Weekdays night traffic condition at Causeway and JB

Bluepica

For those who frequent north, what is the usual traffic condition at Causeway towards JB ard 8pm and back to Spore ard 10pm?

Thanks for info [drivingcar]

mon-thurs 8pm might still have a bit of jam going in.

To be safe, go in abt 9pm. Sure bor jam one.

10pm come back.....jam free too.

But its a totally different situation on friday nite tho.

towards JB at 8pm?depends on your luck.most of the time it's jammed,but traffic is still moving.

going back at 10pm?so far no jams encountered by me.once in a while SG customs may c--k up and jam,but usually no problems going back at that time on weekdays

but totally avoid fridays,a whole different story bro..

Edited by Ryanyusoff

Heya... thanks all for info... but 9pm go in for dinner a bit late leh... hmmm

btw.. the jam going to JB ard 8pm is jam at Woodlands or JB custom?

i always went in around 8plus, not much of jam.

Pump gas, wash car, then head to pelangi for dinner.

Very nice food over the area, nice wanton mee and bbq chicken wing which is selling RM$2. [thumbsup]

You can check the traffic situation at onemotoring website.

At 8pm during weekday, the jam is mostly at the Woodlands viaduct leading to CIQ. It's still jammed pack with bikes this time.

You going in for gas? Coming back weekday is also mostly free.

Cheers,

i always went in around 8plus, not much of jam.

Pump gas, wash car, then head to pelangi for dinner.

Very nice food over the area, nice wanton mee and bbq chicken wing which is selling RM$2. [thumbsup]

Depend on your standard of jam. For some, under 30km/hr is consider "mother of jams" liao. [laugh]

For 8pm...there will still be a lot of cars. But the jam will be a moving one, abit very very slowly. U can reach the immigration point within 30 mins....no matter what. [nod]

But whatever it is...as compare to the period when Woodlands Centre Road was still unrestricted to the causeway, its hell a lot of diff liao. During that time, jam from 1-2 hrs is a norm.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

well, for most people..

Jams should be easy but not for me especially when i'm driving a manual car...

Half clutch till my left leg can clamp..

Best of all, the engine got stalled..

Damn embarrassing.. [sweatdrop]

Used to go in quite alot but have since stopped because of the jams and that silly way the new causeway (jb side) is structured

You can also call the hotline - 1800 CALL LTA - to find out the realtime traffic situation.

But take it with a pinch of salt... [blush]

I prefer to check the webcam tat Dafansu posted...

Heya... thanks all for info... but 9pm go in for dinner a bit late leh... hmmm

btw.. the jam going to JB ard 8pm is jam at Woodlands or JB custom?

go in @8pm, kana jam until 9pm. so end up sama sama [:p] . might as well go in slightly later. Now lookin at e sky cam, really many cars :wacko:

For those who frequent north, what is the usual traffic condition at Causeway towards JB ard 8pm and back to Spore ard 10pm?

Thanks for info [drivingcar]

overall, the jam condition is not serious..

the whole journey will take around 15 to 20 mins lah...cheers [scholar]

Drove into JB yesterday around 11am. Traffic at Woodlands was very smooth with not many cars. As soon as I cleared Woodlands CIQ, it was jammed packed all the way to JB CIQ. It was nightmare and took me more than an hour to clear. Wonder why it was it this bad since SG side did not have heavy traffice entering JB.

On the way back to SG, the causeway going to JB was still jammed.

Normally on Sunday, traffice entering JB is light but now have second thought about going in.