Ahgongwolve Clutched May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 I mean come on... 76K ? I can buy almost 2 Hyundai Advante Kia Forte or I also can settle for one MIJ car... Civic, LancerEX 1.6L at 105hp and 144Nm, thats Ah-Gong technology... newer 1.6L are running at least 120+hp I think the new Mazda 3 is a JOKE... CMI ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 (edited) BTW, the 1.5L Mazda 3 in japan is having a bhps of more than 110+ (can't remember is 112 or 115) bhps in Japan. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Just check and confirmed is 114 bhps instead for the 1.5L Edited May 9, 2009 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 BTW, the 1.5L Mazda 3 in japan is having a bhps of more than 110+ (can't remember is 112 or 115) bhps in Japan. That is crazy man! .... a Whopping 110+ ? performance!!! WOW !! Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 (edited) want conti feel with made in japan engine.... only mazda... cos mazda is own by ford, and after ford takeover for the past year all mazda 3 is using volvo S40 wheelbase... http://www.cargurus.com/Cars/Overview-c9196-2008-MAZDA3.html Want CONTI feel, just buy CONTI car for a few thousand dollars more... Edited May 9, 2009 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 The new Lancer EX 1.5 weight more than the new mazda 3 and hp is 109. Prices at $58,988 based on sgcarmart. It is more reasonable and more conti feel than the mazda 3. Somemore you can chng the car like evo x. Have you checked out the interior of the New Mazda3 yourself? I have checked out both the Lancer EX and the New Mazda3. The Lancer EX interior is bare and full of cheap plastic, no fight! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 all cars in singapore have equally bad resale value. so buy only those that u like instead of the typical vios/altis. agreed, all cars in SG will price drop one, just whether more or less only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear May 9, 2009 Author Share May 9, 2009 Want CONTI feel, just buy CONTI car for a few thousand dollars more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 want conti feel with made in japan engine.... only mazda... cos mazda is own by ford, and after ford takeover for the past year all mazda 3 is using volvo S40 wheelbase... http://www.cargurus.com/Cars/Overview-c9196-2008-MAZDA3.html And i bet the screws used are from Zimbabwe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatupz 1st Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 I have never heard before the Lancer have conti feel. Not ever seen in any car mag before. So far I have only heard lot of comments say the 1.5L lancer engine is very noise. Even the C&C SE recommend the 2L than the 1.5L one. Furthermore, on paper by having a few bhps more doesn't mean it is better. I remember from a recent car mag that compare Civic vs Lancer. The final verdict is civic 2L is better off than lancer EX GT 2L even though Lancer EX have higher spec. You be amazed in 2005 i own a mazda 3 silver. Buying at a prices at 71k that time. After buying, i really feel im kena carrot. After 1 1/2 year i change my ride. Last week, i receive a call from the mazda AD if i interested to change to the new mazda 3. That really amusing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 You be amazed in 2005 i own a mazda 3 silver. Buying at a prices at 71k that time. After buying, i really feel im kena carrot. After 1 1/2 year i change my ride. Last week, i receive a call from the mazda AD if i interested to change to the new mazda 3. That really amusing. Buying new car is always like carrot waiting to be chop, even it is H or T. Next year if H is coming out new Civic, sure the current model will drop in price in 2nd hand market. We buy in premuim value and sell in paper value. I dun c any form of premuim here execpt it's new and nothing elsie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 You be amazed in 2005 i own a mazda 3 silver. Buying at a prices at 71k that time. After buying, i really feel im kena carrot. After 1 1/2 year i change my ride. Last week, i receive a call from the mazda AD if i interested to change to the new mazda 3. That really amusing. those ppl who buy the 3 at current pricing will feel the pain in about a year's time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 (edited) aiya buying a car is like buying a HP....the value will drop, wont rise one lah. u guys also hunger for the latest model of hp right? dont u feel pain after few mths it becomes outdated? so i am quite sad for owners who take 10 years loan driving the car for so long...wont sian?? Edited May 9, 2009 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 I think many people now know the way car AD like to price high during launch to earn those Richie rich early adopters. Indeed will suffer poor resale value in one years time! VW new golf is even cheaper then the clearance price of the last gneration model, many who bought the last few pieces will feel cheated! I read the new E-class is also priced much lower then the current model. BMW and volvo are relatively cheap now. I wonder how long can the jap stay in the game with such higher pricing for their cars. Even Korean cars are dirt cheap and good now. Slowly and surely more Singaporean will buy more conti cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 I think many people now know the way car AD like to price high during launch to earn those Richie rich early adopters. Indeed will suffer poor resale value in one years time! VW new golf is even cheaper then the clearance price of the last gneration model, many who bought the last few pieces will feel cheated! I read the new E-class is also priced much lower then the current model. BMW and volvo are relatively cheap now. I wonder how long can the jap stay in the game with such higher pricing for their cars. Even Korean cars are dirt cheap and good now. Slowly and surely more Singaporean will buy more conti cars! absolutely. but i think Korean cars are getting more popular before the contis do. i was on the road today, counted about 10 Hyundai Avente within 2 km drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 actually, not that jap car maker want to price high recently..... just blame the yen lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 actually, not that jap car maker want to price high recently..... just blame the yen lor... How about those made in Thailand? Blame the high baht? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoopPwr Clutched May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 didn't know it is priced so high. the advert hear over the radio in the morning... . pretentious ! Not that it is a bad car, but come on. They think we were born yesterday. We all know which make of cars belong to which category.. each have their pros given the amt of $ it demands. Don't come and pretend to be something it is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatupz 1st Gear May 9, 2009 Share May 9, 2009 those ppl who buy the 3 at current pricing will feel the pain in about a year's time? My friend bought the same time as me but he lend 10 years and full loan. Now he thinking to change, guess what!! We calculate the current 2005 mazda 3 prices to sell. There is still 20k plus outstanding loan to clear!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...