Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 that is seriously good value for money at current COE prices...the COE cost a quarter of the car price!!! plus it depends on the specs of the EXORA... imagine getting a wish at that kind of price! having sat in the SAGA and Persona...i can say that Proton cars truly have decent quality...won't disappoint and shame you! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 At this price I think it makes more sense to purchase Exora than MIC MPV. The price is attractive and spare parts are plenty over the Causeway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Now proton and lotus models start having very similar names. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 2, 2009 Share July 2, 2009 Now proton and lotus models start having very similar names. as in coffee in English n kopi in malay language........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neokn Neutral Newbie July 2, 2009 Author Share July 2, 2009 Now proton and lotus models start having very similar names. As in Proton + Lotus = Protus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neokn Neutral Newbie July 2, 2009 Author Share July 2, 2009 WOW! This is a killer price. Will dropby Proton showroom this weekend to check this ride out. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 Shemmy is talking about the similarity in names between new Lotus Evora and Proton Exora. Just a letter difference. Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched July 4, 2009 Share July 4, 2009 But a visit to the proton webby don have yet.. interested also.. mmm .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iygnaug 1st Gear July 6, 2009 Share July 6, 2009 My friend bought the Exora in malaysia. looks pretty good, somehow it doesn't look that photogenic, but build quality is not that terrible to totally disregard the car. With 126 hp (i think, not too sure), don't expect it to fly. But certainly, it is tempting to buy one due to the price and 7 seats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear July 6, 2009 Share July 6, 2009 Y BM dun bring in Toyota Avanza and Innova? Seems cheap and good to me... Got T badge somemore, and u save on road tax with the 1.3/1.5L engine.. So suitable for Singapore market..hehe We have Toyota Passo Sette, Toyota Sienta, Honda Freed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear July 6, 2009 Share July 6, 2009 (edited) July's issue of Torque magazine listed Proton Exora's selling price at $48988. Think it should be in Proton's showroom now. This price incude COE already??? Then that is damn cheap No one will buy Suzuki APV Edited July 6, 2009 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear July 6, 2009 Share July 6, 2009 (edited) They're having a roadshow on Exora this 17th to 19th July at Suntec City outside Careffour.Heard from the SE the price is $5xxxx for the High line version.Accessories include fog lights,Leather seats,Cruise control,ABS @ SRS twin airbags,Full aircon even on third row,Dvd players,Bluetooth and USB.Hmm wonder how much is for OPC?But the car feel sluggish with 7 adults from standstill.Pick up from 1st to 2nd gear sluggish but after 2,500-3000 rpm it's okay.Test drive my cousin one at JB last week.I believe it suits for 5 adults and two kids only.Power to weight a bit terrible sia.15s from 0-100kmh But the gear ratio is quite short shift,I tried 1st,2nd and 3rd gear change a bit swift compared to other 4 speed auto Protons Guess no harm trying... PS:Sgnick i rather buy Exora than Suzuki APV,No offense Edited July 6, 2009 by Mustang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 (edited) They're having a roadshow on Exora this 17th to 19th July at Suntec City outside Careffour.Heard from the SE the price is $5xxxx for the High line version.Accessories include fog lights,Leather seats,Cruise control,ABS @ SRS twin airbags,Full aircon even on third row,Dvd players,Bluetooth and USB.Hmm wonder how much is for OPC?But the car feel sluggish with 7 adults from standstill.Pick up from 1st to 2nd gear sluggish but after 2,500-3000 rpm it's okay.Test drive my cousin one at JB last week.I believe it suits for 5 adults and two kids only.Power to weight a bit terrible sia.15s from 0-100kmh But the gear ratio is quite short shift,I tried 1st,2nd and 3rd gear change a bit swift compared to other 4 speed auto Protons Guess no harm trying... PS:Sgnick i rather buy Exora than Suzuki APV,No offense Y would i be offended? I said "No one will buy Suzuki APV" :) Btw, how is the interior space? Is it better than Wish? Is it closer to Toyota Picnic? Ho about bootspace? Edited July 7, 2009 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 The price includes COE already but I think it is for the lower tier of Exora. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 Can't wait to touch and feel the car itself. For $5xxxx, I must say that the car is equipped with many accessories not seen at this price bracket. Let's hope that Proton can add a fifth gear to their auto in the near future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iygnaug 1st Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 a manual version is set to be released according to paultan's website.... I guess, that would be considered an upgrade....not sure if it will come to singapore. if it does, at least we don't see many MPV with manual transmission...another choice means good for consumers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 (edited) Its wider and longer than Stream,Wish or Innova.The MPV good for cruising at Highways.Pick up is a no-no.Anyway thumbs up for Proton for the gated gearshift..I believe Proton SG will only bring the High Line version,The M-Line doesnt have fog lights,cruise control,leather seats,DVD...But still with ABS/SRS Airbags,bluetooth,USB.Good for second car though. http://www.hitzcity.com/wp-content/uploads...9/04/exora1.jpg http://www.hitzcity.com/wp-content/uploads...9/04/exora7.jpg Image courtesy of hitzcity @ Proton Berhad http://www.proton.com/protonexora/ Edited July 7, 2009 by Mustang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Sounds like a value for money good car. Goodcar must go and look c look c ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...