... IT co at least you are part of the core business and deem valuable to the co. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 I know... being in SI before... really pay like dirt. But it's a good stepping stone, because I learned the basics, and end up in principal vendor, where the pay is better. But still, vendor life is stressful, being the customer is better... I think. true, thats why now i also end up at principal vendor salary good, benefit good but very risky as MNC has fire n hire/retrench mentality. end user not bad but salary may not be fantastic unless in a management position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Author Share May 12, 2009 Well, good pay comes with the fire-fighting job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 Well, good pay comes with the fire-fighting job. not really.... consultancy jobs are the best.... if you know your stuff.. just used standard template and mod accordingly to requirements.. of course must know how to talk and convince customers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky_ster Clutched May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 IT lives is cramping stress.... no day no night especially coordinating projects with ppl across the globe.. But then it have it's side perks... I work 50% home 50% office.. easier to manage things in life at times.. I get to work anywhere.. so long there's a reliable broadband internet connection... what more with mobile broadband.. limited by laptop battery power only. Get to watch movies during non-peak. and the best of all... Choose my time to be in office... AVOID all the possible traffic jams! so traffic is always smooth for me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear May 12, 2009 Share May 12, 2009 I get to work anywhere.. so long there's a reliable broadband internet connection... what more with mobile broadband.. limited by laptop battery power I used to be limited by laptop battery too, until i got myself a DC to AC power converter. With that i can plug my laptop power adapter into my car's lighter socket. You should get 1 for yourself :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...