Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/5/2009 at 4:58 PM, Darkblue said: I mean come on... 76K ? I can buy almost 2 Hyundai Advante Kia Forte or I also can settle for one MIJ car... Civic, LancerEX 1.6L at 105hp and 144Nm, thats Ah-Gong technology... newer 1.6L are running at least 120+hp Mazda3 1.6L Sdn NETT PRICE 66988, OMV 20K Mazda3 1.6L Sdn Luxury NETT PRICE 69988, OMV 21K Mazda3 2.0L Sdn NETT PRICE 75988, OMV 23K ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/7/2009 at 1:07 AM, Shull said: this pricing makes more sense.. now i think people may question my wisdom of buying a 2L Civic at 83k.. siao eh... u bot the CIVIC 2.0l? you should have consult me.... sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/10/2009 at 10:08 AM, Nkps said: Mazda3 1.6L Sdn NETT PRICE 66988, OMV 20K Mazda3 1.6L Sdn Luxury NETT PRICE 69988, OMV 21K Mazda3 2.0L Sdn NETT PRICE 75988, OMV 23K Bro, sales must be damn good for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/9/2009 at 2:32 PM, Whatupz said: My friend bought the same time as me but he lend 10 years and full loan. Now he thinking to change, guess what!! We calculate the current 2005 mazda 3 prices to sell. There is still 20k plus outstanding loan to clear!! meaning, whoever owns a car Y2005 and newer, and loan 10 yrs, now cannot buy a new car, unless he kena toto & 4 D. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/7/2009 at 3:20 PM, Zippaboy said: i wonder how is the fuel consumption of the new Mazda 3? is the rear seats still as cramped? is the boot still pathetically small? i just wonder, Mazda3 is using the Volvo S40 chasis , how cramp can it be since the wheel base is the same?? can u shed some light? do you mean Volvo S40 also very very cramp at the back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/8/2009 at 2:28 AM, Vextan said: i for one am very impressed by the great balancing and ride of Mazda cars, which very few other Japanese/Korean makes can achieve. The ride and comfort feels like a much more expensive conti car. finally someone tok some sense... wahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/8/2009 at 5:14 AM, Galantspeedz said: I agree with your statement because the tomyan altis is nowhere near the Mazda standard when it comes to the quality and fittings of equipment..... it really is insulting....... bro, still go geylang lately? haha... dun let me spot you in a Mazda in GEYLANG hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/8/2009 at 6:27 AM, Axela72 said: Walou. kana flamed again Thanks for all the support. in this topic alone, I manage to promote to 3rd Gear u are fast, r u PL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/8/2009 at 9:41 AM, Axela72 said: BTW, I saw from one of the forum, the the new 2L Volvo is using Mazda engine. Dont know why so many ppls here condem Mazda engine like s--t and Volvo still want to commit suicide hor? where where where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/8/2009 at 4:37 PM, Galantspeedz said: ya M3 sounds like bmw m3 but then again that it is to you, when people mention M3... the 1st thing i think of is ktv....... so you can see, people have different interpretations of a certain thing.... as long as the people that he is communicating with understands it... that is good enough..... i feel u and your KTV again.... so where is Jolin Tsai now? BS or M3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/10/2009 at 10:29 AM, Nkps said: i just wonder, Mazda3 is using the Volvo S40 chasis , how cramp can it be since the wheel base is the same?? can u shed some light? do you mean Volvo S40 also very very cramp at the back? S40 interior is also not spacious to begin with. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/9/2009 at 4:02 AM, Axela72 said: This is another intelligent talk I have seen. Rather than someone just saying H badge is the only premium badge that can charge their car at "so called" ridicular price tag. my logic is, if you pay 10K more initially, you should at least get back 5K when you sell the car, if not, what crap are good resale value of H and T? crap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/9/2009 at 6:51 AM, Ahgongwolve said: I think the new Mazda 3 is a JOKE... CMI u r even bigger joke with so much warning lights ON Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/10/2009 at 10:16 AM, Mzrmazda3 said: Bro, sales must be damn good for you wanna buy one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/10/2009 at 10:46 AM, Kelpie said: S40 interior is also not spacious to begin with. Regards, so if people can accept the cramp volvo S40, why not Mazda3? funny right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/9/2009 at 5:16 PM, Pchmj said: Seems like nobody talk about N, only T, H, M. I sat in the pre-facelift Mz3 today again. If saying about cabin build quality, comfort and design, latio premium is actually better. Soft plastic/leather all around, seat is using alcantara leather. Workmanship is also better. Well refined engine, quiet ride. It's feels much better as a driver and passenger. The handling and stability at high speed ain't bad at all. Steering does not feel lighter when travelling at high speed (150km/hr). Too bad the outer looks does not appeal and cannot command a premium price. At about 58k, it's much more worthy than Mz3. Many don't even put it into consideration. If have Mz3 shell, latio interior and engine, it will sell very well. You are not comparing apple to apple. You want to compare Latio price, you should also compare with the old mazda 3. During my car purchase time (few years back), Latio is much expensive than the old mazda 3. I almost get Latio after driving sunny for a year. Realised that it is so much superior than sunny and some other brand during my test drive. However, after testing the mazda 3, my heart changed 180 deg. I realised what is best of the best. Too bad, during that time, the new model civic is not out yet and the old model civic is also much more ex that the rest of other car model at the same cat and it's equipment technology is out date. Ya, how I also wish we can have Mz3 shell, Honda Vtec and Latio spacious. But the price will be different. It is difficult to have an all rounder. Even the market does have one. the next round it may be beaten by another one with the new lastest technology. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 On 5/10/2009 at 10:49 AM, Nkps said: so if people can accept the cramp volvo S40, why not Mazda3? funny right? You still dont know meh? From this topic, you can see some ppls buy/judge car based on Badge only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched May 10, 2009 Share May 10, 2009 Can the Mazda reach the safety and badge standards of a Volvo? It has the same platform but what each respective company puts into R&D and technology is completely different. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...