Samsonite luggage

Fcw75

Where is a good place to get Samsonite luggage at a cheaper price? Or is it fixed like Oakley here?

Thank you.

If u have a SQ cabin crew friend, get them to follow u to buy.. they get good 20-30% discounts.

Sumtimes on offer can get 50% off. xD

Not sure if you're aware, but American Tourister is made and warrantied by Samsonite.

Models are exactly the same in built and size with Samsonsite...just a lower priced (different logo) version of Samsonite.

I got mine from Mustafa...which was cheaper than its Samsonite cousin by 50% and 20% cheaper than other shops carrying the American Tourister model.

fyi...I recently got the wheels changed at Samsonite's service centre at Shaw Centre...no hassle and all done within 3 days.

samsonite saleswoman that time told me try not to buy luggages with 4 wheels coz due to forceful dropping of the luggages, those wheels tend to break.

Just to add on...both the Samsonite (same model) and American Tourister carry the same period of warranty....mine carries a 3yr warranty...

am using American Tourister too, cheaper than Samsonite.

can get luggage bags cheaper during sales by department stores, bought my American Tourister at the Tangs sale at Vivo.

GSS coming soon too ... :)

Live Long and Prosper ...

OK, thanks bro. As usual, Mustafa is a good place to start again...hehe.

If you have friends travelling to US, get them to buy one back.. it's way cheaper than those in singapore

Where is a good place to get Samsonite luggage at a cheaper price? Or is it fixed like Oakley here?

Thank you.

There is a Samsonite shop at Changi T3. No GST. Save 7%. Maybe even have promotion.

Baggage Handlers in some countries like to "KOPE" Samsonite luggage. its quite sad to lose your personal belongings b/c thieves just want the silly bag.

once I was in HK, saw LV luggage bags (the big rectangle ones with LV all over it) coming out on the conveyor belt, comes with its own plastic protective covering as well ...

The samsonite black label series also come with protective cover.

It's more like show piece than luggage bag

Baggage Handlers in some countries like to "KOPE" Samsonite luggage. its quite sad to lose your personal belongings b/c thieves just want the silly bag.

Is it true? That's a good point you brought up.

hmm.. Samsonite dun make their luggages as good as they used to be. if you can expand your budget, try Tumi, u wont be disappointed. It is also quite understating if you travel 2nd/3rd world country.

No such problem so far. Or maybe I lucky. [lipsrsealed] Or maybe my Samsonite already 10 years old. [grin]

But I would have to say my Samsonite is durable (I travel to very very 3rd world countries at least once a month and the handlers there really anyhow handle your luggage). Wheels still good. Fabric cover not even a scratch. Zip okay. Lock okay. Still looks pretty new. And I bought it for $90 at Robinson's during one of those sale. This luggage really sibei wu hua. [:p]

also have a Delsey that is 10yo and is working well, just that a lot of scratches everywhere. still prefer the old simple rectangle design, nowadays mostly "spinners" and can cost $500 !!! for that price can AirAsia somewhere nearby liao ...