Proton Exora

Neokn

Just increase your tyre pressure to front- 230 , rear - 250. Pressure when cold. If filling air when hot just add 20 more. Increasing pressure will sure to improve FC.

Done that long time ago...front and back both 250...still bad.

Do a 4 wheel tyre alignment when you do your 10k wheel balancing...

i usually do alignment every 5k and balancing at 10k...

How many mileage are you on now? what e.o are you using?

Is it necessary to do wheel balancing if there is no vibration at the steering wheel when moving? I tot balancing is only for changing tires or then wheel is vibrating?

How many mileage are you on now? what e.o are you using?

Car used to pull to the left...during 1st K servicing, SC at sin ming spent half a day meddling with it, problem still there.

So I brought it to Autobacs in JB and had a proper alignment done. Installed a camber nut and had the alignnent problem solved. Will do tyre rotation at 10K. Mileage now coming 10K.

Looks like they not selling exora anymore? They took it off the price list leh... [bigcry]

Why don't you call up them to enquire....

The SG site is under maintenance...

Car used to pull to the left...during 1st K servicing, SC at sin ming spent half a day meddling with it, problem still there.

So I brought it to Autobacs in JB and had a proper alignment done. Installed a camber nut and had the alignnent problem solved. Will do tyre rotation at 10K. Mileage now coming 10K.

only the people in "boleh" land knows how to set the alignment on protons right!

tried all the good shops here-none can get it right.

I drive everyday...70% highway, 30% city..already changed my driving style to very very "uncle" style, still very bad consumption. Distance covered per week abt 400km plus. Not full load, only me, wife and daughter.

I'm getting between 9.5 to 10 on the average for same 70% HW, 30%CITY

Done that long time ago...front and back both 250...still bad.

when was last time you replaced air-cleaner, spark plugs?

is your rims stock or 16" or 17" ?

Edited by Panhard

when was last time you replaced air-cleaner, spark plugs?

is your rims stock or 16" or 17" ?

Rims are stock 16".

Mileage only just reaching 10,000km. Its only the 2nd service, air filter should be changed during the 10K service but dont think spark plugs will be changed.

Whats your mileage now?

Hi folks,

Just changed to a 2nd hand white Exora. A few things I encountered during 2 days of driving:

1) pretty loud clank clank sound during start up when engine is cold in the morning. Thereafter the sound would be gone when the engine is warmed up.

2) eeeek sound from brakes when pressed and depressed. Dealer said he sent the car to wash, so all brake dust was cleared,hence the sound. Asked me to observe a few days.

3) faint burning smell from the engine after it was turned off. the smell is only detected when standing outside the car.

Are the above 3 things normal in Exora? Other than that, my family and I simply love the space and ride. TIQ for the noob qn asked. ^_^

Think Proton Singapore replace Exora to Preve.......

Not possible lah....unless they think Exora is not selling well in SG. Exora and Preve are not the same type of vehicle and serves different types of drivers in the market.

anybody encountered the fan still turning after engine is switched off? i understand it is to cool down the engine further. but this is the first time my car did it. n also, the day it happened, i noticed that my engine is super hot, hotter than usual.

Hi folks,

Just changed to a 2nd hand white Exora. A few things I encountered during 2 days of driving:

1) pretty loud clank clank sound during start up when engine is cold in the morning. Thereafter the sound would be gone when the engine is warmed up.

2) eeeek sound from brakes when pressed and depressed. Dealer said he sent the car to wash, so all brake dust was cleared,hence the sound. Asked me to observe a few days.

3) faint burning smell from the engine after it was turned off. the smell is only detected when standing outside the car.

Are the above 3 things normal in Exora? Other than that, my family and I simply love the space and ride. TIQ for the noob qn asked. ^_^

1) never encountered.

2) yes, soon after the Carwash, I also have experienced this.

3) When I took the new car also I felt the same for the 1st 2 days.... maybe its from the coating of the engine layer... when it gets hot...

In your case, they might have applied something over the engine bay during servicing to look clean....

So monitor for few days and see.... if still there... bring it for a checkup....